Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios by Duke University

4.7
stars
852 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Top reviews

RG
Aug 19, 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
Jun 12, 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filter by:

201 - 221 of 221 Reviews for Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

By Sarah S

Nov 12, 2019

I wish more time was spent going over the mathematical equations and more examples were given.

By Martin L

Feb 13, 2021

The video lectures taught you how to pass the tests and didn't really teach anything well.

By Casey D

Oct 12, 2020

Great review for those who need refreshers and good for newcomers to chemistry!

By Kyla M T D C

Oct 17, 2020

I gained a lot of knowledge with this course.

By M L

Feb 9, 2018

It's a very good course and

clear teaching!

By JESSIE C

Apr 3, 2021

Well explained course. Thank you.

By Amartya M

Oct 28, 2020

Great course for concept clearance

By 廷瑋 王

Jul 17, 2017

clear concept explanation

By Habib U

Oct 11, 2019

helpful for the biginner

By Dr. B D

Nov 17, 2018

I rather enjoyed it. :-)

By Грязев В В

Dec 16, 2016

понятный и доступный

By John F

Jul 1, 2020

a good introduction

By Nafiul A

Jun 17, 2020

I loved this course

By Eb E

Nov 12, 2019

Cool class!

By mohammad o t

Mar 10, 2021

Very long videos

By Arkojyoti B

Dec 15, 2020

The professor is superbly unengaging. Her toneless voice while she reads from a teleprompter and her desperate attempts to be funny makes one doze off fast. Her gaps make it so that she doesn't really know what she is doing (might be different n an actual class). This is not story time and you don not have to treat learners like pre-schoolers. Also the advanced question sets are bullshit- just cut to the chase already and go for the answers than giving points for "did you understand the question?". Well if I didn't I would get a wrong answer and know I made a mistake somewhere, so need for you to ask exactly what formulas I'm gonna use.

By Ian S

Apr 17, 2020

Waste of time. Hard to follow. Jumpy. Moves too quickly. Expects you to know the answer before even explaining how to find it. A joke.

By Nicolás C M

Aug 14, 2020

It say introduction, but it is more advanced that it seems

By Lacie C

Dec 7, 2020

Too much at one time.

By Anubhav T

Jun 5, 2020

waste of time