Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow by Google Cloud

4.4
stars
2,533 ratings
309 reviews

About the Course

This course is focused on using the flexibility and “ease of use” of TensorFlow 2.x and Keras to build, train, and deploy machine learning models. You will learn about the TensorFlow 2.x API hierarchy and will get to know the main components of TensorFlow through hands-on exercises. We will introduce you to working with datasets and feature columns. You will learn how to design and build a TensorFlow 2.x input data pipeline. You will get hands-on practice loading csv data, numPy arrays, text data, and images using tf.Data.Dataset. You will also get hands-on practice creating numeric, categorical, bucketized, and hashed feature columns. We will introduce you to the Keras Sequential API and the Keras Functional API to show you how to create deep learning models. We’ll talk about activation functions, loss, and optimization. Our Jupyter Notebooks hands-on labs offer you the opportunity to build basic linear regression, basic logistic regression, and advanced logistic regression machine learning models. You will learn how to train, deploy, and productionalize machine learning models at scale with Cloud AI Platform....

Top reviews

AJ
Nov 14, 2020

Excellent 'Introduction' to TensorFlow 2.0 (HINT: 'Introduction' does not mean 'Easy').\n\nEvan Jones is at his best giving rapid intuitive explanations of advanced topics in deep neural networks.

VC
May 17, 2020

I feel this course very valuable because it taught how to create an automated service in cloud with very huge data and working with distributed systems in production environment with minimal time.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 304 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow

By Yuvaraj G

Apr 5, 2019

The procedure to connect to the cloud datalab was time consuming to do it every time.

Suggestion : More topics in Core Tensorflow could be added. I enjoyed the course!

By Quoc B D

Jul 4, 2018

Good general TensorFlow introduction. The course focuses on the highest level tf.Estimator whereas there are maybe something interesting low level they don't present.

By Misho K

Mar 9, 2020

The course covers quite a few concepts -- TF basics, TF estimator, Google Cloud ML. It would be easier if the material is split into TF and Google Cloud lessons.

By Tyler B

Oct 7, 2018

Great course as an introduction to TF, however, the labs are not as in depth as I'd have liked. Nonetheless, the course is well executed by the presenters.

By Aparupa M

Sep 24, 2020

Very nice Course for beginners to TensorFlow. Thank you Professor.

It would be helpful if correct answers for last lab be provided so to understand more.

By Stefan K

May 10, 2020

A good understanding of bash cmds and a well-digested understanding of the course material is required to perform the labs. Quite challenging.

By Dimitry I

Nov 5, 2019

Good course. Familiarity with gcloud command should be a prereq. Thank you to Coursera and the Google team for putting it together.

By Anupam S

Dec 1, 2019

Week 1 and 2 were great and quite detailed. Week 3 was too condensed. Overall better than Course 2 of the specialization series.

By Hemith K R

Jan 31, 2021

This was an awesome experience and learnt a lot a of information regarding AI & ML and not to forget TensorFlow !! Thank You

By RLee

Jul 22, 2018

Not very elaborative in Week 3. Correct me if I am wrong, the 3rd week lab feeds in still in-memory data from a local file.

By Janith G

Jul 21, 2020

Good course to understand basics of Tensorflow. Its better to update the course content with Tensorflow 2.x. Thank You.

By Alexander Z

Dec 3, 2018

Good course! Sometimes I was not 100% sure what I was supposed to do. But the solution videos made it clear afterwards.

By ATIF A

Jan 20, 2019

Great Introductory course for Tensorflow. Can have more interactive python notebooks but over cover a lot of topics.

By Pamela H

Dec 24, 2019

The instructors are knowledgeable and professional. However, the code used in this course needs to be updated to

By Kayvan S

Jun 25, 2020

Please can you provide better solution than we created for the challenge exercises that were designed by you.

By Enrico A

Oct 27, 2018

Although this module focuses on TensorFlow, it also covers how neural networks work and how they are trained.

By Talaat K

Oct 29, 2018

It would have been great if there are more of graded hands on exercises rather than just running code cells

By Kunal R

May 7, 2020

Got overtly technical for me and I struggled to follow along sometimes. Overall I did learn quite a bit.

By Sreeraj R P

Sep 24, 2019

Tensorflow tutorials as such was very informative, however, Tf on GCP could have had better explanation.

By Emily T

Jul 5, 2019

Could have been a bit more hands on with the code, but I understand this is just an intro. Good Course.

By Prateek D

Dec 4, 2018

Course was informative and content was apt. Explanation by the instructors were also very good

By SITA R R K

Aug 4, 2020

Its a course on google framework tought by google engineers....so no comments needed. Superb.

By Wen-Hung C

Nov 17, 2020

Overall is good. However some Labs lack details, e.g. BigData, BigQuery, API explanations.

By Peter H

Aug 6, 2018

The lessons are great, setting up the labs every time is a bit cumbersome though...

By Navid K

Jan 1, 2020

Looking forward to taking TF2 course. please add more advance content as well.