Chevron Left
Back to Intro to TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to TensorFlow by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,896 ratings
202 reviews

About the Course

We introduce low-level TensorFlow and work our way through the necessary concepts and APIs so as to be able to write distributed machine learning models. Given a TensorFlow model, we explain how to scale out the training of that model and offer high-performance predictions using Cloud Machine Learning Engine. Course Objectives: Create machine learning models in TensorFlow Use the TensorFlow libraries to solve numerical problems Troubleshoot and debug common TensorFlow code pitfalls Use tf.estimator to create, train, and evaluate an ML model Train, deploy, and productionalize ML models at scale with Cloud ML Engine...

Top reviews

DW

Oct 17, 2018

pretty good. some of the code in the last lab could be better explained. also please debug the cloud shell, as it does not always show the "web preview" button ;) otherwise, good job!

SS

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

Filter by:

176 - 198 of 198 Reviews for Intro to TensorFlow

By Pedro F

Mar 06, 2019

The content is good, the exercises are way too "just hit next"

By Francis

May 02, 2019

Exercises are sometimes disconnected from the theory.

By Devashish L

Mar 18, 2019

hard to understand had to re watch a lot

By Eugene L

Dec 13, 2019

Please update qwiklab notebooks

By Neeraj

Jun 17, 2018

Could be substantially good

By yannick t

May 23, 2018

Many problems with the labs

By Cooper C

Jan 15, 2020

This course is just ok. It is not interactive and I don't feel that I learned much when compared with other ML courses. I expected to work through the lab assignments rather than to simply click through them.

I feel that this course was a waste of time.

By Vidit V

Sep 04, 2019

I don't feel this course , i don't understand many concepts . As the course name suggest " Intro to Tenserflow " So, You should have to teach from basic and many concepts are out of my head i don't understand

By Peter F

Apr 16, 2019

It's not much about Tensorflow, more a showcase of a "black-box approach" on how to use GCP

By Equip A

Jul 24, 2019

Labs difficult to comprehend and badly guided

By John M

Jun 02, 2019

Rushed, underexplained - will not recommend

By Hao H

Sep 06, 2018

Feels like an ad for google cloud platform

By A V S

Jan 04, 2020

should have told about TensorFlow 2.0

By Chen C

Jun 18, 2018

Not that good. No engagement.

By Javier B G

Jul 01, 2019

There are many errors on this course:

1) There is not explanation of Exporters and the videos speak like there is.

2) The last (and most interesting) lab is useless as the model dwnloaded is incomplete and was previously completed. But it is deleted by the change of goggle account.

Others I don't remember.

By Thomas A

Jul 04, 2019

Course skips over a lot of important aspects for an introduction course. Doesn't properly test the items they teach. The labs are basically read the answer and try to figure it out because half the time it's not discussed in the videos.

By Brian R

Mar 13, 2019

If you want videos rushing over 1 example of each high level element of a TF estimator and notebooks that people have put 0 effort into designing for actual learning and retention, this is the course for you.

By Mike W

Jun 22, 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

By Arman A

Apr 11, 2019

Pros: Tensorflow is an excellent framework for deep learning

Cons :

1- The way this material is designed is 10 X SHIT

2- Either teach properly or don't teach at all.

By Sunil C

Nov 10, 2019

This course is not free!!! They deducted my money after saying its free. Beware of the coursera frauds.

By yu m c

Jun 27, 2019

very confusing labs and not much about tensorFlow

By Vinit K

Jan 23, 2019

Poor explanation

By Felician P

Oct 29, 2018

bad labs