Chevron Left
Back to Intro to TensorFlow

Intro to TensorFlow, Google Cloud

4.4
1,091 ratings
117 reviews

About this Course

***NEW! Specialization Completion Challenge, receive Qwiklabs credits valued up to $150! See below for details.*** We introduce low-level TensorFlow and work our way through the necessary concepts and APIs so as to be able to write distributed machine learning models. Given a TensorFlow model, we explain how to scale out the training of that model and offer high-performance predictions using Cloud Machine Learning Engine. Course Objectives: Create machine learning models in TensorFlow Use the TensorFlow libraries to solve numerical problems Troubleshoot and debug common TensorFlow code pitfalls Use tf.estimator to create, train, and evaluate an ML model Train, deploy, and productionalize ML models at scale with Cloud ML Engine SPECIALIZATION COMPLETION CHALLENGE As if learning new skills wasn’t enough of an incentive, we're excited to announce a special completion challenge for 'Machine Learning with TensorFlow on Google Cloud Platform’ specialization. Here’s how it works: Our completion challenge runs through 11:59pm PT May 5, 2019. Complete any course in this Specialization including this one, anytime in this period and we'll send you 30 Qwiklabs credits for each course completed (upto $150 value given there are 5 courses in the specialization). You can use these credits to take additional labs and earn badges, which you can then add to your resume and social profiles. Your challenge awaits – begin learning on Coursera today!...

Top reviews

By DW

Oct 17, 2018

pretty good. some of the code in the last lab could be better explained. also please debug the cloud shell, as it does not always show the "web preview" button ;) otherwise, good job!

By SS

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

Filter by:

114 Reviews

By Devashish Lal

Mar 18, 2019

hard to understand had to re watch a lot

By Stephen Yin

Mar 17, 2019

Good explanation, It will be better if this class could provide slides so that we do not need to take screenshoot all the time...

By Brian Ray

Mar 13, 2019

If you want videos rushing over 1 example of each high level element of a TF estimator and notebooks that people have put 0 effort into designing for actual learning and retention, this is the course for you.

By Sidhant Pati

Mar 07, 2019

It really helped me to get a grasp of Tensorflow. Now things are quite understandable for me.

By Pedro Fonseca

Mar 06, 2019

The content is good, the exercises are way too "just hit next"

By Satya Prakash Pattnaik

Mar 03, 2019

Knowing about the power of tensorflow estimators was amazing.

By David Martinez Barreiro

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful but I had some problems with lab infrastructure. Options to create buckets wouldn't appear sometimes and I had to open and close google cloud console to make it work sometimes. Regarding the course it was great but there is a lot of boilerplate code and though the steps are simple and clear there is a lot to digest, I will need much more time master this TF/GCP workflow, but anyway this is a great start.

By Miguel Angel Fuentes Morales

Feb 25, 2019

Los laboratorios eran demasiado restrictivos, para poder crear un "bucket" requería de un permiso adicional y la práctica la tuve que abandonar.

By abhijeet mote

Feb 21, 2019

expect for practical skills

By Yonatan Negash

Feb 18, 2019

This was a great introduction to the Estimator API, which is a prefect place to start for new TensorFlow developers.