Chevron Left
Back to Intro to TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to TensorFlow by Google Cloud

4.5
1,731 ratings
181 reviews

About the Course

We introduce low-level TensorFlow and work our way through the necessary concepts and APIs so as to be able to write distributed machine learning models. Given a TensorFlow model, we explain how to scale out the training of that model and offer high-performance predictions using Cloud Machine Learning Engine. Course Objectives: Create machine learning models in TensorFlow Use the TensorFlow libraries to solve numerical problems Troubleshoot and debug common TensorFlow code pitfalls Use tf.estimator to create, train, and evaluate an ML model Train, deploy, and productionalize ML models at scale with Cloud ML Engine...

Top reviews

DW

Oct 17, 2018

pretty good. some of the code in the last lab could be better explained. also please debug the cloud shell, as it does not always show the "web preview" button ;) otherwise, good job!

SS

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 178 Reviews for Intro to TensorFlow

By André G P

Dec 19, 2018

Very practical and useful content.

By Raja R G

Dec 05, 2018

All good content

By Putcha L N R

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course! The short length of videos makes it lot easier for students to follow! Google is honestly the best at whatever it does! :)

By Akash G

Apr 10, 2019

thanks google

By Yonatan N

Feb 18, 2019

This was a great introduction to the Estimator API, which is a prefect place to start for new TensorFlow developers.

By meganlee

Dec 12, 2018

really love the exercises and code labs

By Hua S

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you all who work for this project!

By Wolfgang G

Jul 22, 2018

"Must have" knowledge.

By Meynardo J

Jul 28, 2018

Nice intro to TensorFlow in general, and a great explanation of the Estimator API and the Cloud Machine Learning Engine.

By Subham T

Jul 29, 2018

Great course to learn tensorflow

By Phac L T

Jul 04, 2018

Great overview, well paced.

By Atichat P

Jun 02, 2018

Good

By Juan P D P

Jun 30, 2018

This course shows show how to build models in tensorflow what is necessary to train and validate them, then you can check your work using tensorboard in a graphical way. Lastly you can expose your ML model using gcloud.

By Serge R

Jun 15, 2018

very useful for getting up to speed on tensorflowa little inconvenient that you have to start the infrastructure for each lab, takes minutes (5-7)

By Giovanni S

May 31, 2018

Great course. Very well explained. Interesting labs and easy to follow.

By Carl H

Jun 03, 2018

Labs are excellent. They give a good illustration of concepts but with the opportunity to go much deeper.

By Shen S

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

By Toufik K

Jun 17, 2018

The BEST course I've ever taken on TensorFlow! Definitely recommended to anyone interested in learning the fundamental of TF and GCP

By Kevin

Jun 05, 2018

Great example code to help you gain an understanding of cloud ML Engine prior to understand the deeper insights needed to make better machine learning model. Good Tensorflow overview with the estimators API along TensorBoard. It is a good end to end touch of the "ugly side" of data science people often glaze over. It's nice to see code that shows you how to scale a model because all too often online courses just teach you basic ML and nobody teaches you what to do when you run out of room on your individual computer. I would say the concepts are definitely intermediate and a prior understanding of basic ML like training, testing, predicting is needed in order the other topics of the course.

By Jun W

May 26, 2018

A very good course. As I go deeper, I gradually figured out what a great job Google has done. I mean TensorFlow.

By Patrick M A

Aug 04, 2018

It is a great course that does not go to deep into Tensorflow, but shows exactly with what purpose it was designed and how you can use it depending on your needs. There is also very nice example code that helps you start your own projects from a very nice and clean structure. So far, the best intro to Tensorflow I have seen!

By Stephen R

Aug 03, 2018

Nice start. Have a look at Andrew NG's course, especially how they do the labs. Might give you some ideas for your next class versions.

By JUN L

Aug 03, 2018

Very Useful Introduction to TensorFlow course

By cloud H

Aug 21, 2018

awed some!

By Sinan G

Aug 21, 2018

Amazing beginning of modelling to actual production, and a unique work flow that is relatively easy handle. Only thing I missed from the course was a more information, examples and explanation of how to actually produce and build the task.py file.