Chevron Left
Back to Intro to TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to TensorFlow by Google Cloud

4.5
1,730 ratings
181 reviews

About the Course

We introduce low-level TensorFlow and work our way through the necessary concepts and APIs so as to be able to write distributed machine learning models. Given a TensorFlow model, we explain how to scale out the training of that model and offer high-performance predictions using Cloud Machine Learning Engine. Course Objectives: Create machine learning models in TensorFlow Use the TensorFlow libraries to solve numerical problems Troubleshoot and debug common TensorFlow code pitfalls Use tf.estimator to create, train, and evaluate an ML model Train, deploy, and productionalize ML models at scale with Cloud ML Engine...

Top reviews

DW

Oct 17, 2018

pretty good. some of the code in the last lab could be better explained. also please debug the cloud shell, as it does not always show the "web preview" button ;) otherwise, good job!

SS

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 177 Reviews for Intro to TensorFlow

By Terry L

Apr 26, 2019

이 과정을 끝ㄴ

By Manish K

Aug 20, 2019

very nice course

By Ahmad T

Aug 26, 2019

Great

By 江祖榮

Sep 19, 2019

Good

By 馬健凱

Sep 24, 2019

A great course. Hope there are more explanation on some of the codes.

By Carlo B

Oct 03, 2019

Very nice

By Alexander Z

Dec 03, 2018

Good course! Sometimes I was not 100% sure what I was supposed to do. But the solution videos made it clear afterwards.

By Prateek D

Dec 04, 2018

Course was informative and content was apt. Explanation by the instructors were also very good

By Amish P

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you Lak Sir

By Santanu B

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent course

By ATIF A

Jan 20, 2019

Great Introductory course for Tensorflow. Can have more interactive python notebooks but over cover a lot of topics.

By Zhenyu W

Jan 20, 2019

One of the lecturers should improve his English speaking. The course should add more contents, explanations, and exercises for the 3rd part of the course regarding how to scale TF models with CMLE, for example, some bash cmds or some code are confusing, unless this content will be covered more in the following courses.

By David M B

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful but I had some problems with lab infrastructure. Options to create buckets wouldn't appear sometimes and I had to open and close google cloud console to make it work sometimes. Regarding the course it was great but there is a lot of boilerplate code and though the steps are simple and clear there is a lot to digest, I will need much more time master this TF/GCP workflow, but anyway this is a great start.

By abhijeet m

Feb 21, 2019

expect for practical skills

By 梁睿琪

Dec 28, 2018

Great!

By Peter H

Aug 06, 2018

The lessons are great, setting up the labs every time is a bit cumbersome though...

By RLee

Jul 22, 2018

Not very elaborative in Week 3. Correct me if I am wrong, the 3rd week lab feeds in still in-memory data from a local file.

By Ruaan V

Sep 22, 2018

really enjoyed course - good insight

By Benjamin B

Sep 26, 2018

Challenge problems at the end of each assignment are really good, however, there should be videos showing how the instructors would solve them, I would be fine watching 30 min videos describing the solutions. Nice course!

By Tyler B

Oct 07, 2018

Great course as an introduction to TF, however, the labs are not as in depth as I'd have liked. Nonetheless, the course is well executed by the presenters.

By Vesa V

Oct 02, 2018

Good intro. For my surprise no real coding was required.

By Debajyoti B

Oct 03, 2018

Please some extra advance concept

By Sachin A

Jun 16, 2018

I think a lot of the lab-explanation given in the video following the qwiklab should be in the python notebook; make it a little more illustrative (e.g. architecture diagrams). Also, be a little more generous with the lab time - the last lab was too long (or perhaps change the code to select the faster ML option - standard/TPUs etc. to make the training go faster)

By Patihe S

May 03, 2018

Good & Nice course for Data Engineering

By Carlos V

Jun 24, 2018

Excellent course in the capabilities of tensorflow, the course material and data-lab examples are super useful and provide a good overview of how to implement tensorflow models locally and in the cloud with high-quality practices.