Chevron Left
Back to Intro to TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to TensorFlow by Google Cloud

4.5
1,569 ratings
172 reviews

About the Course

We introduce low-level TensorFlow and work our way through the necessary concepts and APIs so as to be able to write distributed machine learning models. Given a TensorFlow model, we explain how to scale out the training of that model and offer high-performance predictions using Cloud Machine Learning Engine. Course Objectives: Create machine learning models in TensorFlow Use the TensorFlow libraries to solve numerical problems Troubleshoot and debug common TensorFlow code pitfalls Use tf.estimator to create, train, and evaluate an ML model Train, deploy, and productionalize ML models at scale with Cloud ML Engine...

Top reviews

DW

Oct 17, 2018

pretty good. some of the code in the last lab could be better explained. also please debug the cloud shell, as it does not always show the "web preview" button ;) otherwise, good job!

SS

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 169 Reviews for Intro to TensorFlow

By Vishal W

Aug 14, 2019

Good for beginners. Helpful.

By Manish K

Aug 20, 2019

very nice course

By Amish P

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you Lak Sir

By Zhenyu W

Jan 20, 2019

One of the lecturers should improve his English speaking. The course should add more contents, explanations, and exercises for the 3rd part of the course regarding how to scale TF models with CMLE, for example, some bash cmds or some code are confusing, unless this content will be covered more in the following courses.

By ATIF A

Jan 20, 2019

Great Introductory course for Tensorflow. Can have more interactive python notebooks but over cover a lot of topics.

By abhijeet m

Feb 21, 2019

expect for practical skills

By David M B

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful but I had some problems with lab infrastructure. Options to create buckets wouldn't appear sometimes and I had to open and close google cloud console to make it work sometimes. Regarding the course it was great but there is a lot of boilerplate code and though the steps are simple and clear there is a lot to digest, I will need much more time master this TF/GCP workflow, but anyway this is a great start.

By Prateek D

Dec 04, 2018

Course was informative and content was apt. Explanation by the instructors were also very good

By Yuvaraj G

Apr 05, 2019

The procedure to connect to the cloud datalab was time consuming to do it every time.

Suggestion : More topics in Core Tensorflow could be added. I enjoyed the course!

By 梁睿琪

Dec 28, 2018

Great!

By Yaron K

Jul 14, 2018

An excellent introduction to TensorFlow, Including debugging tips, and how to scale up TensorFlow models and deploy them. So why only 4 stars ? because there is no audit option for this course and the videos can't be downloaded. Presumable the notebooks with sample code can be cloned from Github - but it seems the explanations will not be available unless you re-enroll. This policy is even more inexplicable considering that the course serves as a "presale" for the Google cloud platform.

By RLee

Jul 22, 2018

Not very elaborative in Week 3. Correct me if I am wrong, the 3rd week lab feeds in still in-memory data from a local file.

By Carlos V

Jun 24, 2018

Excellent course in the capabilities of tensorflow, the course material and data-lab examples are super useful and provide a good overview of how to implement tensorflow models locally and in the cloud with high-quality practices.

By Marc-andre B

Jun 07, 2018

It would be great to have a way to check the solutions for the challenges

By Quoc B D

Jul 05, 2018

Good general TensorFlow introduction. The course focuses on the highest level tf.Estimator whereas there are maybe something interesting low level they don't present.

By Jitender S V

Jun 29, 2018

Pretty good course but less elaborated.

By Sachin A

Jun 16, 2018

I think a lot of the lab-explanation given in the video following the qwiklab should be in the python notebook; make it a little more illustrative (e.g. architecture diagrams). Also, be a little more generous with the lab time - the last lab was too long (or perhaps change the code to select the faster ML option - standard/TPUs etc. to make the training go faster)

By Patihe S

May 03, 2018

Good & Nice course for Data Engineering

By Benjamin B

Sep 26, 2018

Challenge problems at the end of each assignment are really good, however, there should be videos showing how the instructors would solve them, I would be fine watching 30 min videos describing the solutions. Nice course!

By 서영웅

Oct 24, 2018

Let's start TensorFlow using this course.

By Peter H

Aug 06, 2018

The lessons are great, setting up the labs every time is a bit cumbersome though...

By Enrico A

Oct 27, 2018

Although this module focuses on TensorFlow, it also covers how neural networks work and how they are trained.

By Talaat K

Oct 29, 2018

It would have been great if there are more of graded hands on exercises rather than just running code cells

By Kimkangsan

Oct 26, 2018

nice!

By Santanu B

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent course