Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Calculus

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Calculus by The University of Sydney

4.8
stars
2,957 ratings

About the Course

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Top reviews

OM

Sep 26, 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN

Nov 13, 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 922 Reviews for Introduction to Calculus

By Charlotte G

Apr 24, 2020

The quizzes at the end of each topic really helped me prepare for the module exams. The videos were also clear and concise.

By xiao x

Feb 1, 2021

The course is good, but sometimes I have trouble reading the text on the presentation since it's all hand-written.

By kahwei

Jan 20, 2021

Did not expect the course has proved how calculus works. The course is very descriptive and worth to take it.

By GAJENDRA P

Apr 25, 2020

it is very helpful for the student who are beginner in calculus...all the basics are completed the course.

By Chandrasekhar A

Jul 21, 2019

Great Course! Would have been better if it included integration by parts and L'Hospital rule.

By Partha B

Jun 21, 2021

​Hi.... the way the course build conception step by step is excellent. I have enjoied a lot.

By Felipe R M

Jul 12, 2022

M​uito bom. Única coisa que eu mudaria seria disponibilizar a resolução dos exercícios.

By Mwangi S

Oct 22, 2020

The course is quite challenging. I really enjoyed playing with numbers. Great indeed.

By Mrityunjoy S

Nov 18, 2021

It is a very good course which teaches quite efficiently in online mode maths

By Han T Y

Apr 10, 2022

Covers a lot the fundamentals of calculus including the pre-calculus topics

By isnan f

May 20, 2020

this course is nice, because they have application problem in our daily.

By HAMZA A

Mar 16, 2021

It was an excellent experience to learn this course. THANKYOU everyone

By John S

May 7, 2020

Good course, well taught. Not for math phobias. A good challenge

By Utibe V E C

Jul 29, 2021

i​t was really educative ...just a bit rough around the edges tho

By Prabha K

Oct 5, 2020

An excellent way to cover the topics for better understanding.

By Anwana S E

Aug 27, 2020

i enjoyed it but i understood the notes better than the videos

By MILDRED B R

Aug 15, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Thanks a lot, sir David.

By Muhammed S A P

Jun 30, 2020

COURSE WAS GOOD,DEEP AND TOUCHING ALL ASPECTS OF CALCULUS.

By OLUWAFISAYOMI E

Jul 11, 2021

Amazing lectures i got from the University of Syndey

By Megana M

Sep 21, 2020

Really a good course to start learning math skills

By Andrew T

Apr 18, 2021

It becomes a lot very fast in the last two weeks.

By Rahul N P

Oct 23, 2020

It was nice experience to aknowleadge this cource

By Paula

Apr 22, 2022

The content was in-depth and full of knowledge.

By Suyogya M B

May 5, 2020

Tough as it looks. But the time was worth it.

By IMOUDU D O

Jul 17, 2020

It's a very good course and I learnt a lot