Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
1,473 ratings
310 reviews

About the Course

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top reviews

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 300 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Principles

By Lisseth M

Mar 02, 2019

Interesting course

By Michael T

Sep 22, 2017

Professor Yao did a nice job highlighting the advances in online and mobile marketing. The content is very up-to-date and his lectures are engaging. In addition, the interviews with various media and marketing professionals (Trade Desk, Illini Athletics) added real-world content to the lectures.

By Akshay

Nov 01, 2017

Some of the information covered is basic but love the section on programmatic advertising. That alone is worth the price for the course.

By Michel R

Jun 19, 2017

Great course with updated and relevant topics.

By Omar T G

Sep 26, 2016

I think it is a good MOOC, but is the less interesting mood of the specialized course. Still, it has a lot of information, and extra sources that help me. The teacher seems a little confused some times an use to distract me.

By James T S

Aug 21, 2015

Great course, Thank you!

By Christian B

Nov 22, 2015

Great overview and tips!

By Vitor J d O

Apr 26, 2016

Great course for anyone willing to understand and master digital marketing.

By Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Very interesting stuff

By Greg

Oct 18, 2017

The structure of the course was not as organized and well laid out as the previous courses in the specialization. However, the content was informative and very applicable.

By Reber E J

Feb 26, 2018

I had the feeling the lectures was at the beginning little messy, unstructured with a lot of information at once. Later on you get used to and find it quite informative and easy to follow.

By Jennifer R

May 01, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. It was relevant and showed some new landscapes that I could use in my career.

By Daniel A

Oct 08, 2017

some of the articles referenced for reading are too old - more than 4 years old in digital world is like eternity

By Nikolas P

Aug 03, 2016

Pretty good course

By João T D G

May 10, 2017

Great course. I think it needs some reviews and content update, because digital evolves really fast.

By Juan S D

Mar 03, 2016

Muy bueno, muestra muchas herramientas y mejores prácticas para armar una buena estrategia.

By pratibha g

Aug 31, 2016

Very nice concepts which helped me to understand the topics nicely.

By Andrés W

Oct 21, 2015

Me gustó el curso, pero está dividido en demasiados videos. Hay incluso algunos que solo duran 1 minuto, tal vez sea bueno alargarlos o combinarlos con otros videos.

By Harishh

Dec 05, 2016

It has to be more practical oriented with real-time exercises to gain valuable skills

By Ahmed Z

Apr 02, 2016

A wonderful course.

By Gustavo S d S

Dec 11, 2016

Covers the topics of both digital and traditional marketing channels:

-Radio, Television, Newspapers, Magazines, Out-of-Home Media

-Social Medias, Blogs, Websites, Streaming and other online platforms

ROI (Return over Investment), Consumer Decision Journey, Digital Marketing Evolution

By Sutanu K

Jan 27, 2017

need more video oriented lecture.

By Angela F

Feb 08, 2018

Comprehensive and insightful, but some closer copy editing could help clarify questions and instructions in assignments.

By nishi a

Nov 20, 2016

Definitely worthwhile for the content-- a bit difficult to follow due to the professor.

By Catherine S

May 01, 2017

Great sources of information and nice selection of articles. I enjoyed taking this course.