Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Digital Media and Marketing Strategies, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.3
1,127 ratings
204 reviews

About this Course

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Top reviews

By VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

By CU

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

Filter by:

195 Reviews

By Phoebe Ann MacNeill

May 21, 2019

I didn't care for the way in which the slides and information were presented. it was a little choppy and could have had less slides and less videos and been put into longer lectures rather than 2-5 minute snips where you have to go to another video and watch the intro

By Bénédicte Meyer

May 20, 2019

Really interesting!

By Jeewon Sa

May 16, 2019

It was just the right amount of reading materials that needed to be covered throughout the course. The professor's explanation about concepts were really organized and helpful to grasp an overall idea about digital marketing.

By Muhammad Adnan Riaz

May 07, 2019

Good Content ... One area of improvement would be related to some more case studies, where the tool and techniques are applied.

By Hevlin Cristina de Almeida Costa

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, Provides some helpful insights if you want to start a carreer in Digital Marketing

By Sharlene Vallance

Apr 16, 2019

I loved this course - what an interesting and innovative subject.

By Tinashe Dzapasi

Apr 11, 2019

I really appreciate the time and effort taken by professor Mike Yao, clearly articulating and unpacking the digital marketing discourse. My key take aways from this course where approaching strategy from a more holistic angle and giving an in depth analysis on trends, strengths and opportunities within the digital marketing landscape. Hope to engage in more edifying sessions with you prof!

By Рацеева Светлана Сергеевна

Apr 08, 2019

Great course. Thanks , Mike !

By Gabriel N Onike

Apr 03, 2019

Learned a whole lot and had challenging tasks that spurred learning. Great Job !

By Mikhail Shirokov

Mar 28, 2019

very useful