Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
1,204 ratings
218 reviews

About the Course

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Top reviews

VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

CU

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 207 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

By Cristóbal O E

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course! Gives an brilliant overview of digital and traditional marketing channels in a increasingly digitalised world

By Thiện L

Mar 02, 2016

The overall quality of this course is good. Thank you.

By Juan S D

Jun 07, 2016

I liked too much the way Rhiannon explained thw best practices to manage and create our measurement and marketing plans, and how to develop them in every digital asset we have available now.

By Ricardo S

Oct 29, 2017

Great module! I've learned a lot.

By Andrius L R E

Dec 02, 2015

I would like the course more dynamic and funner.

By Anders R K

Jan 01, 2016

Overall very good. Perhaps a bit more in-depth at some of the subject but I off course understand that it was meant as more of a overview. Good book.

By Danilo A

Nov 22, 2017

Muy bueno y completo.

By Cheung L

Aug 20, 2016

Nice course for digital marketing beginners! Very detailed explanation with case studies backing up. Good course!

By Ravi B

Apr 10, 2016

This course is immensely helpful for any one who wants to get into the area of Digital Marketing. The lecture series along with the recommended course material gives a very good insight into the vast world of Digital Marketing. I am happy I find this course and could complete successfully as well.

By Prethivika

Nov 21, 2015

informative and helped with our course learning

By Jeewon S

May 16, 2019

It was just the right amount of reading materials that needed to be covered throughout the course. The professor's explanation about concepts were really organized and helpful to grasp an overall idea about digital marketing.

By Phoebe A M

May 21, 2019

I didn't care for the way in which the slides and information were presented. it was a little choppy and could have had less slides and less videos and been put into longer lectures rather than 2-5 minute snips where you have to go to another video and watch the intro

By Arjun S

Jun 18, 2019

Videos have been animated much better to make it more engaging. The professor could make his delivery more natural and engaging to build a good connection with the viewer. Currently, he seems very detached from the content.

By Michael T

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course content, but it needs to update given all the advances in digital marketing over the past 2 years. Professor Clifton was excellent and provided many examples.

By Evgeny B

Nov 21, 2015

This course has more interesting material than the previous one (Landscape) but again, the assignments are based on theoretical essays than on practical tasks (case analysis etc).

By Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Good but less depth than the rest of the specialization

By Michael T

Apr 05, 2018

Great content, poor system. Low attendance made completing assignments frustrating. Waiting for people to submit assignments / grade my assignments really took away from the learning.

By dulce m d

Dec 01, 2015

El curso me pareció un poco lento y es mas para principiantes

By sdhaeyere

Sep 11, 2017

Really not at the level of the other lessons.

By varun

Nov 29, 2016

Good

By Andrew O

Mar 20, 2018

The course is out of date. Some of the sites no longer exist or in the form they mention (i.e. Digg, delicious). In the specialization this instructor and the last are probably my least favorite. They are a bit dry. In particular this one says "according to the book" a lot rather than speaking from authority. On the whole it covers the material but I struggled to stay engaged unlike the first one.

By Chris F

Feb 25, 2018

Feels a bit outdated at parts.

Also, it could be a good idea to add examples and images which can help to further understand specific ideas and concepts. This was basically done only in week 4, but the first 3 weeks do lack this type of comprehensive and practical support of how Digital Channels can be used in real life examples.

By Tiago R d S

Mar 14, 2016

Unlike the previous courses within this Digital Marketing Specialization, this one seemed more "superficial" in terms of concepts and, specially, of materials provided: presentation videos and slides covered only the essential topics and were often repetitive. Considering this is the last step to the Capstone Project, I had greater expectations for it.

By Bhushan P

Jan 09, 2018

While the course was very helpful, all the instructor did was read off the slides without adding any key inputs or experiences unlike the other instructors in this course (Prof. Hartman and Rindfleisch).

By Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

The course depended in big proportion of the material of Rob Stokes. It's OK to make the process as Stokes suggest but I think you can put more of yourself.