Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
2,607 ratings
622 reviews

About the Course

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses an unprecedented and diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following “Digital Media and Marketing Principles,” this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in integrated marketing communication. You will be able to: - Adopt a holistic and integrated approach to digital marketing planning - Develop a purposeful content marketing strategy to achieve your business and marketing goals - Effectively mix paid, earned, owned, and shared media channels to discover, reach, and engage your customers - Critically evaluate the role social media platforms play in viral and influencer marketing campaigns - Evaluate and measure the success of digital marketing campaigns - Identify and manage risks in digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’s suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

GC
Dec 20, 2020

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

JJ
Aug 30, 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 616 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

By Rajat N

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks for such a amazing course. Special thanks to Dr. Mike Yao and Illinois for such a great experience.

By Rebeca A C

Oct 8, 2020

Very interesting course. i loved the fact they show us new tools that helps our work on digital marketing

By Vasyl R

Jun 3, 2018

Great and insightful information regarding all the marketing channels that are useful in this modern era.

By Chhaya S

May 7, 2020

I learned new approaches to use my existing skillset, it was one of my favorite courses from the series.

By SHRIRAM K

Jan 2, 2016

I'm really happy to take this course. It has been a really great experience to be a part of this course.

By Jamila A

Feb 9, 2021

Excellent, the didactics, the material, the teacher, the activities were extremely useful and complete.

By Johnny R

Nov 3, 2016

Thanks for also including the text book reading with the course. It has become an invaluable resource.

By Sanchita S

May 9, 2020

Excellent way to know the digital marketing .. you can get depth story of today's marketing strategies

By Tania M R

Jul 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It gave me a good view on the world of Digital Media and Marketing.

By Adriana A

Jul 12, 2020

It is a very good course, with excellent supporting information, for an overview of digital strategy.

By Nakshita G

May 6, 2020

Excellent topics and courses this helped me to learn further.and many new things i learns by coursera

By JAMES F

Jul 12, 2018

Th InformatIon that has been provIded as well as the abIlIty to work wIth peers has been fantastIc.

By Joana U

Oct 21, 2020

Great course, met my expectations. Cleare and constructive learning material, interesting content.

By Ruben Y W T

Sep 12, 2020

Glad to have been able to learn about putting in all that is required for a digital marketing plan

By Hevlin C d A C

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, Provides some helpful insights if you want to start a carreer in Digital Marketing

By aurelia m

Jan 25, 2018

The material was very clear and provided a lot of very practical information on the module about

By Dr.kalyan S

Jul 22, 2020

Great Teaching and learning. Grateful to my professor Prof.Mike Yao and University of Illinois

By Chris E D

Jun 1, 2020

This was a fantastic course. I liked the way it was organized. The information is invaluable!

By Raka D W

May 4, 2020

very good online courses, and I hope I can learning many more from coursera. thanks coursera!

By sergio x c j

Feb 21, 2016

Muy excelente, he aprendido mucho en este tiempo, claro que me llevo un poco más de 4 semanas

By Podshivalova I

Sep 12, 2020

Very interesting and useful, and assignments help you to practice real marketing strategy

By Ait a Y

May 10, 2020

Hi

This course it's very helpe me to get satar in my own business is very adorable course

By Nguyen T T

May 13, 2020

this course is so useful for beginner who want to have knowledge about digital marketing

By Caue g

Sep 12, 2019

Awesome lessons. I really love to understand some marketing strategies on Digital media.

By Amit K N

Jun 27, 2020

It is very useful for upcoming generation.

And by it we can acheive more and more money.