Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
1,203 ratings
218 reviews

About the Course

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Top reviews

VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

CU

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 207 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

By Shridevi J

Feb 09, 2019

Great class. I learnt a lot about digital media strategies. But I feel, this course can be improved by using poll questions, quiz questions in between the class. so that student is attentive in class. Also, this class could be improved by adding some interesting interactive research insights. Overall, this course is useful to me.

By Hélène R

Feb 11, 2019

Well explained, well structured and not only theorical. Covers main points to get a good overview an understanding of digital marketing trends, tools and challenges.

However it would have been interesting to get the professor or a profesionnal's feedback on the assignements.

By Nkululeko S M

Aug 23, 2018

Great course!

By Evita D

Oct 01, 2018

Useful content in lectures, but peer-graded assignment theme seemed too boring, would have preferred a more interesting topic in order to complete it with passion rather than for the grade-sake.

By Tony T

Sep 07, 2017

Content was good, but the presentation was very robotic and read from slides. I liked the text, great resource for future projects.

By Nikhil N

May 08, 2018

Certainly a good course touching very important topics related to today's marketing world

By Óscar B P

Dec 18, 2017

Wide and concise course, suited for those who are taking the first steps into digital marketing, or maybe are coming back to this field with renewed curiosity. It offers the basics of planning, analysis and context for the digital industry.

By Akash M

Nov 14, 2017

The quizzes ask some questions which we were not taught

By Hassan S

Apr 04, 2018

I loved the course. It was just a bit out dated

By nishi a

Dec 20, 2016

At times a little difficult to track with lecture materials as most of the learnings were not channeled in the quizzes. Overall though, lots learned!

By Pradeep K

Dec 26, 2017

Nice Course..

By Mirela P

May 14, 2018

For the quizzes you really have to read the additional materials presented in the beginning of the lectures. Good coursework.

By VO Q M

Nov 18, 2016

the cousre is wonderful and practical. However, would be more practical as soon as you provide a list of tool that are popular for marketer in digital planning either in a template form or in a case study.

By Donny S

Mar 13, 2017

This course is informative, but some material is beginning to be out of date. I suggest refreshing it to match today's marketing landscape and challenges.

By PETER E A

Sep 21, 2015

Excellence in targeting the audience

By Michel R

Jul 17, 2017

A great course, honest and to the point teaching style included!

By Jordan B

Apr 04, 2018

The text has some useful information in it and the assignments are useful in the sense that they make you communicate and summarize some key topics from the weekly material. The video lectures are essentially summaries of each chapter (I usually watched them at 2X speed). The weekly quizzes test trivial facts to prove that you read the material rather than against the modual's learning objectives.

By Reber E J

Mar 08, 2018

Learned a lot in a short time. If he exercises could be only a little more practical.

By Joanna S

Nov 28, 2016

Lots of extra reading - sometimes reading took me 20 h per week

By Jacques P P

Mar 30, 2017

Good way to get to know how to present digital marketing ideas to clients in a coherent manner.

By Tendi K

Jun 16, 2018

Very insightful introductory course for digital marketing

By Anders R K

Jan 01, 2016

Overall very good. Perhaps a bit more in-depth at some of the subject but I off course understand that it was meant as more of a overview. Good book.

By Andrius L R E

Dec 02, 2015

I would like the course more dynamic and funner.

By Juan S D

Jun 07, 2016

I liked too much the way Rhiannon explained thw best practices to manage and create our measurement and marketing plans, and how to develop them in every digital asset we have available now.

By Prethivika

Nov 21, 2015

informative and helped with our course learning