Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
1,206 ratings
218 reviews

About the Course

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Top reviews

VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

CU

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 207 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

By Marco C

May 01, 2017

It's a great course for people with basic marketing skills. The emarketing textbook is very useful and its a must read for beginners

By Saad F D

Apr 24, 2018

The references provided are very informative and helpful!

By Edson d O V

Jul 11, 2018

Great Course!!!

By JAMES F

Jul 12, 2018

Th InformatIon that has been provIded as well as the abIlIty to work wIth peers has been fantastIc.

By Sharlene V

Apr 16, 2019

I loved this course - what an interesting and innovative subject.

By Gabriel N O

Apr 03, 2019

Learned a whole lot and had challenging tasks that spurred learning. Great Job !

By Рацеева С С

Apr 08, 2019

Great course. Thanks , Mike !

By Mikhail S

Mar 28, 2019

very useful

By Tinashe D

Apr 11, 2019

I really appreciate the time and effort taken by professor Mike Yao, clearly articulating and unpacking the digital marketing discourse. My key take aways from this course where approaching strategy from a more holistic angle and giving an in depth analysis on trends, strengths and opportunities within the digital marketing landscape. Hope to engage in more edifying sessions with you prof!

By Muhammad A R

May 07, 2019

Good Content ... One area of improvement would be related to some more case studies, where the tool and techniques are applied.

By Hevlin C d A C

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, Provides some helpful insights if you want to start a carreer in Digital Marketing

By sandeep v

May 28, 2019

Fantastic instructor and an extremely well structured course...

By Bénédicte M

May 20, 2019

Really interesting!

By Faiza T

May 29, 2019

Thank you for this precious course

By yingrui h

Jun 03, 2019

structural and clear

By Sol D L

Jun 25, 2019

El curso me resultó de mucha ayuda para entender los conceptos que necesito saber para realizar campañas de marketing exitosas en el mundo digital en el que vivimos. Lo disfrute mucho!

By Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente

By Annamalai

Jul 24, 2019

great place to lear and lead.

By Sumair N B

Aug 01, 2019

Professor Mike Yao has really designed this course very well. He has covered and explained the details of strategies relating digital and social media marketing very effectively. The course has really developed enhanced my understanding of strategy related skills in the digital marketing space. Thank you! Mr. Yao.

By Shashank J

Aug 06, 2019

This is an excellent course for both beginners and the veterans. As a practicing marketing professional, this helped me revisit my learning, understand other ways to target and plan my Digital Marketing plans, and know the importance of some tools and KPIs.

By Vincent O K S

Aug 05, 2019

Good course. learn a lot

By Noor S

Aug 16, 2019

Dear Mike Yao,

I have learned so much! I am forever grateful for everything you taught us in this course!!

Thank you!

Noor

By Finley J P

Aug 17, 2019

It was very helpful

By Prikshit S

Nov 19, 2018

Nice course but the realm of the course should have been extended to SEO in depth knowledge also.

By Widya S A

Dec 04, 2018

Good training for newbie