Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word by Microsoft

4.7
stars
1,299 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft Word. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course will introduce you to Microsoft 365. You will become familiar with the apps and services included in an Office 365 subscription. If you are familiar with Word’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are not familiar with Microsoft products or are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop basic word processing skills. This course covers the different features of the Word interface, shows you how to create a basic document, and introduces you to Word’s most important tools. By the end of this course, you should be able to apply the necessary techniques to produce high-quality, professional documents. You will also understand how to create complex documents using tables, charts, references, and various types of illustrations. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-100: Microsoft Word (Word and Word 2019). This exam covers the ability to create and maintain professional-looking reports, multi-column newsletters, résumés, and business correspondence. Certification exam candidates are expected to demonstrate the correct application of the principal features of Word and complete tasks independently. You will get an opportunity to hone all these skills in this course....

Top reviews

DS

Nov 11, 2023

Course provides you knowledge on how to use Microsoft word from the very basics to advanced. Completing this course can help expertise in Microsoft word which will help you in your professional world

M

Aug 2, 2022

from begging to end all the sessions and assignments are very intereting. after compliting this course you will be familier with each and every feature of microsoft word.

so let's get start now

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 388 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

By Dana M

Aug 12, 2023

An outstanding learning experience! It was so surprising how, after all these years of using Word, I still managed to unearth valuable nuggets of knowledge in every module. Following Grace and Thomas on their learning journey at West Cal was like stepping into a story. Their experiences added an extra layer of intrigue and made the whole learning process more relatable. One aspect that really stood out for me was the continuous learning opportunities provided through the knowledge quizzes. Not only did these quizzes test my understanding of the content, but also helped alleviate any lingering anxiety by allowing me to improve my grade with subsequent submissions, when needed. Kudos to Microsoft and Coursera for delivering an outstanding learning experience.

By Akbar A

May 7, 2023

The course content was comprehensive and well-organized, and the instructor was engaging and knowledgeable. I learned so much about Work Smarter with Microsoft Word and the skills I gained will definitely be useful in my career. While there were a few areas where I struggled, the course resources and forums were really helpful in getting me back on track. Overall, I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Work Smarter with Microsoft Word."

By Luisa Y T

May 19, 2024

I discovered an amazing course of learning that we can used in our daily lives, and it is good to share this course to everyone who wants to be improved or developed more their potentials to be somebody who wants to be engaged in any job opportunity ahead and the same time to gain more confidence of themselves as they developed new skills. Thank you to all the staff and teams who created this course and for your patients in your clients. God bless everyone.

By Shakeel A

Jul 12, 2023

Word allows you to produce most of the documents traditionally created by a secretarial pool or by a marketing department. It reduces the time and cost to produce the document and reduces the bottom line as there is no requirement for an administrative pool dedicated to document production. Word gives you the right tools to allow you to be productive.

By Hossain M Z

Mar 30, 2022

Honestly, Coursera is the best platform for learning new skills. However, I gained confidence after taking some specialization courses. In addition, I truly appreciate all the great instructors for amazing skill sharing. Hence, I am applying all the skills and knowledge in my practical day-to-day life which I have learned in Coursera.

By Beaver A G

Mar 20, 2023

This course really helped me acquire a mastery of the fundamentals in Microsoft Word. I have been using Microsoft Word for a long time but did not know most of the essential features it has to offer. Through this course, I was able to familiarise myself with the features of Microsoft Word that significantly improve my productivity.

By Dan P

Apr 25, 2024

Course covers a multitude of topics in Word. Some videos are presently too quickly, an additional minute or two of topic explanation/clarification on the Word screen (and not viewing the presenter) would be appreciated. Overall, course content is relevant and worth the time investment in listening and performing the exercises.

By Diana T

Oct 9, 2022

I am very happy with this course! I have learned many things that I thought I could never do, I feel very confident with my MS Word skills now; I cannot wait to start my excel with this program. I know now to create flyers, pamphlets, invitations and merge documents for school! Very happy!

By Abdullah . N N

Jul 23, 2023

I recently completed the "Microsoft 365 Essentials course" course on Coursera, and I must say it was an exceptional learning experience. This course is a must for anyone looking to maximize their proficiency with Microsoft 365 tools and boost their productivity in the digital workspace.

By Denna B

Jun 3, 2024

This course was amazing! It was very easy navigating through the modules and the instructor-led videos were well-composed. I would recommend this course to every business professional who works in an office setting. MICROSOFT is the leader in productivity software!

By Krystal G M

Oct 2, 2023

This course was one of the most valuable courses I have ever taken in my educational career. I possess a Bachelors Degree with a Double Major, so I do not say this lightly. This course will undoubtedly prove to be one of the best decisions for my professional life..

By Danny A J

Mar 26, 2024

Though I'm already well-experienced in Microsoft Word, this course opened my eyes to certain tools I've not really noticed before and have a better way to engage in documents for the future. This was definitely my smartest move to become more masterful by the day.

By SHANKAR K

Jan 15, 2023

Fantastic course for Microsoft Word. Lessons are prepared for a basic understanding of Microsoft word to advance study. Assignments lessons are pretty good for applying the concepts learned from the lectures.

Thanks, Coursera for this wonderful course.

By Stéphane L

Dec 1, 2022

Very good and comprehensive course on Microsoft Word. It gives some keys to other Office applications like Powerpoint, and encourage to use a cloud date storage to share the documents with other. A good point to push a medium user to a higher level.

By Sui-Lin H

Dec 7, 2022

I enjoyed the bite-sized learning and self-paced format. The only negative is not having an instructor to provide some feedback and to direct questions on the final honors assignment. It did force me to use Google for troubleshooting. Thanks.

By Muneeb A

Feb 6, 2024

The work smarter with Word course provided valuable lessons and insights to many useful elements that I was unaware of, now I feel more confident using this tool, and I'd recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade their information

By Waqas A

Aug 12, 2023

I'm glad to hear that you found the "Work Smarter with Microsoft Word" resource helpful and amazing! Microsoft Word is a powerful word processing tool with numerous features that can greatly enhance your productivity and efficiency.

By Kristina

Aug 24, 2022

Great course! I was able to brush up on my Microsoft Skills as well as learn new skills. I am very happy that I am able to put this course on my resume and apply my knowledge to jobs. I highly recommend this course to anyone.

By Sandra S

Nov 17, 2022

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor was fantastic! I give this course a 5 star due to the instruction and course content. It was challenging enough and easy to follow. I learned many new tools in Word. Thank you.

By Hadiqa S

Dec 15, 2023

I enjoy learning this course. This course not only covers the fundamentals but also helps every learner develop advanced skills in Word. The instructors also guided and showed every step necessary to have in Microsoft Word.

By satiawatee s

Aug 16, 2022

i must say i really appreciate this course and have learned lots from here.Surely this will help me out to achieve more progress in future and get a job.I will surely continue to learn more.God bless you from my heart.

By devmi u k

Dec 2, 2022

it is an amazing course .before do it i have not small idea of what is word and how is work.but after doing this now i am know small specific and special things about wors and how to use it as a professional .

By Bhanu j

Sep 19, 2023

Great Knowledge!! Awesome course content. Got what came looking for. The course can make it's second version including an introduction and details regarding macros and other things left out in this course.

By Joseph J

Oct 31, 2022

This course is excellent. I have learned a lot of useful things in it. On top of that, the instructor was very engaging. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to be professional in microsoft word.

By Татьяна К

Jul 6, 2023

It is very important to learn accessibility features. It could be of big use with work with learners with disabilities. I

Especially new for me was the option to speak and to sound texts.

Great programs.