Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word by Microsoft

4.7
stars
1,295 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft Word. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course will introduce you to Microsoft 365. You will become familiar with the apps and services included in an Office 365 subscription. If you are familiar with Word’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are not familiar with Microsoft products or are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop basic word processing skills. This course covers the different features of the Word interface, shows you how to create a basic document, and introduces you to Word’s most important tools. By the end of this course, you should be able to apply the necessary techniques to produce high-quality, professional documents. You will also understand how to create complex documents using tables, charts, references, and various types of illustrations. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-100: Microsoft Word (Word and Word 2019). This exam covers the ability to create and maintain professional-looking reports, multi-column newsletters, résumés, and business correspondence. Certification exam candidates are expected to demonstrate the correct application of the principal features of Word and complete tasks independently. You will get an opportunity to hone all these skills in this course....

Top reviews

DS

Nov 11, 2023

Course provides you knowledge on how to use Microsoft word from the very basics to advanced. Completing this course can help expertise in Microsoft word which will help you in your professional world

M

Aug 2, 2022

from begging to end all the sessions and assignments are very intereting. after compliting this course you will be familier with each and every feature of microsoft word.

so let's get start now

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 388 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

By Dwarkesh S

Nov 12, 2023

Course provides you knowledge on how to use Microsoft word from the very basics to advanced. Completing this course can help expertise in Microsoft word which will help you in your professional world

By Mukesh k

Aug 3, 2022

from begging to end all the sessions and assignments are very intereting. after compliting this course you will be familier with each and every feature of microsoft word.

so let's get start now

By Paromita D

May 7, 2024

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and equally excited about the MS excel and powerpoint following this. The instructions were clear, precise and combined with useful exercises. Thank you.

By Fredrick V

Feb 2, 2024

The course is definitely worth the price of admission. I have gained a new set of skills, and I want to thank Coursera for building such a wonderful and user- friendly program.

By Zakaria S

May 4, 2024

Un cours trés intéressant , je recommande vivement les autres en disant préparez un cahier pour noter , une boisson chaude et venez découvrir une expérience immersive .

By Faith M

Oct 24, 2023

As expected, coursera remains the educative run to app for i was able to gain knowledge from all the course material back to back Thank you microsoft Thank you coursera

By Hans C

May 29, 2023

Very informative course that taught me more in-depth knowledge on Microsoft Word. I realised that Word has many more features that is available to all users.

By Sara P

Feb 28, 2023

It's a great speed for learning. I now know a lot of things I didn't know before, even thought this was an app I regularly used for school projects.

By Simuzar G

Jun 6, 2023

Good course, although I knew Microsoft Word and have been using it, still I found a lot of new ideas on how to improve my skills with this course.

By Stamatis K

Jun 15, 2024

Very informative and easy to follow. Im using word on a daily basis but i discovered quite a lot of functions of word that i did not know before.

By Jeffrey R

Dec 16, 2023

An informative and well structured course. The only down side for me was the need for a split screen format to compare things sometimes.

By Izel B

Oct 18, 2022

Beneficial to those starting off as well as to those who need to touch up on their Word skills. Thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills.

By AGNES S

Mar 10, 2024

The course is very detailed and will surely teach you so many things about Microsoft— from the basics to complex tools and functions.

By Hoa T L

Feb 25, 2024

Great course, there are more to learn than I thought. Thank yous for your knowledge, and am looking forward to the next courses.

By Phyna A E

Feb 13, 2023

I became more adept at using all the Microsoft Word program's tabs, which I had never used before, thanks to the course. Awesome!

By Mandy M

May 1, 2023

Thank you! there is so much to learn! I have been using MS Word for years but have gained so much more knowledge about MS Words!

By Muhammad N

Aug 14, 2023

I am last year student of bachelor, to taking this specialization coursers was amazing experience. I learn a lot of new skills.

By Shahid U K T

Nov 7, 2022

This course is more than enough. I highly recommend it for beginners and professionals, each lecture is a perfection in itself.

By Jordan B

Dec 9, 2022

So much information to learn and practice. It was almost overwhelming at parts. My skills in Word are more advanced than ever.

By Karla M

Jun 28, 2023

If you are reading this, do this course. You won't regret it, it will simplify your life. Great course and great instructors.

By Habimana A

May 5, 2022

This couse is good course becouse will help me in my daily activities as a biologist and frelancer in writting industry.

By Ethel C

Aug 9, 2023

I enjoyed the hands on training with the program, the interaction and communication between students and professors.

By Sunday E B

Jan 30, 2024

Please add my Honors to my Certificate. https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/verify/UWJTTDAVPGTP

By Marquari K

Dec 11, 2022

This course is exceptional. I learned so much that I know will be very beneficial in my upcoming career job.

By Ashley S

Jun 5, 2022

Excellent course! I learned so much from it and was amazed how much Microsoft Word offers with its features!