Chevron Left
Back to MRI Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for MRI Fundamentals by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.5
stars
382 ratings

About the Course

Welcome! In this course learners will develop expertise in basic magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) physics and principles and gain knowledge of many different data acquisition strategies in MRI. In particular, learners will get to know what is magnetic resonance phenomenon, how magnetic resonance signals are generated, how an image can be formulated using MRI, how soft tissue contrast can change with imaging parameters. Also introduced will be MR imaging sequences of spin echo, gradient echo, fast spin echo, echo planar imaging, inversion recovery, etc....

Top reviews

DD

Nov 24, 2018

Great Course that covers quite a lot on the ins-and-outs of MRI technology, though it doesn't cover fMRI. Despite that fact, it's a definite course to try out if you were curious of how MRIs work.

SG

Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course. I used to work in MRI in late 80s so I wanted to review the material and update my knowledge. The course served my purpose.

Thank you Prof. Sung-Hong Park!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 111 Reviews for MRI Fundamentals

By Ali O m

Oct 28, 2020

faydalı

By CRISTIANO S P

Jul 3, 2020

Perfect

By Muhammet T

Jan 23, 2021

THANKS

By Rehan A

Nov 20, 2023

best

By 張冷冷

Jun 9, 2021

good

By VIJAY K

Jul 7, 2020

Good

By Tushar k

Jan 4, 2020

Overall the course is very good. Cover all the basics concepts in decent detail. I can surely say that i have more knowledge of how an MRI works than before i started the course. Accent sometimes makes it hard to understand what is being said and the subtitles also don't make much sense. I found that Extra material was not given to understand more about the subject. A book or links for further exploration would have been better.

By thang k

Apr 3, 2021

It is a bit hard to understand the instructor's pronounciation but overall, it's a good course. It would be better if there is explanation about the formulas for those who come from clinical background since we do not have expertise on the details of the inner workings of the machines as well as the formulas

By Soleen G

Mar 29, 2020

Good MRI course on MRI fundamentals. Beware it has relatively high emphasis on mathematical formulas. Would love to have a 2nd course like this with more emphasis on clinically used sequences and common MR artifacts.

By yasmin m

Mar 30, 2022

course is not easy, very detailed and would be more suitable for biomedical engineering majors, rather than clinical radiogical technologists

mostly its about the technical part of the imaging not the practical

By Aaron G

Aug 7, 2020

really good course, i recommend it for everyone who wants to improve its mri basic knowledge. the only suggestion i have is that some of the quiz questions needs checking.

By Cliff C

Jun 17, 2020

Very in depth course. It's easier to read the course than try to understand the video/audio. At least it was for me.

By Juan A A R

Jan 13, 2021

I would like to get more examples of images in order to get a different way to learn, an easy one.

By Morten N W

Sep 13, 2023

Overall it was a clear and great course. However, the lectures could have been slightly improved.

By Muhammad H R

Feb 26, 2021

It is a good informative course. But sometimes, Instructor explains it too long you lose track.

By Ildar

Mar 10, 2022

I need more detail in concept explanation and examples given from real life analogies.

By Palak E

Mar 8, 2024

amazing content it was, boosting up our knowledge and understanding

By Glendys D J

Jul 14, 2020

it was a very formative and i learn from o first experience in MRI

By Abdelrahman E

Aug 7, 2021

Great course. But the math is tough here. So be ready !

By Evie N

Sep 13, 2022

If you're looking for complex content, great

By Jackline M K

Jul 17, 2023

Major difficult areas not well taught.

By Parimal J

Aug 5, 2021

Material delivery is not clear

By shaymerden@gmail.com

Dec 15, 2020

The course was not too bad

By Moneer A

Jul 4, 2021

Need more explanation

By ANSHU

Aug 2, 2020

good and informative