Chevron Left
Back to MRI Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for MRI Fundamentals by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
stars
271 ratings
85 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! In this course learners will develop expertise in basic magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) physics and principles and gain knowledge of many different data acquisition strategies in MRI. In particular, learners will get to know what is magnetic resonance phenomenon, how magnetic resonance signals are generated, how an image can be formulated using MRI, how soft tissue contrast can change with imaging parameters. Also introduced will be MR imaging sequences of spin echo, gradient echo, fast spin echo, echo planar imaging, inversion recovery, etc....

Top reviews

AJ
Nov 24, 2018

Great Course that covers quite a lot on the ins-and-outs of MRI technology, though it doesn't cover fMRI. Despite that fact, it's a definite course to try out if you were curious of how MRIs work.

SG
Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course. I used to work in MRI in late 80s so I wanted to review the material and update my knowledge. The course served my purpose.\n\nThank you Prof. Sung-Hong Park!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 86 Reviews for MRI Fundamentals

By JACOB T V

Apr 22, 2020

It was highly informative and useful. It has strengthened my fundamentals of MRI. Great work by Prof. Park

By Sridharbabu Y

Jun 13, 2020

Wonderful course. I enjoyed learning. Explanation and presentations were also good. Thank you professor.

By Shahid H U

Aug 12, 2020

Awesome course ever ..

Need Master level course online free if possible for we like poor students.

By Pedro O F

Jul 6, 2020

Excelente soy estudiante de la carrera de ingeniería biomédica y me ha sido de mucha ayuda

By Grygoriy K

Aug 1, 2019

Very interesting course! Thank you very much! I’m a doctor. I understand MRI! Recommended)

By Olya L

Jun 2, 2020

Thank you for the interesting materials and the opportunity to take your course !!!

By Eunike S F

Nov 23, 2021

Very good to understand more about the Basic Physics of MRI! You will get more

By John P B

Nov 23, 2020

A great introduction to MRI course for those with basic knowledge of Physics.

By Krishnendu S

May 1, 2020

Class was very good.Got more ideas and basic concepts about MRI

By Perni R

Aug 31, 2020

it's a very interesting and clear course, done very well!!!

By JYOTI

Apr 13, 2020

Very intractable couse

Enjoy and learnt alot

Thankyou

By Ceyhun G

Nov 12, 2020

Well done! Thank you for this informative course!

By Md S R

Jun 14, 2020

It's a great opportunity to learn fundamental MRI

By 杨宇翔

Jan 31, 2020

nice course for introduction, thank you very much

By YASODA K

Jun 21, 2020

Very good explanation.Concept understandable

By farhia w

Feb 26, 2021

thank you so much, this course is amazing

By Sivakumar R

Apr 14, 2020

Very good and well organized course

By Farnaz S

Jun 3, 2019

It was a great opportunity for me.

By SaiTejveer S (

Sep 18, 2020

Wonderful course. Thank you.

By Naresh K M

May 8, 2020

This course is very good.

By victor a b s

Jun 26, 2020

super completo y dinamico

By Ibrahim E

May 11, 2020

Very constructive

By Assal O

Nov 18, 2021

GOOD EXPLANATION

By RAMESH K K

Dec 20, 2020

Very good course

By José d J d L S H

Aug 10, 2020

Exelente trabajo