Chevron Left
Back to MRI Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for MRI Fundamentals by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
stars
271 ratings
85 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! In this course learners will develop expertise in basic magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) physics and principles and gain knowledge of many different data acquisition strategies in MRI. In particular, learners will get to know what is magnetic resonance phenomenon, how magnetic resonance signals are generated, how an image can be formulated using MRI, how soft tissue contrast can change with imaging parameters. Also introduced will be MR imaging sequences of spin echo, gradient echo, fast spin echo, echo planar imaging, inversion recovery, etc....

Top reviews

AJ
Nov 24, 2018

Great Course that covers quite a lot on the ins-and-outs of MRI technology, though it doesn't cover fMRI. Despite that fact, it's a definite course to try out if you were curious of how MRIs work.

SG
Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course. I used to work in MRI in late 80s so I wanted to review the material and update my knowledge. The course served my purpose.\n\nThank you Prof. Sung-Hong Park!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 86 Reviews for MRI Fundamentals

By JAKKA M

Jun 28, 2020

Nice Explanation

By Dharani d

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent work

By Padma C

Jun 2, 2020

Awesome course

By hossam m

Nov 8, 2020

it was useful

By Sourav K D 1

May 9, 2020

Interesting

By Niranjan S

Apr 4, 2020

really good

By jiangfan

Sep 15, 2019

good class

By RAMESH K K

Dec 22, 2020

Very good

By ANANDHU P R

Jul 6, 2020

Very good

By Biomedical S M Y

Aug 6, 2019

fantastic

By Shakil A S

Aug 31, 2020

amazing!

By Ali O m

Oct 28, 2020

faydalı

By CRISTIANO S P

Jul 3, 2020

Perfect

By Muhammet T

Jan 23, 2021

THANKS

By 張冷冷

Jun 9, 2021

good

By VIJAY K

Jul 7, 2020

Good

By Tushar k

Jan 4, 2020

Overall the course is very good. Cover all the basics concepts in decent detail. I can surely say that i have more knowledge of how an MRI works than before i started the course. Accent sometimes makes it hard to understand what is being said and the subtitles also don't make much sense. I found that Extra material was not given to understand more about the subject. A book or links for further exploration would have been better.

By thang k

Apr 3, 2021

It is a bit hard to understand the instructor's pronounciation but overall, it's a good course. It would be better if there is explanation about the formulas for those who come from clinical background since we do not have expertise on the details of the inner workings of the machines as well as the formulas

By Soleen G

Mar 29, 2020

Good MRI course on MRI fundamentals. Beware it has relatively high emphasis on mathematical formulas. Would love to have a 2nd course like this with more emphasis on clinically used sequences and common MR artifacts.

By Aaron G

Aug 7, 2020

really good course, i recommend it for everyone who wants to improve its mri basic knowledge. the only suggestion i have is that some of the quiz questions needs checking.

By Cliff C

Jun 17, 2020

Very in depth course. It's easier to read the course than try to understand the video/audio. At least it was for me.

By Juan A A R

Jan 13, 2021

I would like to get more examples of images in order to get a different way to learn, an easy one.

By Muhammad H R

Feb 26, 2021

It is a good informative course. But sometimes, Instructor explains it too long you lose track.

By Glendys D J

Jul 14, 2020

it was a very formative and i learn from o first experience in MRI

By Abdelrahman E

Aug 7, 2021

Great course. But the math is tough here. So be ready !