Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.7
stars
3,260 ratings

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 980 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Mohan R K

Nov 28, 2020

Excellent guide and very practical approach, it helped to correlate and learn very easy way. thank you

By Abdulrahman Y

Jul 25, 2022

Well-starctured information that helps any manger to get deeper into day-to-day managment activities.

By Hamza E

Apr 11, 2022

Good coverage of many aspects of a manager's role and dutie toward the member of the team/employees.

By Hannah

Feb 3, 2022

a very comprehensive course to learning what being a manager intails- loved learning through this :)

By Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

By Anastasia I

Feb 12, 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

By MOHAMMED A H A

Aug 23, 2022

دورة مميزة في معرفة الفروق بين تقييم الاداء و ادارة الاداء

و اوجه الاختلافات في صراعات داخل المنظمة

By Pruthviraj S P

Aug 22, 2022

This course is very useful for the manpower management and conflict management in the organization.

By Chong s k

Apr 13, 2021

Good learning purpose, good adoption method, easy to understand and very helpful to my present job.

By Dickson B

Oct 26, 2020

It was very essential in dealing with complex work enviroments especially in the management aspect.

By Francesco L

Sep 18, 2020

SUCH A GREAT COURSE!

One of the most fondamental training and lectures that anyone should attend!!

By Saikat S

Jun 30, 2021

Very nice course indeed to develop myself as manager and as well as it will help to build up team

By Fiemeya A

Nov 2, 2020

A great and values adding experience. Well enjoyed. It is a 5 rated course for practicing manager

By Venkateswararaju B

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course to understand the key concepts to guide and manage the people effectively at work

By Mandela P

Jul 15, 2021

This course was interesting from beginning to end and I will definitely use what I have learned.

By Ashis C

Jan 12, 2020

It's a really important & helpful course for those who are managing a team within an organization

By Talha K

Dec 30, 2020

This course is very helpful in learning the managing skills and coursera is easy to understand.

By Romina C C

May 6, 2018

Very useful course for those managing people. Found the material shared was highly interesting.

By Azer A

Jul 17, 2022

Very informational training by Credible Experts, with a lot references for additional reading.

By Addison A

Mar 10, 2022

Good refresher and provides ideas on how to understand the team better, good theory knowledge.

By Mirasol B R

Jan 14, 2021

Excellent course! True to providing the best toolkit for managers in managing people at work!

By Lubov

Nov 6, 2019

Great to refresh basic information about management. Interview section was especially helpful

By Charnett P

Feb 23, 2018

This is a very good course, I learnt how to manage people in conflict situations in the work.

By Firna A F

Aug 31, 2021

this material really helped me to understanding how to become a great leader/manager at work

By Michael P

Sep 5, 2022

Enjoyed this course and learned a handful of takeaways that I can apply to work right away.