Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.7
stars
3,315 ratings

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,008 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Andreea P

May 14, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much, especially the videos from the London University teachers.

Highly recommend this course if you want to refresh or improve your knowledge.

By Chris R

Oct 8, 2019

Although a lot of the information within this course was information already accrued in my professional life, it was a great refresher, well structured and informative.

By ANBU S

Jun 29, 2019

One of the best course, dealing with working condition issues and looking them in Manager perspective view. Really enjoyed and happy that i invested time in proper way.

By Debora C

Dec 3, 2022

Very interesting and applicable to the modern workplace. I enjoyed this course and it was set out in an engaging and organised way that kept me interested throughout.

By Alexa V

Oct 21, 2022

I have learned a lot in this course and I wish i can all apply it when im already managing people. Thank you for the additional knowledge. You've been a great help.

By Manjunath h

Apr 19, 2020

This great opportunity to me learning people mangmennt course help full to me for candidate hiring, mangmennt Skil and thankful to all process useful.. joining

Thanks

By Km. N

May 19, 2020

This is a good opportunity to us for enhancing our capabilities of our organization .i am feeling so proud to take this project and complete this less time period.

By Mahbubur R

Jun 22, 2020

This is an Excellent Course and Refresher For Any Professional to Manager Their Team Effectively and Efficiently. I would always recommend this one for all managers

By Frances V

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful to understanding my staff and employees. Also there are a lot of helpful references and I thoroughly enjoyed the discusssions, thank you

By Satyavir S

May 6, 2020

This has been a real and practical touch in the Conflict Management. Great learning and fantastic course contents and very nicely explained through Video and PPTs.

By anaitullah a

Jul 30, 2020

As a supervisor for a golf club in Atlanta, this course has been very useful. I encourage anyone in the Hospitality field or management field to take this course.

By Alexander K

May 9, 2020

What a great course. It is very practically-oriented and provides a student with necessary basic toolkit to tackle everyday managing tasks. I highly recommend it.

By Talita M

Oct 1, 2022

Muito conhecimento agregado, a instituição é incrível, gostei muito de toda a dinâmica, gostaria de agredecer pela oportunidade. Parabéns a todos os envolvidos.

By Nigel H

Jun 10, 2020

One of the best courses ive been on (Im not a manager). The coures has given me a insight into management through this course. Looking forward to my next course.

By Daniel I

Sep 9, 2022

As an introductory challenge on the Manager's World , the course is justa awesome. Makes complete sense, and stimulates the search for more in-depth knowledge.

By Ajith P A

Mar 14, 2023

This is an excellent course and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their leadership skills and create a positive impact in their workplace.

By Vishal S

Jan 31, 2021

This is an exceptional course and has helped me understand the situation and also would help me manage my day to day work along with Team management. Thank you

By Niranjan M

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent Course for Students and faculty too. Beneficial for both. Recommend all faculties to attempt to complete this course under Human Resource Management.

By IOANNIS T

Oct 22, 2022

It is a comprehensive course that delivers as promised a practical guide in a nutshel, which also is intriquing for further reading and personal development.

By Choon S P

Nov 13, 2020

I have been in management for many years. This course enhance my knowledge in managing people at work. Well organize course with relevant contents. Well done!

By Saksham A

Apr 16, 2020

Highly Motivating course to learn almost everything a manager needs. After taking this course, I'm excited enough to start my career in the management field.

By Trina K

Nov 15, 2017

I enjoy that the class is streamlined and straight to the point. I had a great time learning and I really enjoyed the section where "Pay is not a motivator"

By Than Z

Sep 24, 2020

All courses are very useful to achieve our daily operation goals at work. Managing conflict at work and performance management are the courses I like most.

By joseph d

Aug 9, 2021

Definitely a great course if you are looking into applying for a management position, teaches you most aspects of how a business operates.

Overall great

By Paul H

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent course. It provides good and actionable information. I found it a little bit dense at the beginning, but I'm very happy I finished the course.