Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.7
stars
3,318 ratings

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,009 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Louisa W

Mar 17, 2020

I am happy I started the course. It was an insightful experience. Every week study and assessment created a better learning ground. Thank you Coursera.

By Arturo V R

Feb 23, 2023

Muy buen curso para personas que manejan personal o están a punto de hacerlo. Como todos los cursos de Coursera entretenido y muy interesante. Gracias

By Kacey P

Sep 19, 2022

Insightful course which provides well explained information and has helped me to expand my learning on Organisational Psychology and the basis of HR.

By RAHUL J

Sep 24, 2018

It's an amazing course designed by the professional and the presentation skills as well as the way they are describing the tolkit, it's extraordinary.

By Satawat C

May 3, 2020

Excellent course, thank you very much for Management information to improved my skill and more english business skill also. I am appreciate that

By RAMAKRISHNAN L

Jan 31, 2021

excellent write ups and quality video with beautiful speech. The description offered really apt to understand the subject to the core dimension

By Classy T L

Jul 3, 2022

I have learned so much most espscially in decision making and of course Performance MAnagement this would help me in my future career or sure.

By John B

May 7, 2020

Some of the lecturers are dry and monotone. Some of the transcriptions are incorrect. Cannot download all the course materials. Can only view.

By JAYAFER S

May 29, 2020

It is worth to attend this course, well professionally organised and structured course. Thank you London University and Coursera. Jafer Sadik

By Juleene B

Sep 6, 2020

This course gives a excellent guide to first time managers and improve the skills and efficiency for those already in managerial positions.

By SWAPNIL R

Jul 30, 2020

I really thankful for the course providers and fetched the knowledge, Now it will be an easy challenge to handle a team in all perspective.

By varsha r

Apr 4, 2020

The videos in the course really helped me to understand in a better way, also the session quiz encouraged me to complete the course sooner.

By Manoja K H

Jan 26, 2020

Excellent learning for improvement of people management, performance management & skill utilization with development & proactive measures .

By Janet M

Jul 8, 2018

I found this course informative and practical in providing me with clear communication and clear objectives with follow up reading material

By Cindy G

Mar 1, 2023

I like this course because it tackles the basic principles, skills, tools necessary for managing people. thank you for the opportunity! <3

By Purrshotam P

May 5, 2020

it is great tool to learn on job skills and knowledge . it will help to understand the role and responsibility. and perform the role well.

By ADIMOOLAM N

May 31, 2020

The Manager tool kit is very useful.i have learned lot about Performance appraisal ,Performance manager, 360 degree feedback and conflict

By Maria N T

Aug 27, 2021

Very informative with plenty of topics discussed. The lecturers are also great in explaining the lessons. Highly recommended to others.

By Sherwin J

Mar 19, 2021

This course is very informative and is able equip any supervisor to manage effectively and to retain employees within an organization.

By Opeyemi L

Apr 29, 2020

This course is awesome , it's an eye opener. I learnt a lot. I recommend it to anyone in an office space, admin manager, line manager.

By Chee T

Aug 27, 2020

Fantantis course with very inspired and experienced lecturers! Especially Dr. Katerina Penna, explained very well in the HR matters!!

By fabio r a

Apr 11, 2020

It gives you a broad perspective of the role of a manager in an organisation. It is a well structured and really interesting course.

By Vitor C

Dec 13, 2018

It has great views from justified points, although it has too much question about names and authors who can be useless to day-to-day.

By Adeniyi B

Oct 13, 2022

It is quite an insightful course. It aims at wetting your appetite to study more on the issues discussed. I enjoyed every lesson.

By eyob s

Sep 5, 2022

i have found the coures very helpful and educational and at the same time practical. i am so greatful for being a part of the cours.