Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
stars
2,324 ratings
725 reviews

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

OA
Jul 23, 2020

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 721 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Brighton M C

Nov 15, 2020

A very practical course and every Manager should take it. Have benefited a lot and will definitely apply the lessons learnt.

By Talita B G

Jul 26, 2021

G​reat course. It is complete and well-explained content about management, with situation examples and proposal literature.

By Rajesh R

Oct 11, 2020

The Course is the combo of Making Decisions ethically, Managing Workplace Conflict, People Leadership and Service Delivery.

By Jaisuria H

Jul 5, 2020

This course was really helpful in learning how to manage people. I liked one thing the most, that is it was evidence based.

By Pedro S

Sep 24, 2021

It is a very good overall of human relationships at work. I strong recommend to anyone who wants to become a good manager.

By Gaurav K B

Jul 12, 2021

Overall this course is really helpful for a Manager to manage a team and all the related perspective of this leadership.

By Felipe M G

Jul 30, 2017

I really like this course as it show many subjects that are useful to manage people at work in a very understandable way

By MR. P J

Jul 25, 2020

i have learned so much from the course and instead of sitting idle in lockdown at home,i have learned many new things.

By Megh K

Jul 3, 2020

Nice course for a manager to manage their employees at workplace. Feel great to achieve this course. Thank you so much.

By Taufik P

Jan 16, 2022

v​ery informative, focusing on key points/factors, systematic - good structure & clear presentation, best expertise.

By Yasser Y M Q

Feb 29, 2020

It helped me alot to understand many bolts and nuts of the managment work. I wish it covered more main skills needed.

By Mateja V B

Apr 7, 2018

Thank you for providing me with practical tools to put in my manager's toolkit! Very informative and useful course.

By Brian D

Aug 22, 2021

Great perspectives on the intricacies of managment. Learned a great deal on the what, how, and why's of leadership

By John K

Jul 8, 2020

i find this online course very interesting and particularly good as an introductory course for beginning managers.

By Alberto J A U

Jun 1, 2020

Excelente 100% recomendado para todas aquellas personas con ganas de aprender el ser buen líder y un buen gerente.

By aisah j b

May 6, 2021

The course is concise, and the extra readings are very interesting and helpful. Highly recommended for everyone.

By Ashok A

Apr 14, 2020

Wonderful course!!, Very well explained and gained lot of new overview, which will be applicable in my workplace.

By Enakarhire W

Dec 4, 2019

Every persons should engage in this program. Itl help to Foster good relationship between employee and employer.

By Zoey S

Feb 18, 2021

Great course with great information. I loved the structure and that I could complete everything at my own pace.

By Rocky M

Sep 20, 2020

Great course! Thank you for the time taken to breakdown in easy steps, fundamental lessons to support managers.

By Astrid A

Jan 25, 2021

Very interesting subject and I really loved all the explanations and how the professors presented each lesson.

By Jovana B

Sep 7, 2021

The course was very well planned and executed, plenty of important and useful information, pleasant teachers.

By Durgesh S

Jun 15, 2021

It's a great course, I think every manager should do this course as it helps to develop different perspective

By Roy L

Jun 9, 2020

This course helps me to improve my strategy to managing my teams at work. Thanks Dr. Chris and teams. Bravo!

By KUSADE G O

Aug 23, 2020

Really appreciate the management for putting up a good and simple course like this for learner's to enjoys.