Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
1,620 ratings
556 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top reviews

NE
Apr 18, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM
Sep 23, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 555 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

By Marina e h

Jan 22, 2019

Lifelong tools!

By Leticia O

Nov 11, 2018

Excelente!!!!!!

By Ketti M

Feb 18, 2019

Life changing!

By Dominik W

Sep 2, 2018

learned a lot

By Lidia N D W

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent! :)

By Luis F A

Apr 23, 2020

Excelente!!!

By Kirsten A

Dec 4, 2017

Really good

By Mingyue P

Jul 26, 2017

Very useful

By Aline R d F

Mar 22, 2020

Excelente.

By Codie J V

Feb 19, 2020

Excellent!

By Angie B

Nov 1, 2017

Loved it!!

By Ana P F P

Jun 5, 2017

Very good!

By M.Helena V

May 25, 2019

Excelente

By Ronilson M

Feb 21, 2019

Excelent!

By Koy N

May 18, 2020

Awesome!

By Rosa D R

Feb 2, 2021

amazing

By Roxana T Z

Mar 12, 2019

Great !

By Yan W

Feb 13, 2018

love it

By Pengfei L

Apr 13, 2019

GREAT!

By nursul1@rambler.ru

Jan 28, 2019

SUPER

By Juan Q

Jul 31, 2019

nice

By JUSTIN C N

Aug 27, 2017

nice

By Richard N

Feb 6, 2018

I

By Yousra M

Jun 14, 2020

The content is extremely fruitful and valuable. I had only one problem which is that the videos were all shot with the same background while standing and the same style. While this is not a huge issue I just looked back at other courses where I was a little bit more engaged when every week's theme is different. Maybe in a classroom, office, park... etc. Just this aspect of visual engagement. Other than that it was totally worth my time and effort :)

By Civia L

Mar 28, 2020

Enjoyed this course immensely with the very practical skill development offered. Karen's authenticity and real time sharing helped make it fully accessible. The only improvement I would offer would be that somehow the optional readings could be Split and summarized somewhat so I could complete them before finishing the course. I have all the materials and will be reading them afterward. TY.