Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,439 ratings
1,451 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 1,469 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Valeria H

Apr 12, 2021

Great course to understand what is project management, what project manager do, and basic principles

By Qiujie L

Apr 12, 2021

Great start & learning content. I enjoyed the videos of the Googlers relating real-life experiences.

By douglas k

May 18, 2021

Learning foundations of Project Management has been a fruitful and full of knowledge based concepts

By Kaysia T

May 9, 2021

This course gave a great overview on project management and touched on all of the necessary points.

By Beatriz F

Apr 25, 2021

Great course, I am very happy with the structure and coverage of it. Thank you Coursera and Google.

By Fatou G S

Apr 12, 2021

The course was detailed, well segmented and easy to follow. I loke the mix of readings and videos.

By Jess A

Apr 7, 2021

Super valuable information and a great course to begin to lay the foundation of Project Management!

By Agustina A

Mar 26, 2021

I am excited for what is coming! it was a great start to the course to be able to learn the basics.

By Mohammed A

Mar 25, 2021

Very cool course, To be honest i didn't expect to learn that much from it, But I did learn a lot <3

By Job A

Mar 22, 2021

Great course . Short lessons . Concepts are clearly explained. Examples from Google PMs are a plus.

By Linh P

May 22, 2021

Informative and helpful. Courses materials were well-prepared and organized. I have learned a lot.

By AMIT S

May 1, 2021

VERY EASY AND UNDERTABLE THE CONCEPT AND QUIZ ARE EASY TO DO. I WILL START 2 PARTS OF THIS COURSE.

By Faissal B

Apr 16, 2021

Great course , In this course you cover all foundation you need to be a successful project manager

By Paola B

Apr 15, 2021

I thought this was a really good overview of project management. I look forward to future courses.

By Alexander K

Jun 14, 2021

Exceptional course, really enjoy the lecturer and how well he conveys information to the student.

By K K K

May 2, 2021

The instructor explained everything very clearly and he would have been for other modules as well

By Henry T

Apr 6, 2021

Excelente curso, bastante didactico y dinamico. Excelente inicio para el certificado profesional!

By Aliasgar K

Mar 20, 2021

This is great way to start, right amount of overview detail and leaves you hungry to dive deeper!

By João G C M d F

May 25, 2021

It gives a good understanding of what project management is in a simple and straightforward way.

By somia s

May 10, 2021

really , the lessons are sequential and distinguished in terms of the quality of the information

By Ahmed M A

Apr 30, 2021

Great course, showing project managing in the simplest way ever with easy examples to understand

By Gregory F

Apr 22, 2021

I thought all of the material was very well laid out and the quality of the course is very high.

By Lucy R

Jun 1, 2021

Really engaging. The course grounded learnings about project management in real world examples.

By Jesus M A C

Apr 19, 2021

Very clearly organized and explained with adequate language and examples. Great teacher! Thanks

By Christopher H

Apr 16, 2021

Absolutely loving this course so far and how well constructed and informative it is. Brilliant!