Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,823 ratings
1,527 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 1,552 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Mauhhik T

Apr 5, 2021

Really nice coursework and I really love the 10 minutes regarding articles which are available in between the videos.

By Stylianos H

Mar 31, 2021

Very interesting course about project management with a lot of case studies and real-life examples. Highly recommend.

By Luis F C H

May 24, 2021

Very helpful and complete, even someone who is already in the Program Management department can learn a lot from it.

By Syed H A R

May 22, 2021

A wonderful introduction to the dynamic, ever-expanding, and ever-needed field of Project Management. Real learning!

By Tracy G

May 17, 2021

The course was very insightful and easy to follow. I feel that it provides a good foundation in project management.

By Sahidur R

May 1, 2021

This course is really a great content.I hope it will help a lot in my professional life act as a project management.

By Francis R

Apr 23, 2021

It's a good course for understanding all the aspects that are related to the planning and execution of a new project

By Kate F

Apr 14, 2021

Great learning experience, content made easy and to the point, introducing essentials. Great job done on the module.

By Chandy L

Jun 3, 2021

Thankful for the new knowledge and inspiration for my next career path! The best and most interesting course so far

By Maria L C L

May 28, 2021

​excelente curso, muy bueno en todos los aspectos, da los fundamentos necesarios y te tiene todo el tiempo motivado

By Berty V E

May 7, 2021

Great foundation on Project Management in general. The material is easy to go through and gets you hungry for more!

By 徐靖凯

Apr 19, 2021

Through this course, I've learned the basics of project management. I am looking forward to the bigger world of PM.

By Diego C

Mar 29, 2021

This course is simply amazing, the friendly way that Google professional explain is perfect for an online learning.

By Linda G

Apr 23, 2021

I am enjoying learning how to apply the skills I already know and learn new skills on the path Project Management.

By Gamaliel A G f

Apr 19, 2021

muy bien curso, bien explicado y motivante para seguir aprendiendo y creciendo tanto como persona como prefesional

By Daniel C

Apr 17, 2021

Good high-level overview to build a solid foundation for someone wanting to pursue a career in Project Management.

By Sidharath H

Apr 17, 2021

The best course to learn the foundation of project management, Thanks google and Coursera for this amazing course.

By M

Apr 5, 2021

Amazing and easy to understand! Good pronunciation and it is important for non-native speakers. Great experience!

By Araceli M P

Apr 8, 2021

Good course for the basics, it will be helpful for anyone, not just PMs, since the basic and general information.

By Aaron C C

Mar 30, 2021

Google makes this a very simple course to work on. The material is well laid out and this is a very good course.

By Alicia G

Mar 21, 2021

really enjoyed this course. It was informative, fun, simple and really gave me new insights into a role as a PM.

By Tomas C

Jun 18, 2021

Muy bueno! Hay mucho para aprender y este curso sienta las bases solidas para iniciar el proceso de aprendizaje.

By Shouneez V R

Jun 4, 2021

loved the practical examples of how Each project manager started ther PM journeys, it inspires me to do the same

By Thanos M

Apr 14, 2021

Great course. Teaching you the basics. Looking forward to enrolling to the second course of Googles certificate.

By Moisés C B

Mar 15, 2021

Easy to read, materials and videos presented are related to many work areas and industries, totally recommended.