Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,597 ratings
1,479 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 1,499 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Wisdom J

Apr 23, 2021

Awesome course. Any beginner would understand the concept easily and clearly. Thanks to Google. Great job.

By Johnny G

Apr 11, 2021

This has been a great start to understanding the role of project management and the skills that are needed.

By TUSHAR B

Mar 31, 2021

It was really a nice course. We had fun while learning the course. Thank you so much for this course Google

By Patrick J W

Mar 16, 2021

As a real beginner, I though it was very interesting and very well presented. I enjoyed it a lot.

Thank you.

By Bruno G

May 3, 2021

The course was great. I learned a lot about new techniques and how to manage a team with practical skills.

By Antonza C K

Apr 15, 2021

This is really an amazing course. I learnt all I need to know about the Foundations of Project Management.

By Crystal C

Mar 24, 2021

Nice instructing style! A lot of high level concept as a starter to guide you through this specialization

By Alejandro M A

May 6, 2021

la verdad todo el curso es muy bueno, lo malo es la traducción a español pero de ahi todo esta super !!!!

By Carrie O

May 3, 2021

A lot of helpful information that was put together very well. I really appreciated the positive vibe too!

By Hardy T

Apr 18, 2021

A brilliant courseware to get oneself acquainted into the vast and mini-depth world of Project management

By Edoardo B

Mar 21, 2021

The course is really well structured. All topics are clear and well documented. Full of usefull examples.

By Sahil S

Jun 3, 2021

Excellent course with thought provoking quiz and discussion. The time flexibility provided helped a lot.

By Tevin A

May 9, 2021

intuitive engaging and hands on approach to impacting knowledge loved every step i took in this process.

By Jerry C

May 8, 2021

Very good introduction into Project Management. I learned a lot from Foundations of Project Management.

By gardenia s

Apr 15, 2021

Very informative and encouraging for anyone beginning their path towards a career in project management.

By Allison D

Mar 29, 2021

I was so impressed by this course. I have learned so much about project management in such a short time!

By Robert T

May 10, 2021

Excellent introduction to project management, not only the technical aspects but also practical issues.

By Magno M

Apr 21, 2021

Great course to get a better approach and an excellent overview of what implies to be a project manager

By Sandy E

Apr 20, 2021

This was absolutely great!!!

It’s easy to understand and best of all I was able to do it at my own pace.

By Ahd A

Apr 17, 2021

It was an amazing course and easy to understand I've gain a lot of information about project management

By Chalat L

Apr 13, 2021

I love order and connection of each contents. It could easily understand and adapt to professional work

By Jovon K C

Apr 12, 2021

This has been a GREAT an eye opening experience. I look forward to learning much more here with Google.

By Mariana S G

Mar 17, 2021

Te enseñan de manera clara y sencilla los pilares de gestión de proyectos. Aprendí varias cosas nuevas.

By Rajosee B

Jun 16, 2021

Content- Interactive and Engaging

Explanation - Logical and Comprehensible

Pedagogy- Extremely impactful

By Ale K

Jun 15, 2021

Excelentes los videos, las preguntas y todos los ejercicios. Felicitaciones, todo muy claro y dinamico