Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
8,523 ratings
1,975 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC
Jul 3, 2021

I'm learning a LOT, and you don't have to take it quite as slowly as they suggest. But, it's nice that there's a manageable pace set out for you. Instructor and guests were great--relatable and clear.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,129 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Marc S

Jun 28, 2021

Easy to follow and understand. Good foundational information and material. I enjoyed the mix of videos, reading and activities. 

By Fatima W

Jun 25, 2021

I​ learned so much in this course! the videos and readings were so helpful and I love that i can play them back for a refresher.

By Sonseray R

Jun 24, 2021

G​reat intro course to project management. Very thorough, yet broken down into easily digestable and understandable components.

By Tsitsi M

Jun 21, 2021

This was a great start to the course and I really enjoyed it. I felt motivated to keep doing the course because it was so good!

By sumit m

Jun 1, 2021

Fantastically designed course foe early stage Professionals, looking forward for completing the full Project management program

By Emiliano D C

Apr 11, 2021

Exceptional, clear and well done. Extremely motivational. Interviews with employees and practical examples are very interesting.

By Kathleen A B

Jun 24, 2021

I love how Google taps actual Project Managers to discuss this course. They even provided the career path for Project Managers.

By Preetha R

May 26, 2021

Excellent start for beginners in Project Management! Real-time and very reliable guidance for PM aspirants. Highly recommended!

By Jagadish A G

May 16, 2021

Wonderful Course! I really liked the way its designed to help learn Project concepts by giving very crisp content to trainee's.

By ANSHUL M

May 11, 2021

It consists of very good knowledge and key point which is easily understandable no experience is needed to complete this course

By Isaac P

Apr 1, 2021

Very good introduction, it's a starting point for the rest of the course, so it's a good to start. It might be basic but needed

By Wesley L

May 27, 2021

Thanks you for creating this course! It is providing me a strong knowledge base to continue on the path as a project manager!

By Sumit K

Mar 28, 2021

Found it super awesome and knowledgeable. Very practical course and imparted in a well organized way. Thanks for this course!!

By Abhisek C

Jul 11, 2021

It was an awesome experience of learning from industry experts. Gained a lot of knowledge with respect to project management.

By MURBIYA R D

Jul 6, 2021

I have a great experience of this project management course, it's syllabus is well organised so it's also update my knowledge

By Dirk M

Jun 19, 2021

This course is a great introduction to project management, it will get you started and excited to jump into the next courses.

By Iris & I

Jun 9, 2021

this course has refreshed my on terms, skills, tools, methodologies, and many more. It has exceed my expectations. Thank you!

By Frank A Y

Apr 26, 2021

Great course content. I will recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn about the foundations of project management.

By Mojalefa T

Apr 21, 2021

Extremely good introductory course to project management. Lays a phenomenal foundation to succeed in the rest of the program.

By Julia O

Apr 19, 2021

I had so much fun during this course! Its great being able to learn and improve skills without boring myself out!!

Thank you!!

By David R

Apr 3, 2021

Great Course...Really well thought out and put together brings so much value, such valuable information. Welp on to course 2

By Octavia C

Mar 30, 2021

A most clear , concise and rich course I enjoyed the instructors deliverance and the content is pricelles I want to do all 6!

By Stefano G

Aug 3, 2021

Really well done, with several testimonials from people working at Google. Also the tests are well done. Google quality :-)

By Tera

Jun 26, 2021

This course was really informative. It was taught in a way that makes it easy for anyone from any background to understand.

By Adil A

Jun 14, 2021

دورة رائعة وأنا قمت بمجهود لكي أكون في المستوى، شكرا فريق العمل مناهج بيداغوجية وتعليمية جيدة وفيها الكثير من الابداع والخلق