Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
8,320 ratings
1,921 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC
Jul 3, 2021

I'm learning a LOT, and you don't have to take it quite as slowly as they suggest. But, it's nice that there's a manageable pace set out for you. Instructor and guests were great--relatable and clear.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 2,068 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Deleted A

Apr 27, 2021

Great introduction. The videos and commentaries from Googlers helped with understanding the role of Program Management.

By Cesar V

Apr 17, 2021

Amazing content from Google employees, who are Project Managers, with practical views and examples, highly recommended!

By Fabiola N

Apr 11, 2021

Easy to follow. Amazing opportunity. We cannot wait anymore for degrees that take years and later on they are outdated.

By Ricardo Q

Mar 24, 2021

This course was helpful in providing great tips and an overview of the roles and responsibilities of a project manager.

By Mohammed M

Mar 16, 2021

I really appreciate the efforts put in to bring the précised information exactly what is needed to know as the subject.

By Cynthia C

Jun 23, 2021

Great course! dynamic, engaging and very informative. It provides a good foundation and the desire to learn even more.

By Nahla M

Jun 5, 2021

This is a very structured , well planned course that dived into the basics of PM. I am very glad I joined this course.

By Gerron D

Apr 15, 2021

I love the Introduction to Project Management. This course provided a lot of clarity In the role and responsibilities.

By angelo d c

Mar 29, 2021

Good start for familiarization and preparation of project management skills. Upskilling with Google team is the best !

By Jakub S

Mar 25, 2021

Nice introduction to project management and greatly described in theory of what I knew "naturally" by work experience.

By KIPKIRUI W C

Jun 4, 2021

A very essential course all our lives require us to work on different projects .Here in Coursera its taught perfectly

By Rayne A

May 21, 2021

The course is a great introduction to project management, filled with many fun and interesting stories from Googlers!

By Shubham P

May 2, 2021

This is an amazing course, I learnt a lot from this. Thank you to the team for making this awesome content available.

By Shankaranarayanan K

Apr 18, 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the process taken. Each concept was taught with an example which was very insightful.

By Mauhhik T

Apr 5, 2021

Really nice coursework and I really love the 10 minutes regarding articles which are available in between the videos.

By Stylianos H

Mar 31, 2021

Very interesting course about project management with a lot of case studies and real-life examples. Highly recommend.

By José C M

Jul 5, 2021

M​e gusto mucho, creo que es una excelente introducción a la materia y espero congusto cursar el material posterior.

By Luis F C H

May 24, 2021

Very helpful and complete, even someone who is already in the Program Management department can learn a lot from it.

By Syed H A R

May 22, 2021

A wonderful introduction to the dynamic, ever-expanding, and ever-needed field of Project Management. Real learning!

By Tracy G

May 17, 2021

The course was very insightful and easy to follow. I feel that it provides a good foundation in project management.

By Md S R

May 1, 2021

This course is really a great content.I hope it will help a lot in my professional life act as a project management.

By Francis R

Apr 23, 2021

It's a good course for understanding all the aspects that are related to the planning and execution of a new project

By Kate F

Apr 14, 2021

Great learning experience, content made easy and to the point, introducing essentials. Great job done on the module.

By Richan F

Jul 19, 2021

Awesome teaching methodologies. Material delivered in a way that is easy to understand and remember. Thanks Google!

By India E

Jul 5, 2021

G​reat intro to content. Video presentor was excellent; he was engaging, sound was clear, and spoke at a good pace.