Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,870 ratings
1,539 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,552 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By abiola o

Apr 5, 2021

the instructors took their time to explain well with videos and examples, and the quizzes were challenging in a good way.

By Donna P

Mar 31, 2021

This was an excellent course. I thought the presentations were amazing, and the assignments well thought out and guided.

By Bharti S

Mar 23, 2021

it was a pleasure listening to the project managers and reading about the basics of project management !! thankyou google

By Md. N H

May 10, 2021

The curriculum was great. I loved the content created by Google. The contents are simple and very easily understandable.

By Tracy B

May 3, 2021

This class offers the opportunity to discover more about a career in Project Management and some basics on the practice.

By Yoga P

Apr 24, 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

By BAALE C

Apr 23, 2021

I learnt the basics of project management and the different project management tools to use to run a successful project.

By Omar M

Apr 4, 2021

Excellent introduction to Project Management by actual Google project managers. Very well paced, prepared and presented.

By Keval L

Jun 9, 2021

state of the art content and curriculum designed by Google team

In fact this is way more practical then typical PM study

By Fouad A

May 8, 2021

This was my favorite course on the certificate, it made me very excited and encouraged to finish the entire certificate

By Joseph O A

May 3, 2021

This is an insightful course. I now have solid foundation in Project Management which I am gladly going to build on it.

By Jaspreet S

May 2, 2021

ITS A GREAT ADDITION TO YOUR CAREER AND ALL THE TOPICS ARE DELIVERED SO AMAZINGLY WHICH ARE EASILY UNDERTOOD BY ANYONE.

By Grace F

Apr 27, 2021

Great introduction. The videos and commentaries from Googlers helped with understanding the role of Program Management.

By Cesar V

Apr 17, 2021

Amazing content from Google employees, who are Project Managers, with practical views and examples, highly recommended!

By Fabiola N

Apr 11, 2021

Easy to follow. Amazing opportunity. We cannot wait anymore for degrees that take years and later on they are outdated.

By Ricardo Q

Mar 24, 2021

This course was helpful in providing great tips and an overview of the roles and responsibilities of a project manager.

By Mohammed M

Mar 16, 2021

I really appreciate the efforts put in to bring the précised information exactly what is needed to know as the subject.

By Nahla M

Jun 5, 2021

This is a very structured , well planned course that dived into the basics of PM. I am very glad I joined this course.

By Gerron D

Apr 15, 2021

I love the Introduction to Project Management. This course provided a lot of clarity In the role and responsibilities.

By angelo d c

Mar 29, 2021

Good start for familiarization and preparation of project management skills. Upskilling with Google team is the best !

By Jakub S

Mar 25, 2021

Nice introduction to project management and greatly described in theory of what I knew "naturally" by work experience.

By KIPKIRUI W C

Jun 4, 2021

A very essential course all our lives require us to work on different projects .Here in Coursera its taught perfectly

By Rayne A

May 21, 2021

The course is a great introduction to project management, filled with many fun and interesting stories from Googlers!

By Shubham P

May 2, 2021

This is an amazing course, I learnt a lot from this. Thank you to the team for making this awesome content available.

By Shankaranarayanan K

Apr 18, 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the process taken. Each concept was taught with an example which was very insightful.