Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
8,320 ratings
1,921 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC
Jul 3, 2021

I'm learning a LOT, and you don't have to take it quite as slowly as they suggest. But, it's nice that there's a manageable pace set out for you. Instructor and guests were great--relatable and clear.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 2,068 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Jose D M C

Mar 19, 2021

This course gives a pretty good introduction to the project management process. The contents are clear and well explained.

By Christine M

Mar 18, 2021

I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of knowledge provided but with simplicity which made it easy to absorb and follow.

By MADHURI D

Jul 26, 2021

Really, I am happy with the teaching methods and the way they are helping students with different useful study materials.

By Anna V

Jul 13, 2021

T​op notch content. Well designed and well thought out. Easy to understand and even better easy to apply your learnings.

By Ghayas U

Jun 16, 2021

Definitely the instructor has plenty of knowledge and an amazing way of instructing ,really loved and enjoyed this course

By Alexander C

Jun 10, 2021

This course is great - it will teach you the guiding principals and acronyms you need to understand Project Management.

By Abdullah A S

May 9, 2021

The course is a good start on project management to get the basic ideas and how things work in real live from instructors

By abiola o

Apr 5, 2021

the instructors took their time to explain well with videos and examples, and the quizzes were challenging in a good way.

By Donna P

Mar 31, 2021

This was an excellent course. I thought the presentations were amazing, and the assignments well thought out and guided.

By Bharti S

Mar 23, 2021

it was a pleasure listening to the project managers and reading about the basics of project management !! thankyou google

By عبد ا ج

Jul 10, 2021

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/engabdulwasiu_completion-certificate-for-foundations-of-activity-6819680917913690112-WiQp

By Sharad S

Jul 7, 2021

Exceptionally explained the basic concepts of project management, organization structure and culture, change management.

By Sahil K

Jul 6, 2021

What an amazing course. I learnt so much. Emilio is a great guide and he teaches well. Looking forward to learning more.

By Md. N H

May 10, 2021

The curriculum was great. I loved the content created by Google. The contents are simple and very easily understandable.

By Tracy B

May 3, 2021

This class offers the opportunity to discover more about a career in Project Management and some basics on the practice.

By Yoga P A

Apr 24, 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

By BAALE C

Apr 23, 2021

I learnt the basics of project management and the different project management tools to use to run a successful project.

By Omar M

Apr 4, 2021

Excellent introduction to Project Management by actual Google project managers. Very well paced, prepared and presented.

By adil a

Jul 22, 2021

at the end of every course, one pdf file foe all course it can be very helpful to review from time to time on my mobile

By Charles D

Jul 8, 2021

So far this course has not overwhelmed me and is very informative. Clear easy to understand instructions and teaching.

By NOUAIL N

Jun 30, 2021

Une section riche en informations et qui nous procure des fondations pour apprendre le détail du management des projets

By Keval L

Jun 9, 2021

state of the art content and curriculum designed by Google team

In fact this is way more practical then typical PM study

By Fouad A

May 8, 2021

This was my favorite course on the certificate, it made me very excited and encouraged to finish the entire certificate

By Joseph O A

May 3, 2021

This is an insightful course. I now have solid foundation in Project Management which I am gladly going to build on it.

By Jaspreet S

May 2, 2021

ITS A GREAT ADDITION TO YOUR CAREER AND ALL THE TOPICS ARE DELIVERED SO AMAZINGLY WHICH ARE EASILY UNDERTOOD BY ANYONE.