Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.9
stars
137 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

AL
Mar 25, 2021

getting to learn about how all comes together and in particular risk management is extremely helpful. It reminds me a lot of the PMP in terminology, structure, etc. Great course!

MC
Mar 16, 2021

Pretty good. Only issue are the requirements on rating peers' assignments. You have to rate two, but right now there are none available to rate - so I can't move on.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By katie f

Mar 24, 2021

Content is presented in an easy, digestible format and allows the user to take the course at their own pace. I liked that I could revisit sections of the videos utilizing the highlighter and notebook tool. I learn by re-reading and writing, so having the ability to easily identify important speaking points made the content digestible. I also like the overall organization of the course. Very linear and comprehensive, ensuring you understand the "why" behind the steps included.

By Hussain A

Mar 13, 2021

I love it, every thing is professional.

By Monica C

Mar 28, 2021

Useful course about Project Planning with a lot of insights and techniques. Advanced project planning, budgeting, communication plan, risk plan, risk mitigation and risk management. Learning deeply about Gantt Charts and project visualization...

Trying to leverage this period locked at home in the best way. A lot to prepare and study but fully worth of it... Bravo Google!

By LaCresha H

Mar 26, 2021

I am in the process of completing the Google Project Management Professional Certificate and have to say that so far this course has been the most challenging so far but provided so much! I am excited to walk away with some great templates that I can use right away in my current role. Loving this content so far!

By Matthew C

Mar 16, 2021

Pretty good. Only issue are the requirements on rating peers' assignments. You have to rate two, but right now there are none available to rate - so I can't move on.

By Thomas K

Apr 9, 2021

The organization of the content is excellent with a variety of videos, readings, quizzes, and activities. The material covered is perfect for a project manager or really anyone wanting to "bring order to chaos". Even on topics that I am already familiar with, there is always a small additional nugget of information that adds a new perspective or tool for my work. I'm deeply appreciative for the thoughtful way this has been put together.

By Liam M

Mar 28, 2021

Fantastic course. Very detailed and was really good in detailing document organising, planning and budgeting, risk management, exemplar documents and lots more. Also really good advice around job hunting and CV building, which I wasn't expecting from this course. I'm not currently looking for a new job but can see how the advice is extremely helpful to anyone that is.

By Katherina

Apr 5, 2021

The course instructor (Sr. Program Manager), Rowena, is phenomenal. Google is on its way to revolutionizing what education should look like. The Coursera platform is beautiful and well-designed. Thank you so much for this experience.

By Shreyansh J

Apr 14, 2021

Hat's off, just amazing! It provides you with all the necessary tools to handle any project be it related to your family, life or business successfully. Thanks a million to all the team members who brought this course to life!

By Adrian P

Apr 4, 2021

The course was much more informational and heavier than the previous two. I have gained a lot of knowledge and it will be beneficial to revisit notes to ensure I remain up to date with the knowledge I have acquired.

By Carl H

Apr 4, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It highlights the value of managing projects through correct processes and documentation, and helps give an understanding as to how to run projects with higher levels of success.

By Andreas L

Mar 25, 2021

getting to learn about how all comes together and in particular risk management is extremely helpful. It reminds me a lot of the PMP in terminology, structure, etc. Great course!

By James M

Mar 26, 2021

A really good aspect of the whole course. A lot to take in but it's really well broken down and very clear and easy to follow

By Jose D M C

Apr 6, 2021

Very well explained, very clear information provided, and the shared documents are really helpful to start a new project

By Dwight C J

Apr 3, 2021

This course was pretty long and had a lot of information but all were very insightful. I can't wait to learn more!

By Mary W

Apr 10, 2021

I really enjoyed the activities for this course. Google is doing a great job of applying the theory to examples.

By Patricia R

Apr 6, 2021

Loved every second. The content and the didactics methodology are amazing!

By Ana G V A

Apr 13, 2021

Amazing class! A lot of information but it was presented well.

By Vadim

Mar 24, 2021

Professionally made, packed with interesting information.

By Julius d T M

Apr 2, 2021

This is very informative specially on Risk Management!

By Eric S

Apr 2, 2021

Excellent course, and refreshing content.

By Levon S

Mar 26, 2021

thanks for professional courses

By Lance G

Apr 6, 2021

Very challenging and in-depth

By Ankan S

Apr 11, 2021

demystify the unknown

By NARENDRAN S

Apr 1, 2021

Nice!