Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
1,377 ratings
292 reviews

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

JR
Jul 2, 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

NT
Jul 4, 2021

The steps are clearly laid out and there are templates provided. I also like how they added talks from Google program managers to describe how they put the same topics discussed into practice.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 326 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Mary W

Apr 10, 2021

I really enjoyed the activities for this course. Google is doing a great job of applying the theory to examples.

By J. G K

Aug 14, 2021

I like the content delivery and how detailed the lecturers and instructors did expatiate all the fine details.

By Damaris A G C

May 9, 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

By Syed M B F

Jul 6, 2021

Activities throughout this course 03 were very interesting and I really learned a lot doing those activities.

By Patrick C

Aug 26, 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

By Ken W

Jun 6, 2021

I learned a lot from the presenter of this course, she was very informative and detailed in her information.

By Mayur B

Aug 9, 2021

Highly recommended course. Must go for this If you are looking for Project Management Role in your career.

By Marta C

Jun 26, 2021

Excellent course! It brings all real life and it's easy to understand concepts as well as its applications

By favour e

May 26, 2021

This course is my best course so far, maybe because i naturally enjoy planning, budgeting and procurement.

By Kiran P

Aug 9, 2021

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

By Dimakatso K

Jun 29, 2021

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

By Oscar R

Jun 5, 2021

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

By Victoria K

Jul 11, 2021

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

By John O J

Jun 28, 2021

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

By SABUJ A

May 31, 2021

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

By Parimal R

May 10, 2021

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

By shiao h

Jul 22, 2021

very good and details, let me learn stuff step by step. very impressive how great the courses are !!

By Miyuruhansi S

Jun 27, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. Really good course content and assignments also really good

By Shubham

Jun 24, 2021

Best course ever for beginners to learn some decent concepts of Project Management Planning phase

By NAJEEB K

Sep 16, 2021

Great mentor with clear and organized explanation.

It is rich of useful and beneficial information

By Venkatesh V

Sep 12, 2021

Thanks for equiping me with Tool and Knowledge to conqur any kind of project. Thanks I mean it.

By mohammed l

Aug 9, 2021

Course introduces and make you apply use of absolutely great learning tools. Thank you COURSERA

By sneha s

May 30, 2021

Best online course in Project Management and it is very interactive course i have ever studied

By Sandra Y

Aug 9, 2021

W​OW! We learned a lot of information and putting it all together is what makes it a project!

By Vishal K

Aug 5, 2021

Excellent Course. You should do this before starting taking up bigger projects in you career.