Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
1,344 ratings
289 reviews

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

JR
Jul 2, 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

NT
Jul 4, 2021

The steps are clearly laid out and there are templates provided. I also like how they added talks from Google program managers to describe how they put the same topics discussed into practice.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 315 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Uzomba U

Aug 1, 2021

The model and very simple way of presenting teaching and the course works made easy for a better understanding and application for my on going project

By Oluwole O O

Aug 6, 2021

Opened my eyes to the little details of project planning that I have before now deem trivial...Rigorous and tasking all the way. but worth the wait.

By Karla Z

Aug 19, 2021

Great course, there was a ton to learn. It was explained very well and I loved that they had more examples on how forms looked and other things.

By Wael K

Aug 23, 2021

This course is one of the best courses studied that he contains a certain curriculum based on the professional project management methodology

By Diego R

Jun 18, 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

By 雨宮克明

Jul 26, 2021

I got a lot of perspectives on project planning and effective communication method to build the communication plan throughout this course.

By Chandra S

Apr 25, 2021

Wow , this part of putting it all together has a ton of information and many examples to put to use in real life project a great course !!

By Srikrishnan C

Sep 12, 2021

This course would help in learning some key skills required to manage projects effectively. Insights from Googlers are very informative.

By Nick R

Jun 27, 2021

Interesting subject, learned a good amount from it. I wish there was more examples to learn from, but this is good enough to start with.

By S P A

Jul 31, 2021

Very thoughtfully prepared , loved the way its presented. The quality compared to many other coursera courses is amazing. Thank you!

By Alexandra D L

Jun 24, 2021

Amazing course!! learned a lot about the planning phase, communication and risk management plans, great focused and practical course

By Deepak R C

Apr 28, 2021

This course really helps in starting a project. It covers all the things we need to do in order to successfully plan our project.

By Diego M

Jul 27, 2021

Google / Coursera,

Thank you very much for your hard work in putting such an amazing material together.

Kind regards,

Diego Moraes

By Aurora M G

Jul 13, 2021

Super-useful information and templates! I've downloaded them and I'm starting to use them in a project I'm starting to manage.

By YURI M D S

Jun 9, 2021

Curso muito bom, com conteúdo de qualidade e atividades que demandam pensamento crítico e esforço para obter um bom resultado.

By Martyn J

Apr 23, 2021

Great content and awesome course, very useful and very VERY informative. My head is buzzing from so much information and ideas

By Paola B

Jun 18, 2021

This was the most challenging course so far, but I liked it! I learned a lot about communication and organizational skills.

By Joshua A

Apr 19, 2021

very challenging course but worth the time and effort......the knowledge and expertise being passed on is enormous........

By Jose D M C

Apr 6, 2021

Very well explained, very clear information provided, and the shared documents are really helpful to start a new project

By Lars S

May 16, 2021

This is a really great and informative course that shines light on lots of challenges and benefits of remote working.

By Dwight C J

Apr 3, 2021

This course was pretty long and had a lot of information but all were very insightful. I can't wait to learn more!

By Miriam W K

May 1, 2021

I have gained an in-depth understanding of project planning and even got to put together a resume. Thanks Google!

By Silvia L

Aug 20, 2021

Great presentation of information that made it easy to digest and understand. Quick turn around in application.

By Ashish K

Jul 27, 2021

One of the best training programs i have attended . Lots of information's shared with great hands-on experience

By Mary W

Apr 10, 2021

I really enjoyed the activities for this course. Google is doing a great job of applying the theory to examples.