Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
stars
19,748 ratings
3,123 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 3,095 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Khan M K A M

Jan 6, 2020

The language used in the videos was simple,the labs assignment was very well managed never faced a difficulty in understanding anything.

The course was short but useful in learning the python language as a complete beginner to the language.

By Neeraj J

May 19, 2020

I like the content of the course. The practical approach of the course makes me understand the things quite easily and its boosting my confidence on new technology. I would recommend others please go through each bit of practical content.

By Zachary L S

Dec 14, 2019

Python for Data Science and AI was an excellent introductory Machine Learning and AI course using Python. Previous programming experience is highly recommended. I had some Python experience but significant PHP, JS, and Ruby experience.

By mNethravathi R

Dec 3, 2019

I recommend this course to all Data Science enthusiasts, it strengthens your Python foundation needed for Data Science coding skills. Thanks a lot Coursera for such a wonderful course which helped me in my Data Science Journey. Cheers!!!

By Luis G

Oct 26, 2020

Excellent course to grasp the very very first libraries and commands in Python for Data Science, I really would recommend, if you're a very beginner in Python, first learn the basics of the language, how it works and the core of Python.

By Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Edmond L

Jul 30, 2019

There is a lot to of interesting arguments to learn in this course. At my opinion some more examples on loops can be necessary to better explain this argument. Overall the course is well structured, and the lessons well explained.

By Ece Ç Ş

May 7, 2020

That is amazing and really most valuable course for me! Thanks a lot for your contributions! Although I am a beginner on Python and also data science, this course is basic and easy to understand for me and I think for everybody.

By Prithviraj N

Aug 18, 2020

I loved how the Object-oriented programming part was explained. A little more emphasis on Pandas and Group-by in Pandas would have been really good. Overall, a very good course for beginners to start their data science journey.

By Sorin m

Feb 6, 2020

Great slides and explanations. Excellent dashboard to keep track of your progress. Maybe the instructions for creating the final project with Watson Studio could be a bit more clear but they are manageable. Overall a 5* course.

By James L M

Jul 14, 2020

This is a good course to take for beginners. It has complete lessons from basic python to Jupyter lab and API that are really useful to start as fundamentals in Data Science. Highly recommended for new comers to Data Science.

By Mohammed G M A

Nov 6, 2020

Very easy to follow. Concepts were explained very elaborately. Short but many quiz tests were very well organized. Absolutely brilliant starting point for anyone who is learning python specially keeping data science in mind.

By Nicolás S H

Oct 20, 2018

Este curso entrega las herramientas básicas de Python para Data Science, no necesita conocimientos previos y dedicando unas dos horas diarias puede ser terminado en menos de una semana. Muy recomendado, vamos por el segundo.

By BALANAGARAJAN M

Sep 6, 2019

I liked this material a lot. Being a beginner in Python or any programming language, I have been able to push myself gaining knowledge from zero to 60%. This course has helped me in increasing my confidence level on coding.

By Bongurala G

Nov 8, 2020

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding about data analytics to take further.

By Dmitry B

Aug 28, 2019

I've studied a bit of Programming at the university, but didn't have a chance to try Python. This course turned out to be a good entering point for someone interested in using Python for Data Science and Machine learning.

By Giovanni L B L

Nov 24, 2019

I want to thank Coursera for this course and the opportunity that they gave me to learn and do my best to finish this part of the course. I am applying what I learned from this course and I will do my best to learn more.

By Leanna W

Oct 25, 2018

Very interesting course material! Great introduction to Python's capabilities.

The final project was fun and solidified the aspects taught in the class.

Recommend this for anyone interested in programming in Python.

By Clarence E Y

Jan 26, 2019

This course provides an excellent introduction to the language through video lectures, quizzes, and labs. Mathematical functions and visualization examples enable users to understand practical applications of the tool.

By Carlos D V M

Nov 11, 2020

This was my third attempt trying to learn Python and it finally worked. This course really explains the basics of Python and any learner without any knowledge of coding can get a really good introduction to this tool.

By Jose L J

Jul 24, 2020

Un buen curso de Python aplicado a la ciencia de datos. Recoges una buena base del lenguaje Python en cuanto a su sintaxis y facil de comprender. El curso esta muy bien estructurado y las laboratorios son muy buenos.

By Ahmed M S

Jul 10, 2020

it was a great experience and i want to thank IBM and Coursera fo presenting these valuable material and i highly recommend it for all people interested in learning Ai and machine learning to start with this course.

By Valantine O O

Nov 18, 2019

the course is very good, pays attention to detail as not all learners are the same in grasping materials.

Also, it is very demanding and requires continuous studies.

Overall it's very educative, and engaging plus fun.

By Jorge S

Jan 5, 2020

Very interesting course to learn the essential concepts of Python. The examples and the exercises provide a clear view of this programming language and how to apply it to extract, manipulate and present your data.