Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
30,452 ratings

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python with this beginner-friendly self-paced course taught by an expert. Python is one of the most popular languages in the programming and data science world and demand for individuals who have the ability to apply Python has never been higher. This introduction to Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn about Python basics and the different data types. You will familiarize yourself with Python Data structures like List and Tuples, as well as logic concepts like conditions and branching. You will use Python libraries such as Pandas, Numpy & Beautiful Soup. You’ll also use Python to perform tasks such as data collection and web scraping with APIs. You will practice and apply what you learn through hands-on labs using Jupyter Notebooks. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and automating real-world tasks using Python. This course is suitable for anyone who wants to learn Data Science, Data Analytics, Software Development, Data Engineering, AI, and DevOps as well as a number of other job roles....

Top reviews

MA

May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 5,213 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By NASIR A

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent way to kick start Python learning, I think the best things here was the labs which use to demonstrate how things are working.

A Tip for learners : If you take everything too easy and not focus you will be spending whole weekend to find out issue was due to a missing semi colon :)

By NEHA P

Apr 27, 2022

Very good course.Highly Recommended for those are are just beginners and also who have some knowledge in python.I think I have learned lot of new things here from basics of python to intermediate level.In addition to that I also learned webscraping .Overall very good course to start with.

By Bhushan B

Oct 4, 2022

very awsome course . Get knowledge about python at the best level with the regards from IBM company . Happy and enjoy this course as i gather more n more information of python in this course . Thanks to IBM company , Coursera And the assosiate Teachers for teaching the best knowledge.

By Swapnil A M

May 15, 2020

Literally an amazing course! I'm so thankful that i get this course and learned so many things which i don't know about the python and data, though i don't know it's my luck or opportunity that i get this course as an a knowledge. So thank you coursera for this excellent session/course.

By Subhashree N

Sep 8, 2021

SUPER GOOD!

Iam not a techie. I am a professor and former dean of a Business School. I learned python well here. The content is well delivered. Videoes are good. The best part is the hands-on experience. I managed to do the course despite my hecti schedule

Thanks IBM. Thank you coursera

By Henan W

Jun 4, 2020

I think it is a fundamental course for Python elementary learners. The instruction is very detailed and complete for Python basic. And I believe that through the gradual studying in the following lessons, your analytical and programming capacity will be leveraged and enhanced. Thanks.

By Rishikesh N

Jun 8, 2019

It is really a great course, starting off with the basics and briefly covering all the fundamental modules required for Data Science.

It is a beginner level course, so if one is comfortable with Python basics as well as Numpy and Pandas modules, it will serve as a refresher course.

By Ashfaaq I

Jun 17, 2020

Great course for beginners in python who want to pursue a career in Data Science. Learnt a lot of beneficial concepts regarding how to write code with regards to Data Science. The graded quizzes are simple if the students have understood the concepts well. Definitely recommend it.

By C. R M B A

Sep 12, 2021

Um bom curso, acelerado e com muitas informações. Além de ensinar o básico da linguagem Python, avança para os procedimentos de desenvolvedores e a comunicação com outras interfaces, vale pra quem já está iniciado na aprendizagem, para novos estudantes considero um pouco difícil.

By Tosho-Obembe O N

Jun 14, 2020

Is being great studying this course from the beginning. I'm really astonished at the compilation of the syllabus in a very comprehensive and straight-forward steps. This course has really helped me to understand the basics of python including its adoption in everyday programming.

By Yining L

Jun 16, 2022

Thank you so much, I appreciate the course.

Got basic knowledge, inspiration, and lots of programming practices.

Follow teacher's course, which is designed and leading by the logical steps, efter day by day educating, I have gained much more confidence and methods in programming.

By Abdulmalik B

Mar 2, 2022

This course was very well organized and focused to the important thing for anyone to be able to start learning more in the field by him self. This course is very highly advisable and recommended. Many thanks to IBM and coursera for providing these learning materials for free.

By Mohit S

Jun 25, 2020

Interesting course on Python. I must suggest this course to a beginners in Data Science as well as in Python like me. As always classic presentation, selection of contents, hand on experience through Lab., Quizzes etc. are beautifully designed. Thank You for this course...

By Rushrukh R

Apr 26, 2019

It essentially provides you with the head start you need to exploit Python in the field of data science. Also, if you happen to have a programming background, it would be a nice piece of cake to get you started on your first awesome day on Data science. Here's to many more!

By Victor A d S

Mar 14, 2022

The course presents all the concepts that will be needed in the data science journey. It has several hands-on activities that, in my opinion, were very interesting. This course is great not only for beginners but also for those who already have some experience with python.

By Ella S

May 20, 2021

This course meets my needs about python. Before taking this course I was confused about writing code in Python but now I feel confident and can write even complex code. I learned many things .

I recommend this course.

Thank you guys for providing such an amazing course.

By MEET S C

May 18, 2019

The course was excellent for learning and applying python at the same time. The course is perfectly designed for all kind of learners, excercises and labs helps a lot to grab the concepts. Thank you coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course

By Alexander P S

Mar 25, 2019

More interactive assignments leading into the final project would be useful. I needed to resource outside reading to fully understand the final project. However, the final project did force me to develop a much stronger understanding of python code and how it works.

By Stuart S

Mar 25, 2020

I particularly enjoyed using Jupyter notebooks for the labs. It was actually fun to introduce different variables to see what would happen to the output. Plus, it made importing libraries very easy, and helped me better understand them in general, particularly NumPy.

By Atou K

Aug 20, 2022

To start thank from heart to offer me the finacial aid to learn and complete this course...

I so happy about ... this start to give hope to me about my data science journey...

I fully enjoi this course... It seem like my dream is coming true...

Once again THANKS

By Senthil K

Oct 22, 2021

I really enjoyed the course!!They have put up a lot of efforts to feed the knowledge in us at the easiest level.I would also like to thank coursera for providing the "Financial Aid" which boosts my confidence by acquiring the certificate from the well renowned IBM.

By Uwhojega, O W

May 18, 2020

This is a great course for a beginner, the illustrations and training are well structured for quicker understanding. The discussion forum allows for effective collaboration with like minds. Overall, the course is a great starting point for data scientist enthusiast.

By Yash K

Jan 4, 2020

The Course is designed and framed in a simplistic and ergonomically way easy to learn and understand.

Quiz questions are completely based on understandings from the course. And finally, the last analysis project gives a complete overview of what you have understood.

By Abilio R D

Oct 17, 2019

It was a good training course, with lots of good materials, visuals, and hands-on exercises. The integration of this course with IBM Watson is definitely an add-value. I did like also the possibility to share my labs to GIT Gist. I really recommend this training.

By Austin L

Jul 24, 2019

Outstanding curation of the material and presentation at a pace that was easy to understand. The optional part of the quiz was very difficult -- why make the user type in so many file names, parameters etc. to generate a URL -- that could all have been automated.