Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
24,044 ratings
3,979 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 4,005 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By James L M

Jul 14, 2020

This is a good course to take for beginners. It has complete lessons from basic python to Jupyter lab and API that are really useful to start as fundamentals in Data Science. Highly recommended for new comers to Data Science.

By Mohammed G M A

Nov 6, 2020

Very easy to follow. Concepts were explained very elaborately. Short but many quiz tests were very well organized. Absolutely brilliant starting point for anyone who is learning python specially keeping data science in mind.

By Nicolás S H

Oct 20, 2018

Este curso entrega las herramientas básicas de Python para Data Science, no necesita conocimientos previos y dedicando unas dos horas diarias puede ser terminado en menos de una semana. Muy recomendado, vamos por el segundo.

By BALANAGARAJAN M

Sep 6, 2019

I liked this material a lot. Being a beginner in Python or any programming language, I have been able to push myself gaining knowledge from zero to 60%. This course has helped me in increasing my confidence level on coding.

By Bongurala G

Nov 8, 2020

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding about data analytics to take further.

By Deryl B S

Sep 5, 2021

I enjoy every class since the explanation so clear enough to make me as a newbie in both programming and algorithm understand. Also the Lab after explanation is helpful and work for me to make sure I really understand it

By Dmitry B

Aug 28, 2019

I've studied a bit of Programming at the university, but didn't have a chance to try Python. This course turned out to be a good entering point for someone interested in using Python for Data Science and Machine learning.

By Giovanni L B L

Sep 17, 2021

I want to thank Coursera for this course and the opportunity that they gave me to learn and do my best to finish this part of the course. I am applying what I learned from this course and I will do my best to learn more.

By Luis A A

Jun 29, 2021

Great course, really provided in depth concepts in a easy to understand approach. This course provides enough details for anyone to start playing around with the tools and concepts to create automation and data analysis.

By LO W

Jun 27, 2021

T​his course is very friendly to those completely beginners of Python.

F​or me, I learned and used Python for a while, but I had not practiced for some period of time. It is also good for reminding me Python programming.

By Leanna W

Oct 25, 2018

Very interesting course material! Great introduction to Python's capabilities.

The final project was fun and solidified the aspects taught in the class.

Recommend this for anyone interested in programming in Python.

By Clarence E Y

Jan 26, 2019

This course provides an excellent introduction to the language through video lectures, quizzes, and labs. Mathematical functions and visualization examples enable users to understand practical applications of the tool.

By Marcelo V

Jul 28, 2021

Muy interesante para aprender python, desde el punto de vista de quien use metodos para el anàlisis de datos. Me confundio un poco los trabajos practicos, on line, porque estoy acostumbrado ha hacerlos en forma local.

By Carlos D V M

Nov 11, 2020

This was my third attempt trying to learn Python and it finally worked. This course really explains the basics of Python and any learner without any knowledge of coding can get a really good introduction to this tool.

By Jose L J

Jul 24, 2020

Un buen curso de Python aplicado a la ciencia de datos. Recoges una buena base del lenguaje Python en cuanto a su sintaxis y facil de comprender. El curso esta muy bien estructurado y las laboratorios son muy buenos.

By Ahmed M S

Jul 10, 2020

it was a great experience and i want to thank IBM and Coursera fo presenting these valuable material and i highly recommend it for all people interested in learning Ai and machine learning to start with this course.

By Valantine O O

Nov 18, 2019

the course is very good, pays attention to detail as not all learners are the same in grasping materials.

Also, it is very demanding and requires continuous studies.

Overall it's very educative, and engaging plus fun.

By RMoor I

Sep 23, 2021

The labs are fun. The Jupiter notebook software is very interactive. Thanks for many the great ways to explain complex data transformation topics. It was very informative and answered many of my initial questions.

By Jorge S

Jan 5, 2020

Very interesting course to learn the essential concepts of Python. The examples and the exercises provide a clear view of this programming language and how to apply it to extract, manipulate and present your data.

By JAIRO M S

Apr 21, 2021

Observação: os Módulos 4 e 5 não foi possivel concluir os laboratorios estavam com erro ao abrir.....assim que identificar esta correção e eu poder abrir irei voltar nesta aula e concluir......faz 3 dias com erro

By Prasad M

Jun 13, 2020

As a Beginner in coding, I had to learn from basics. The teaching method helped me understand all the complex concepts as well. Thanks to IBM Studios. Looking forward for more such courses. Excellent Experience.

By Mohamed O A T

Nov 17, 2019

Illustrated Information.

Detailed, easy to understand material

Focused information on a specific target (python for data science)

The most important point is the availability of strong and well-organized notebooks.

By Amrendra S

Jul 13, 2020

It was really great experience learning Python for Data Science and AI.

it help me learning many skill that i never learned before.And the final project was very helpful working with data and making a dashboard.

By Ravi P B

Jul 6, 2020

Very nice course to get started with Python for Data Science and AI.It also gives hands on to create basic AI applications such as speech-to-text and language translation using IBM Watson.So a very nice course.