Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
30,452 ratings

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python with this beginner-friendly self-paced course taught by an expert. Python is one of the most popular languages in the programming and data science world and demand for individuals who have the ability to apply Python has never been higher. This introduction to Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn about Python basics and the different data types. You will familiarize yourself with Python Data structures like List and Tuples, as well as logic concepts like conditions and branching. You will use Python libraries such as Pandas, Numpy & Beautiful Soup. You’ll also use Python to perform tasks such as data collection and web scraping with APIs. You will practice and apply what you learn through hands-on labs using Jupyter Notebooks. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and automating real-world tasks using Python. This course is suitable for anyone who wants to learn Data Science, Data Analytics, Software Development, Data Engineering, AI, and DevOps as well as a number of other job roles....

Top reviews

MA

May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 5,212 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By ABHIJIT S

May 5, 2020

Good Day

I sincerely thank Coursera and IBM for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

By Antonel N

Sep 27, 2020

Not an easy course, yet a truly excellent one! It is a solid starting point on mastering advanced concepts related to understanding and using Python programming language to manage data. Not only you learn the Python libraries involved in data science, but also how to work work with APIs to connect to other platforms or web services to build a powerful application.

By Abdu Y Y

Dec 19, 2022

I have gained basics of python from this training. The trainer in the video was so cool. I love her voice, the one having deep sound. The lab materials were also interesting and meaningful for me. Questions were also to the target. In general, one can grasp deep understanding of the courses from this training and thank you for giving me this opportunity.

By Quốc N Đ

Jul 17, 2022

This course is very good and appealling since it helps to set a very strong foundation for those who are beginers with Python. Also, this course covers much knowledge needed to pave the way for being a data engineer such as APIs, WebScrapping, Multiple data file formats, and some popular library like Pandas or Numby, beautifulsoup, request, json,....

By Fitrie R

Aug 23, 2020

Eventhough this is not my first time to learn python, I found the course could define the terms of python pinpoint and helps our brain to use the terms correctly. However, updating the materials such as hands on lab is essential to reduce the time learning (as there's one or some files are no longer exist but still need to use in the final assignment)

By Ankur G

Mar 29, 2020

A good course to learn basics of Python so as to facilitate analysis and visualization of data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it. Only thing is, videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Maybe some basics of programming would help.

By Ramakant D

Aug 19, 2022

Highly structured. Attempts to give a bit an overview of major topics without needlessly deepdiving into a single one. My biggest takeaway was the Python fundamentals that i was looking for. The IBM labs were phenomenally well constructed for this purpose. The questions at the end of each lab excercise are a must do as they're not push-overs .

By Anderson C T

Jan 9, 2020

Es un buen curso para introducirse a la programación en Python, mi recomendación para los estudiantes es replicar los laboratorios en su computador variando los casos, así aprenden más. El nivel de ingles en los vídeos es comprensible para los que no manejamos completamente ese idioma, pero sí sería muy bueno colocar los subtitulos en español.

By Fabien M

Mar 8, 2021

Excellent class. Great overview of python. It starts from the very basics of python and leads you all the way to web scraping with powerful tools.

The labs are very well done and explained. I recommend this course to both people who have no knowledge of python, and people who already know python but want to learn its data science tools.

By VIMAL J R A

Jun 20, 2019

This course provided me an ample of basics knowledge in python for data science. I surely recommend everyone to take this course and it's not necessary that you must have a computer science or IT technology related knowledge to take this course. Everyone who has inspiration to learn about python in data science can take this course.

By CHETAN K

Nov 21, 2022

Hi

This Course is designed for all either Experienced or a Beginner. It have all related Knowledge which is necessary for Data Analyst as well Data Scientist. It gives a well structured and complete knowledge about Python and their Scope.

It was a very nice Experience with the Course ' Python for Data Science, AI & Development'

By femi a

Sep 28, 2022

This is a great experience.

Quite instructive, but I would rather have the editors downloaded and practice with them rather than cloud base. I would not need the cloud when I need to do things on my own as i would like to know how to safely download and use these tools. Options should be provided to those who wishes.

Thank you.

By Ankit R

May 7, 2020

Earlier I was keen interested in doing this course and thought what I will learn in just a small video but I'm amazed how good the course is structured and learned a basics of Data Analysis. The project at the end was really helpful. It was my 3rd course in a row and happy to learn more. Thanks faculty members and Coursera team.

By Berkay T

Sep 11, 2019

I think overall the course is fairly good in teaching the fundamentals of python. The only thing I'd say is that you get to learn a lot of codes during the lecture, but examples aren't that abundant or challenging to really test the skills. I think there should be less coding more practicing to learn these fundemantals by heart.

By Adarsh K P

Aug 16, 2019

Very good course to get familiar with all the basics of Python and it's application in Data Science.Ton of knowledge is packed in just a few minutes of video and also there are quizes in the video to check if you are paying attention or not...(TIP: always try to search for a little extra by googling stuffs if u are a beginner. )

By Von B M

Oct 10, 2022

This is honestly one of my favorite Python Courses. I really loved the layout. I liked how there are targets set at the start of the video and there are summaries at the end too. There was no fussing around, and it was extremely straight to the point. Highly recommend this course :)). Thanks you IBM for such an amazing course.

By Dedunupiti G S K

May 16, 2022

This course provides a basic introduction to python, in a summerised way. I have studied python prior to this course. So, this is suitable for me. If you are you new to python, this is not the course for you.

But if you already know basic stuff, this will sure add value to you.

Thanks Coursera and IMB for providing this course.

By Samuel J N

Sep 9, 2020

This was a great paced intro to Python. I thoroughly enjoyed the examples used.

It would be nice if the Final lab was updated to reflect the correct instructions on using the IBM Cloud Based Storage to create a URL link fo the dashboard the student creates. Luckily this information was at the top of the Week 5 discussion page.

By Juan D M

Jan 12, 2023

Great course for learning practical skills with Python. The Jupyter notebooks are a great way to have a combination of reading the theory and actually applying the code. I undervalued them in the beginning of the course as it said ungraded tool. Take your time through each one of them: make notes and complete the exercises.

By Vikas K S

Apr 23, 2020

Well! Course is quite better as expected from Coursera. Content of the course is specifically related to the core data science modules and with an extraa advantage as basics of Pyhton Programming fundamentals. Overall, the course is excellent for begineers who wants to build their career in the field of Data science and AI.

By Rahul J

Mar 19, 2021

A great intro course into python for use in the data realm. It is well structured and I really like the Jupyter notebooks with sample code and questions with solutions after each section. It really allows you to practice what you have learnt immediately. As we all know, you can only get good at coding by actually doing it.

By Md. R H

Sep 3, 2019

I think it's difficult to understand for who are new in programming. And I think some topic must be added in course. Such as, how can we take input and the key features of object oriented programming . But for the beginner the whole shyllabus of this course is enough to understand the basic operation of python programming.

By Zubair H

Jul 11, 2020

A very useful and insightful course for any one looking to rewind its structured programming basics and develop functional knowledge of python and more advance libraries i.e. numpy, pandas, matplotlib, bokeh plots and many more. Cloud computing in practice, fundamental intelligence in speech recognition and much much more

By Lautaro D L

Nov 17, 2022

I was going to rate this lower going by the initial lessons, which are in my opinion extremely easy and only suited for people who are absolutely clueless about programming. But the course quickly picks up momentum and by the second half the difficulty becomes Intermediate. The material and presentations are top notch.

By Leon A

Apr 10, 2020

The course itself is very interesting and has taught me a lot. There were some technical problems with accessing the final project but these were resolved quickly and my final project was marked within less than two hours. Overall a good experience which I can recommend for anyone interested in Python and Data Science.