Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
24,638 ratings
4,082 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 4,114 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Ranjith R c

May 21, 2020

Thanks for teaching such a dynamic course . i have been very thank full Joseph Santarcangelo and IBM and also Coursera. i will suggest this course to my junior , collegues and my siblings too.

By Beyers S

Aug 24, 2021

What an excellent course! Found it tough, though, seeing that I come from a zero-Python knowledge background. But finished it with hard work and "biting the bullet". Thanks to Coursera & IBM!

By Naga D R J

Sep 8, 2019

one of the best courses i have learned in programming. The course is well designed with videos and lab exercises. Thank you so much IBM Team and Coursera Team for providing such quality works

By Maulik P

Apr 28, 2020

Deep thank you to instructor Joseph Santarcangelo. it was nice encouraging learning experience

Nice Course, with intro to pandas and Numpy Library. I wish assignment would be more lengthier.

By Supraja A

Jun 6, 2019

the assignment' instructions need to be a little more clear. please do update the exercises for pandas and numpy. two practice assignments similar to the final assignment will be very useful

By Trang V

Jan 19, 2022

It's clear, comprehensive, engaging, hands-on, and at the same time very cost-effective and affordable. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Python in 2022 and beyond

By Himalaya S

Mar 18, 2020

I liked the course. It gave all the python basics and covered how to use pandas and numpy libraries. However, I think there should be more extensive and comprehensive evaluative components.

By Marcos J R d S

Mar 18, 2021

I scored the course based on my efforts to figure out my doubts. I use to post my doubts and comments in the Forum. Unfortunately, all my doubts I had any response from the teaching staff.

By DINESH K K

Feb 20, 2020

Its good course, this course will tell you how to use data structure, pandas , numpy etc using examples.

Good theory material for each topic like function, List, Set etc.

Thanks all the best

By Karim F U

Feb 18, 2020

Very good step by step course for learning python.

Some of the more abstract concepts like Classes and instances could be better explained. It would be very helpful for more novice students

By Andres G

Dec 31, 2019

Great approach, a well-guided route through the discoveries of Data Science. stimulating for curious people of all kind of levels, passionate about IA or just interested in new challenges.

By walid s

Apr 4, 2020

I like the cloud labs and the final assignment, though it is not very difficult and straightforward, it does teach you the core concepts of a data science and usefulness of python, pandas

By Vallian S

Jan 12, 2022

This course is definitely not for the absolute beginners with Python. But for me, who has the basics, it's a perfect course for refreshment and new knowledge on libraries I already know.

By Eduardo R H

Apr 14, 2021

Great introductory-intermediate course for python. With the notes and working lab on JupyterLab, you can make your own custom exercises or projects for academic or professional purposes.

By Paul C P L

Aug 13, 2020

I'm very impressed with the clear instructions given. At some points, I got anxious but it does not take long before I realised the information or data I need is there. Great job Joseph!

By Priyansh A

May 13, 2020

this is good for those people who wants to understand the basic of python,numpy,pandas and file handling.you also get knowledge of IBM watson cloud service and get the knowledge of API .

By Anelyse D

Sep 15, 2019

They teach basic steps in python, also using the library panda and numpy. The classes are very well organized. I wish they could disponibilize and pdf material to review when necessary.t

By Marius-Liviu B

Dec 15, 2021

I've enjoyed the videos, reading, quizzes and the integration with IBM cloud. I found it useful not only as course for learning Python but rather as a tool to apply my Python knowledge.

By amit a

Aug 31, 2020

I have learned syntax and the basic technique to deal with data-frame . It is very nice introduction to data science world . I am very thankful to instructor Joseph Santarcangelo Sir

By Emilio B R

May 8, 2020

Buen curso si no tienes nada de conocimientos de Python. Muy básico y bien explicado. Para mí ha sido demasiado fácil ya que tenía bastantes conocimientos previos. Aún así recomendable.

By Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Great introduction to Python. Obviously this course couldn't teach you everything about Python, but had just enough information to get you started and peek your interest to learn more.

By Mahesh Y V

Aug 26, 2020

This is one of the finest and best courses to be enrolled and get started to pursue our careers as Data Scientist ,Absolutely loved it ,and its very interactive in terms of everything

By Tosin O

Oct 27, 2019

The course address the basic python for data science and AI. It laid down a solid foundation to build on in the journey of becoming a professional data scientist in the nearest future.

By Guillermo M M

Jul 25, 2018

It was a good introduction to Python for Data Science, it can feel a little bit simple if you already know Python, but it is good to remember some core concepts and to get into pandas.

By Abhishek J

Apr 10, 2020

it was great course to do i was so addicted i was just completing it fast without taking break. i think i hopefully done good job to join this course and use this time for this course