Chevron Left
Back to React Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for React Basics by Meta

4.8
stars
405 ratings

About the Course

React is a powerful JavaScript library that you can use to build user interfaces for web and mobile applications (apps). In this course, you will explore the fundamental concepts that underpin the React library and learn the basic skills required to build a simple, fast, and scalable app. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Use reusable components to render views where data changes over time • Create more scalable and maintainable websites and apps • Use props to pass data between components • Create dynamic and interactive web pages and apps • Use forms to allow users to interact with the web page • Build an application in React You’ll gain experience with the following tools and software: • React.js • JSX • React • HTML, CSS and JavaScript • VSCode You will be able to leverage the potential of this course to develop new skills, improve productivity, act effectively with data and boost your career. This is a beginner course for learners who would like to prepare themselves for a career in mobile development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Top reviews

PC

Dec 25, 2022

I really appreciated the description of the concepts. The delivery was impeccable! I would only request more coding assignments with higher complexity, but that just might be for the next section :D

SS

Sep 29, 2022

Great course! Really gives you a good introduction and thorough understanding of the React basics. Many things make sense now, such as props, state, and useState

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 110 Reviews for React Basics

By Ouakani A

Nov 19, 2022

Honnestly this course is not beginner friendly at all, the way it's taught is very robotic i had to stop the videos so many times and look for better explanations on youtube and other ressources

i would not recommand it for beginner at all

By Samuel S

Sep 30, 2022

Great course! Really gives you a good introduction and thorough understanding of the React basics. Many things make sense now, such as props, state, and useState

By Michal K

Jan 8, 2023

there is huge jump in week 2 and 3, it feels like maybe one or even two extra weeks would be needed. Or maybe instead of writing those "reading" you should actually explain what it means. It feels rushed and done by a lazy bunch.

Sorry

By Md. M H

Oct 12, 2022

Great Course. They helped me to build the foundation. Now I can move & go far away on my way

By Pradipkumar H

Oct 3, 2022

Additional reading material is gold if you follow the lessons.

By Bernard D R

Dec 10, 2022

Wow! What a great React basics course from none other than the creator of React themselves, Meta. I really like how the course was structured. It covers all the basic concepts of React that I expected like components and JSX, state and props, which are explained in great detail.

However, I might suggest that the final project is to build a simple homepage just like the prior course.

Nicely done, Meta! Another 5 stars for you. Great work!

By Alberto V Q

Oct 30, 2022

Very good course for someone who has used JavaScript in the past but never React. One could go out and create a very simple React web app after the course but it is best to continue into the next Advanced React course as there are a lot of topics not covered here. The objective of the course is more of giving you an understanding of the concepts and constructs in React rather than applying them in real life.

By humayou a

Oct 15, 2022

It was an amazing experience to have such a great course, I have tried learning react from many platforms but I couldn't enjoyed that, that was kind of borring experince for me, but This course really made me amazed, I don't know how I became this much efficent and hardworking, this is my first day in this platform and I have completed lectures of whole week in a day, still learning.

By Jansenio A

Nov 12, 2022

I really enjoyed taking this course. The concept of component based app, virtual DOM and its benefits is quite fascinating. In my view, it seems much easier to learn and use React than JavaScript. I'm not saying one should not be familiar with JS. But building a fully functional website with HTML, CSS, and JS takes more resources than accomplishing the same with React.

By Eliseu N

Oct 27, 2022

the use of hooks could have more explanations, but for a beginner course it does has a lot of topics to cover, If you jump into it be aware you need to have a javascript foundation, code is one thing, but understanding what is under the hood is the key to mastering React. side note it would be nice to see all of you all guys !!

By Ruben R

Nov 17, 2022

Issues at times with the online Lab environment and the Guided 1st React App with Instructor walk through help but overall very informative, good practice and get to see responses by your peers. It would be fun to make it easier to contact the fellow students/peers in the course! Overall great course!

By Ahmad B

Jan 29, 2023

Good and fun course. Enjoyed working with the basic concepts and understanding my way around them. It wasn't difficult and the learning curve was more or less very smooth. So yeah definitely recommended for someone trying to understand React.

By Carson'L

Dec 28, 2022

I'm very glad that I've learned something about React library, an easy way but kinda hard, to develop websites with sort of UI designs and responsiveness. A huge thanks to Meta and their staff for the teaching, really Appreciated it!!!

By Saurabh P

Oct 2, 2022

Course gave proper in-depth insight of React, its structure along with sample project to give in hand experience of learnt skills. Loved the way of teaching by mentor and liked his accent and clearness. Would definitely recommend.

By Parmenion C

Dec 25, 2022

I really appreciated the description of the concepts. The delivery was impeccable! I would only request more coding assignments with higher complexity, but that just might be for the next section :D

By Ziyarkhodjaev A B

Feb 5, 2023

I surely recommend this course to get basic knowledge of react library and really thankful to Meta team for giving me an opportunity to take a part in this course

By Timilehin A

Dec 28, 2022

This was well-organized, straightforward, and easy to follow. The instructor was very knowledgeable with excellent presentation skills. Excellent rating

By YeahyeaSarker

Dec 1, 2022

What A Wonderfull Course! I recommend that all beginner react learners take this course. Lastly, thanks for meta to organize this resourceful course.

By Namrata P

Dec 25, 2022

Nice course for the beginners on React. Also, the explanation of concept and hands-on goes hand in hand which makes the course effective

By Haris A K

Jan 10, 2023

The best course for getting pushed to start a react journey, this course builds a base for your advanced path. much Recommended.

By Abdul W

Jan 30, 2023

This react course is very helpful, and the way of explaining things is excellent. I got the confidence to learn to React.

By Abhinendra P S

Jan 25, 2023

one thing i love about this course the easy way they explain the complex topic definitely recommend other for this course

By تعلم م ك ي

Dec 14, 2022

This course was good enough to learn basic of react but you need another sources to really understand some topics in it .

By Huy H T

Jan 7, 2023

I am very appreciate, I learned a lot from this course, I am very excited to apply my knowledge to big ReactJS project

By Pinaet P

Dec 23, 2022

I feel more confident to program my web app using React. Thank you so much for your efforts to making this course!