Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
7,374 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,456 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Rakshith K

Oct 1, 2021

I liked the overall experience. The tutors are very informative and explained the topics in a detailed way.

By Carlos D R H

Feb 17, 2022

evaluations are hard, more confusing than evaluative, the girl of the course was not the right one for me.

By Salma A A A

Aug 3, 2021

Great course, so insightful and i've learned alot out of it ,, thank you for great content and exercises

By Khue-Tu N

Apr 17, 2021

I wish there were more examples to look at and learn from for competitive audits/reports/and crazy 8s.

By Dev C

Jul 14, 2021

I​ love this course so far but I am falling behind. I am hoping I can restart the course but I can't.

By Effah A

Feb 10, 2022

t​he competitive audit part is very time consuming but you'd love at the end. I really enjoyed it.

By Saradha S

Jul 26, 2021

Assignments are peer reviewed but would prefer an actual experienced Google professional's review.

By Max K

Apr 9, 2022

The course offers a wide, detailed approach with excellent examples, instructions, and exercises.

By Ayaskanta P

Jan 24, 2022

Learning was great. All the educators were great. I learned many valuable things in this course.

By Lagadic A

Dec 13, 2021

Interesting but hard to get a real feedback of what is done since evaluations are done by peers.

By CHUKWUKA C P

Jun 25, 2021

A very nice course that brought to light many concepts in UX design that I didn't know about

By CHRISTOS K

Jul 16, 2022

Too many theoritical aspects were covered. It should have been divided into more courses.

By Yadira R

Apr 10, 2022

This course gave alot of information and opportunities to practice that which ws taught.

By Resha A

Nov 17, 2021

o​verall good, but again too much theory and doing something that not really beneficial

By prakash c

Jan 10, 2022

Its a good course and it gives a detailed knowledge about the starting design process.

By Binesh P S

Dec 15, 2021

Got more idea about the UX, it helps to grow to next level in digital market. Thanks

By Mad M

Nov 14, 2021

Enjoying this course well organized and well presented. Never feel under pressure

By Sateesh R K

Jul 8, 2022

Fantastic. But I feel it whould be good if I get more drawing related examples.

By Anne N I

Jun 17, 2022

The course is very dense and time consuming, but very interesting and valuable

By peyman r

Jul 21, 2022

i learned so many things and basic things befor start a sketch and prototype.

By Александр Б

Jul 13, 2022

Great course, would be nice to put in more Figma practice and certification.

By Yuka K

Aug 3, 2022

a LOT of information, so hard to process within 4 weeks but not NOT doable.

By Taylor D

Aug 1, 2021

Some parts were out of order. Overall, very informative and easy to follow.

By Laura C

Jan 7, 2022

Me hubiera gustado que profundizaran un poco más en la fase de "Ideate"

By David L

Sep 14, 2021

A bit challenging. It takes time to complete interviews and research.