Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Exploratory Data Analysis in Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Exploratory Data Analysis in Business by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
39 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces several tools for processing business data to obtain actionable insight. The most important tool is the mind of the data analyst. Accordingly, in this course, you will explore what it means to have an analytic mindset. You will also practice identifying business problems that can be answered using data analytics. You will then be introduced to various software platforms to extract, transform, and load (ETL) data into tools for conducting exploratory data analytics (EDA). Specifically, you will practice using PowerBI, Alteryx, and RStudio to conduct the ETL and EDA processes. The learning outcomes for this course include: 1. Development of an analytic mindset for approaching business problems. 2. The ability to appraise the value of datasets for addressing business problems using summary statistics and data visualizations. 3. The ability to competently operate business analytic software applications for exploratory data analysis....

Top reviews

DA

Nov 8, 2021

Brilliant stuff from the team. Thanks for Alteryx tool explanation. Unfortunately cannot pay for the course as have funds invested in other courses. Cheers!

YE

Mar 2, 2023

Great course, I appreciate both instructors for this informative course! Thank you

Filter by:

1 - 9 of 9 Reviews for Tools for Exploratory Data Analysis in Business

By Hossam A

Jan 18, 2023

The course materials are brilliant, however, my not-so-goof review is because of the peers review phase.

I submitted my answer three weeks now, and I didn't get a review yet neither positive nor negative...

I believe there should be a system according to which if a submission isn't reviewed for a period of time, it gets reviewed automatically using AI or a person from Coursera..

Otherwise, this can be considered as disrespect to your learners

By Jing Z

Apr 24, 2023

The course content was well-structured, and the instructors explained each tool thoroughly, making it easy to follow along. I particularly appreciated the use of real-world business scenarios to illustrate the applications of each tool, which helped me understand the practical applications of what I was learning.

But what really stood out to me was the professor's business sense. It was evident that he had a deep understanding of the challenges that businesses face when dealing with data, and his insights were invaluable. I learned a lot about how to approach data analysis in a business context, and I feel much more confident in my ability to use these tools to drive business decisions.

By Deleted A

Nov 8, 2021

Brilliant stuff from the team. Thanks for Alteryx tool explanation. Unfortunately cannot pay for the course as have funds invested in other courses. Cheers!

By Yalda E

Mar 3, 2023

Great course, I appreciate both instructors for this informative course! Thank you

By Xiao Z

Jul 8, 2022

Excellent course and excellent professors!

By Francheska E C G

Nov 19, 2022

me gusto y aprendi

By shrikant k

Apr 3, 2024

GREAT INSIGHTS

By Fernando L Q

Apr 25, 2023

EXCELENTE.

By Christophe B

Aug 16, 2022

Good course. I could make my first step with Alteryx. Thanks.

I just regret that the assignement is not on Alteryx.