Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
745 ratings

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Top reviews

SS

Apr 7, 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

CC

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent course, very useful and applicable. Excellent teacher.

Some writing errors in the quizzes and exercises, but for everything else, it was excellent. I learned a lot.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 176 Reviews for Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

By NUR S B A (

Apr 18, 2023

It is good to finally completed my first online course. I had a great learning experience especially considering my fear of accounting subjects. The teachings were easy to follow given the excellent visual effects and great teaching style. Thank you Luann, Coursera & Darden School of Business of the University of Virginia.

By Sonia A

Sep 2, 2023

I joined the course to refresh the managerial accounting concepts, studied the subject quite long ago.

Really found it challenging and I like the fact otherwise it would be very boring for me.

the course instructor was very clear about all concepts and let the flow go smoothly.

By Vimal P P

Apr 8, 2023

Good and many decision making thoughts which make the business smoth had been learned. Thanks

By Sania S

Aug 27, 2023

I have gained valuable knowledge with this course regarding the working of an organisation.

By NATALIA V

Aug 4, 2021

Great class but in the exams the problems are changed every time you have a new attempt.

By EL B

Jun 22, 2020

Very clear, step-by-step walkthrough of core concepts with great practice examples.

By GORINTA R

Nov 24, 2020

It's a great platform in acquiring good knowledge on unfamiliar topics .Thank you.

By Antony M K

Nov 8, 2020

I enjoyed the friend lecturers by the Professor and practice exercises. Good work

By Jessie L

Aug 19, 2022

I love the way it was taught, with ample practice problems and opportunities

By Saurabh K

Jul 22, 2020

That was very helpful course for me. I learnt a lot of thing from this course

By Vincenzo C

Jan 5, 2021

Great course! It is an honor to learn from a manager with so much experience

By Richard A

Feb 28, 2021

Pro, Material is transparent and clear, tutor helps step by step. Thank you

By Ansaba A

Feb 11, 2021

I loved the course and I know everyone else who tries will enjoy it as well

By Prabhat G

Jun 21, 2022

Excellent course. Lays down a solid foundation for Managerial Accounting

By Sid M

Aug 20, 2021

Very good course - concise, relevant, and very well structured. Thank you

By Adrianne O

Jul 19, 2020

Concepts were well explained! I enjoyed learning throughout the course :)

By Pranay m

Oct 5, 2020

It's a very useful cource for all and also very easy to learn and study

By Akinbode A

Sep 21, 2019

Excellent teacher. One of the best I have had on Coursera. Thank you.

By Pranav s v

Oct 13, 2020

deep learning and whole overview of concepts with real life example.

By Mohit

May 31, 2023

Nice course to make the basic concepts clear for cost & accounting.

By houssem e s

Aug 27, 2021

powerful teacher, i understand many notions that i learned before.

By Jule A G

Dec 10, 2020

very interesting this course subject about managerial accounting.

By POLAGONI A

Nov 23, 2020

thats a great course , i have lerned so much and gained knowleage

By Abubakar S A

Sep 23, 2020

Would definitely need everything I have learnt in the real world.

By Jorge K

Aug 25, 2019

Learned a lot, should help me with a small business I'm managing.