Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
745 ratings

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Top reviews

SS

Apr 7, 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

CC

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent course, very useful and applicable. Excellent teacher.

Some writing errors in the quizzes and exercises, but for everything else, it was excellent. I learned a lot.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 176 Reviews for Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

By RITHEESH V V

Aug 20, 2020

Good

By AJITH K B

May 16, 2020

Good

By kavuri v

Apr 22, 2020

good

By MD. M R S

May 8, 2020

Really well done. Instructor was passionate about the course, was helpful understanding the requirements for setting up plans and approval process; helpful knowing what applies to my specific situation.

By Howen C

Mar 9, 2022

I love the energy and the practice from the professor. Her light board is fantastic and so helpful for me to be able to understand the concepts with clear structures to solve accounting problems.

By Krysten B

Mar 2, 2020

There were a lot of good example problems that were very beneficial to understanding the concepts, however some of the exam questions were difficult to go back and completely understand.

By Margaret M P

Nov 11, 2020

The course was easy and fun at first but it got tougher as Lynn went forward. She is a pleasant educator.

By FELIX O O

Oct 6, 2022

it was one of the great courses and i have learned alot

By DHRUMANKUMAR G S

Aug 9, 2019

The course was amazing ans well illustrated.

By Lilian O

Sep 5, 2021

Good coverage and foundation guide

By Andrea N

May 26, 2020

Great professor, key information!

By Shaheen R

Oct 12, 2023

this course is really helpful

By Olakunle Q

Dec 31, 2021

Very Inspiring and Educative

By Kenty J

Sep 3, 2020

It was a great adventure

By Veena

Aug 2, 2020

Awesome teaching process

By DAS S V

Apr 3, 2022

good learning

By Pratiksha G

Oct 7, 2020

Nothing

By Vimal V M

Oct 6, 2020

Nothing

By Shraddha D

Feb 10, 2023

.

By 19-054_Nandya R D

Jun 29, 2022

courses on managerial accounting fundamentals in my opinion are quite difficult to learn. The explanation given through the material or video is actually quite good, but there are still difficulties in understanding each material given. Calculations must also be calculated carefully so that there are no errors in generating information. This course is interesting to study for anyone.

By Elizabeth N C

Jun 17, 2021

More clarity in the explanation in the application of each exercise some seemed the combined operations

By Shawana B

Mar 6, 2024

Hard.

By ROHIT S P

Apr 14, 2021

Plz free course

By Ann R A D

Feb 19, 2024

I thought this is a credit certificate because I attended the training and was able to pass the nerve-wrecking examination and paid necessary course fee to earn that 13 hour training but to my dismay the certificate given says it is an online non-credit course which i cannot use in my application for promotion its clearly stated in the citation in the certificate. Can the coursera address this issue.

By Elizabeth M

May 3, 2024

The instructor puts in completely new questions during the quizzes that are not on the practice quizzes. This makes it difficult to pass each module, and it should be an intermediate level course the way it is setup.