Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
745 ratings

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Top reviews

SS

Apr 7, 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

CC

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent course, very useful and applicable. Excellent teacher.

Some writing errors in the quizzes and exercises, but for everything else, it was excellent. I learned a lot.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 176 Reviews for Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

By Alok P C

Jun 17, 2020

Luann managed to simplify concepts which i presumed would be hard to learn and she deserves immense credit that . I truly loved learning about in this course and recommend others to do it if possible .

By Saulet S

Apr 7, 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

By Muhammad U R

Sep 15, 2020

I didn't receive Honors recognition although I completed all the requirements for this except it's pending from your side. Thanking you in anticipation of positive response.

By Ambika K

Aug 24, 2020

I am happy to learned this course.I have get more knowledge from this course. All lectures are fabulous. I have got more knowledge related to accounts.

Thank you so much

By Abena M

May 23, 2021

Coming from a nontraditional background, the information was well explained and ample examples and showing of calculations were provided. Thank you!

By Kristin D

Oct 8, 2021

Concepts are presented clearly, with examples built upon from lesson to lesson. Really enjoyed learning about the basics of Managerial Accounting.

By D U L G

Apr 26, 2020

It was a great experience and all the topics were discussed very well and she has a great teaching skill I loved it a lot thank you so much....

By Jayati N

Jun 30, 2020

The examples, exercises and tests ensure that the concepts are understood through and through. Further, Honors content is a definite booster.

By Wanda H

Jul 21, 2021

I enjoyed this course, the videos and especially the instructor were easy to follow. I have a better understanding of managerial accounting.

By Anita C P

Aug 30, 2020

Teacher was excellent at taking her time and talking slowly and showing how to work problems. Nothing negative to say. I learned a lot.

By Dave

Dec 1, 2019

An excellent course. The teacher is brilliant, explains well and all the topics covered are really relevant for small business owners.

By Shruti M

Jun 6, 2020

its a course with a very greatly explained topics. you must all do it and understand what management accounting is all about.

By Marcio d M F

Aug 4, 2019

A very good learning about costs and my congratulations for the dynamism of the teacher that doesn't make it boring.

By Jesus R

Sep 5, 2020

Excellent course, this should be a must for all project managers in order to properly communicate with CEO and CFO!

By Trisha M R D

Nov 28, 2021

The time I spent here was so worth it, because it really helps me to gain knowledge about managerial accounting.

By Xavier O

Sep 23, 2020

Very interesting and would love to learn more , the time was not enough for me but I could understand very well.

By POTLURI R K

May 22, 2020

Luan lynch is the liveliest professor i have studied under. Concepts are clear and practise tests are effective.

By Amit C

Aug 16, 2020

good overview; ready for the more detailed explanation of C/B analysis that factors in other future benefits

By HASSAN K T

Jul 20, 2022

Its a five star course.

It has much rigor and gives a run for your time and money.

I enjoyed my time here.

By Jimmy

Oct 21, 2019

The course was very helpful and has provided me with a better understanding of accounting principals.

By Keisha F

Mar 23, 2021

I have learnt so much in the past few weeks got a lot of clarity and i also had fun while doing it.

By Samuel C

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot.

It will be very helpful to put in to practice in my work.

By Julian E

Oct 22, 2018

Simple easy to complete, timely and great ability to reset deadlines to match people's schedules.

By osama e

Jan 23, 2022

IT WAS VERY USEFUL FOR ME TO JOIN THAT COURSE , THIS COURSE GIVE ME NEW INFO. IN COST ACCOUNTING

By Jake B

Jun 6, 2020

Straightforward, simple, yet provided a good overview of the basics of managerial accounting.