Chevron Left
Back to Crowdfunding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Crowdfunding by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
392 ratings

About the Course

Crowdfunding, the practice of raising small amounts of money from large numbers of people, has enabled people around the world to start new businesses, fund initiatives, and raise money for themselves and others. Yet, not all crowdfunding efforts reach their desired goal. Why do some succeed, while others fail? This course will reveal the science behind successful crowdfunding, drawing on data from hundreds of thousands of campaigns. You’ll learn different types of crowdfunding approaches, and receive detailed advice on what to do (and what not to do) when crowdfunding. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to go behind-the-scenes with key players in the field with exclusive interviews from the founder of Indiegogo to successful campaign creators, to get the information you need to set your crowdfunding initiative up for success....

Top reviews

AC

May 6, 2021

Professor Mollick was extremely engaging, there was an outstanding amount of content, and I really liked the fact that he interviewed people who work for the top companies involved in crowdfunding!

DS

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course. It covered relevant and vital crowdfunding topics. The interviews from successful business owners provided insight and value. I welcome a more advance course in the future.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 135 Reviews for Crowdfunding

By Marco M

Apr 25, 2020

Very effective and stimulating course. It helps to understand the strengths and weaknesses, and this course provides tools useful to manage crowdfunding's projects effectively.

By Жанша Е

Aug 25, 2020

It was great. Quite concise videos packed with great knowledge that is based on statistical and scientific studies, with some wonderful interviews with people of the industry!

By Davide L

Apr 30, 2020

I found this course very interesting and useful also for my career. Prof. Ethan Mollick explained the topics of Crowdfunding in a very effective and clear way.

By Russell T C

Jan 24, 2020

Excelent course. I learned a lot. I expect to apply this knowledge and help NGO´s in Costa Rica about Crowdfunding. Thank very much for this opportunity.

By Elizabeth D

May 5, 2020

This class is a compass to guide startups in crowdfunding. The notes I took will prove pivotal in the success of my startup. Of that, I am certain.

By Aditya h

Dec 9, 2017

Great course to get the nuts and bolts of crowd funding, info about leading crowdfunding platforms, how to avoid pitfalls during the campaigns.

By Mario R

Dec 19, 2021

Clear and informative course material. Interesting interviews with experts in the field, including an intelligent and empathic presenter.

By Tonny R

Oct 6, 2018

Highly recommended for anyone that wants to use crowdfunding to get capital for their idea or product. The delivery model is priceless!..

By Aleix P

Jun 9, 2020

Essential if you are considering doing a corwdfunding campaign or if you are related to any sector sensitive to this type of funding.

By Thomas P

May 13, 2020

Very informative course with particularly interesting interviews. A must for anybody considering a crowdfunding campaign.

By Joanne L

Aug 1, 2020

Very useful, insightful and easy to follow. Highly recommended to those who want to start their crowdfunding projects.

By Richard M

Feb 20, 2018

The course was valuable as it gave an idea of the nature of crowdfunding that just looking at a cf page could not.

By Ann E

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent course! Lots of valuable insights. Think I'll be doing a crowdfunding this winter.

Thank you very much.

By John P

Jul 5, 2018

Excellent course on the getting started and understanding mechanics of crowdfunding. Great interviews. Thank you.

By MD M I

Feb 21, 2022

Really good for beginners. If someone wants to have a clear basic concept of crowdfunding then it's for them.

By Talal H M

Feb 2, 2022

Splendid... Thank you every so much Professor Mollick, you are such a beautiful person. God bless you dear.

By Ma V S A

Mar 31, 2020

Have learned a lot from this online course. Course was easy to understand and had very organized topics.

By Edinson F

Oct 31, 2020

Super completo, de verdad me siento muy satisfecho con toda la información tan detallada del curso.

By Frances V

May 24, 2020

I am not a business person, but I can easily grasp the concepts being presented by the professor.

By Mahfud A

Sep 9, 2022

Fun online courses. However, for the case study, it may be possible to take non-profit as well.

By Andrey Z

May 17, 2018

The material was very useful.

Many practices and statistics. Great thanks to Professor Mollick

By Monica G

Mar 25, 2021

This course was very useful for me, especially the statistics and the interviews. Great job!!

By Maik A

Mar 6, 2021

Great introduction to the very topic of crowdfunding. Helpful videos in theory and practice.

By David K N

Mar 21, 2020

Great easy and fun to learn with great instructor, interviews and graphic material.

Thank You

By Ntlele P C V M

Aug 22, 2023

It assisted me with new sources funding for projects and non governmental organizations.