Chevron Left
Back to Crowdfunding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Crowdfunding by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
317 ratings
115 reviews

About the Course

Crowdfunding, the practice of raising small amounts of money from large numbers of people, has enabled people around the world to start new businesses, fund initiatives, and raise money for themselves and others. Yet, not all crowdfunding efforts reach their desired goal. Why do some succeed, while others fail? This course will reveal the science behind successful crowdfunding, drawing on data from hundreds of thousands of campaigns. You’ll learn different types of crowdfunding approaches, and receive detailed advice on what to do (and what not to do) when crowdfunding. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to go behind-the-scenes with key players in the field with exclusive interviews from the founder of Indiegogo to successful campaign creators, to get the information you need to set your crowdfunding initiative up for success....

Top reviews

AC
May 6, 2021

Professor Mollick was extremely engaging, there was an outstanding amount of content, and I really liked the fact that he interviewed people who work for the top companies involved in crowdfunding!

DS
Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course. It covered relevant and vital crowdfunding topics. The interviews from successful business owners provided insight and value. I welcome a more advance course in the future.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 112 Reviews for Crowdfunding

By Georgios T

Dec 18, 2017

Very interesting.

By Abenego O

Aug 11, 2020

Very Informative

By Morayo O

Aug 4, 2020

Very educative!

By Baghdad L

Oct 7, 2018

very insightful

By Douglas S

Jul 16, 2019

Great Course!!

By Шарапов М С

Aug 27, 2020

Wunderвафля

By Juan s R

Jan 2, 2020

buen curso

By Balihar L

Feb 3, 2021

excellent

By priyanshi a

May 17, 2020

amazing

By Huynh H T

Apr 17, 2019

G

o

o

d

!

By Anthony P

May 10, 2020

As an aspiring entrepreneur with little formal business education and a need for startup funds, this course was very useful. The professor is knowledgeable and does a great job organizing the content, as well as including interesting interviews with experts in the field. I enjoyed taking the course and will hopefully put the key learnings to good use.

By SUNIL J

Aug 2, 2020

Very nicely represented and created course. Explained all the aspect of the Crowdfunding. Interview with executives of Indiegogo, Kickstarts etc are very well detailed. Should have one small video for the latest update where it shall be updated / upgraded on once in 6 months. All the best. Every person doing finance work, must do the basic course.

By Carlos M

Jan 29, 2020

It was very well presented and the information was very useful, however, I feel that some of the interviews weren't really needed and that time could've been used for content with deeper knowledge. This course is perfect for people who are completely new to the crowdfunding concept but a bit basic for someone that has previous knowledge.

By Maksim M

Apr 5, 2020

This is my first course so I don't have enough experience for rating the course, but I'm very satisfied. Course introduce me into crowdfunding and deepen my knowledge. Now I'm highly motivated to continue with learning in this area.

By Amos S N

Apr 19, 2020

This is eye opening course and its application are easy. I took the course to understand how crowdfunding process works and I wish to apply these principles on the start up I am working on. Thanks guys!

By Swathi R

May 4, 2020

Very helpful, with many pointers.

Just that the transcript needs to be reviewed and updated - too many mistakes.

Also, one too many interviews; can be cut down completely or atleat shortened.

By Ariel A

Sep 21, 2021

The course was informative. It was presented in a manner that was simple to follow and understand, which I think helped a lot in my retention of information.

By Subramanya R V

May 14, 2020

Pretty good. The course serves as a means to understand how crowdfunding works and why it is an effective method to raise capital especially for startups.

By Luka

Mar 18, 2019

Very nice, but it would be better if there is more practical prati with Business plan and so on

By Nicholas M

Aug 13, 2020

Very interesting for someone looking to do crowdfunding that isn't Equity Crowdfunding

By Tatiana P

Dec 13, 2017

Great insights! Would like to hear more about how different platforms function.

By Enrique J S A

Dec 11, 2019

This course shows you the basics of crowdfunding, very interesting.

By Julius G

Mar 31, 2018

Very interesting course, with a lot of useful insight and data.

By Leonardo S

Apr 26, 2018

An easy and interesting course. A bit outdated