Chevron Left
Back to Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,440 ratings

About the Course

In this project, you will create your very own resume and cover letter from start to finish. You will utilize the Google Docs application in a Google Chrome web browser to find readily available templates. We will first review the basic parts of a resume and fill in your own personal information related to contact information, personal summary, work experience, education, and any additional information. We will also review what it takes to create a great cover letter and fill it in with your own words. As we create these documents you will get to learn many ways to customize text format, styles, bulleted lists, and even add a signature to your cover letter. Lastly, we will cover how to print the document and save it to a file such as a PDF so these documents can be shared to your next potential new employer. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

HD

Jul 16, 2020

This course was amazing, all the detail included, very precise, good for the new learner to learn on how to make a resume. Now, I able to make my own resume. It is so easy to understand and to do

SL

Feb 24, 2021

This was bit time-consuming and the platform was a bit annoying and slow to use. But it was very informative and the example was very clear. I am confident about my new Resume and Cover Letter.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 278 Reviews for Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

By M H

Jan 21, 2023

thanks

By Divya K

Dec 24, 2020

amazing

By Hager S K

Feb 20, 2021

Great

By Sadman F

May 20, 2020

good.

By ABDALLA Y Y A

Feb 1, 2022

nice

By saragadam G

Jul 26, 2021

good

By Pradhunya p c

May 30, 2020

Good

By ATTOUR A

May 21, 2020

good

By Nancy C

Mar 28, 2021

It was a well-taught course. The instructor knew what he was talking about. But the course was primarily about how to create a resume and cover letter from a template in Google Docs, which is useful, but I was hoping for more input on what makes a good resume, you know, the content and ways or wording things. But at least with this template that I created during the course, I can maintain a working document to catalogue my skills and be ready with a final document when a job comes along.

By Asad M

Nov 25, 2020

This course needs to be extended and various technical writing aspects must also be taught.

By ANIKET D K

Sep 10, 2020

average google docs course . this course is just for beginners

By TEO L N

Jun 21, 2020

I wish it could also teach how to include my photo

By Mohamed A

Sep 30, 2020

Somehow good but we need advanced templates.

By RAHUL T

Aug 4, 2020

good effort but it was too short

By Sapna d

Jun 6, 2021

good

By rizvi a

Sep 18, 2020

Good

By Meghan B

Aug 6, 2020

I didn't make it all the way through, because when I saw the example cover letter and resume I felt it had a lot of the things I've been told not to include in them. I won't be completing the course. However, the instructor performed very well.

By Aya G

Dec 18, 2020

this is fine for a high school graduate or someone who never used google docs. otherwise this is common knowledge. also the focus is on the setup not the content, so you will not learn how to WRITE EFFECTIVELY for your resume.

By Jeremy V K

Jul 8, 2020

Does not teach you how to create a good resume, only a generic resume with a generic format. This project is more about using google docs rather than creating good resumes

By Rupal K

Aug 5, 2020

The "rhyme" software or lab which runs on parallel side of lesson is really really slow and my laptop started to hang or lag too after using this.

By Alan N

Apr 3, 2021

The instructor simply uses Google's premade resume and letter templates and fills them out while you watch. Unless you have never encountered a resume before, there is no value in this course.

By Gerson V

Jun 3, 2020

you only have to edit google docs template. Not much input on how to efectively/intelligently.

By akshay p

May 9, 2021

the video does not seen clearly

By BERTHA O

Nov 30, 2022

I WAS NOT ALLOWED TO PRACTICE.

By Vidhi U

Aug 19, 2021

i didnt got certificate