Chevron Left
Back to Security Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Security Principles by ISC2

4.7
stars
308 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to course 1 of 5 of this Specialization, Security Principles. After completing this course, the participant will be able to:  Discuss the foundational concepts of cybersecurity principles. - Recognize foundational security concepts of information assurance. - Define risk management terminology and summarize the process. - Relate risk management to personal or professional practices. - Classify types of security controls. - Distinguish between policies, procedures, standards, regulations and laws. - Demonstrate the relationship among governance elements. - Analyze appropriate outcomes according to the canons of the (ISC)2 Code of Ethics when given examples. - Practice the terminology and review security principles. Agenda Course Introduction Module 1: Information Assurance Module 2: Risk Management Process Module 3: Security Controls Module 4: Governance Module 5: (ISC)2 Code of Ethics Module 6: Course Summary This training is for IT professionals, career changers, college students, recent college graduates, advanced high school students and recent high school graduates looking to start their path toward cybersecurity leadership by taking the Certified in Cybersecurity entry-level exam. There are no prerequisites to take the training or the exam. It is recommended that candidates have basic Information Technology (IT) knowledge. No work experience in cybersecurity or formal education diploma/degree is required....

Top reviews

BA

Nov 1, 2022

good coverage of the topic and well explained . the flow of the course is structured to understand the background, learn the concepts and also apply it to answer the quiz, assignments.

MR

Jan 21, 2023

I would like to thanks to the instructors for the fruitful course. It really help in enhancing my cybersecurity knowledge and understanding.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 66 Reviews for Security Principles

By wayne p

Aug 23, 2023

This was great beginning knowledge of cybersecurity. I like that this course was clear and concise information.

By Sean K

Jul 15, 2023

While the videos are OK the over reliance of nonnative speakers to write the questions, and the need to get peer reviewed essay questions with Rubrics that do not match what is asked, are huge points of failure.

By James H

Sep 18, 2023

peer review is a joke.

By Everton M

Apr 7, 2023

I enjoyed the immensely! I felt the information provide was relevant and current! Cant wait for the rest

By MUHAMMAD A

Nov 2, 2022

exceptional and very useful content to get into cyber security.

By Xavier D

Mar 26, 2023

Instructor voice is annoying, and he hissing and breathing heavy, like the guy who used to bug helga on hey arnold and the information is super watered down, and definitley not enough to pass the cc.

By Victoria M

Mar 3, 2023

Get rid of all discussion posts. I can't get anything done until I wait for someone to randomly find my stupid post. It's ridiculous! If no one does, I can't get my cert!!!

By Ameer H K

Sep 11, 2023

lazy, uses others to grade assignments which may take force you to stay enrolled in the course longer than necessary

By Badri N A

Nov 2, 2022

good coverage of the topic and well explained . the flow of the course is structured to understand the background, learn the concepts and also apply it to answer the quiz, assignments.

By Mohamed Z M R

Jan 22, 2023

I would like to thanks to the instructors for the fruitful course. It really help in enhancing my cybersecurity knowledge and understanding.

By Nana O B

Jul 28, 2023

The ease with which information is assimilated to aid comprehension in this course is phenomenal.

Keep up the good work (ISC)².

By Martin D

Jun 18, 2024

Very good course, precise contents and explained in an enjoyable way. And an adequate duration too.

By Bobbie F

May 22, 2023

This course is a excellent foundation to information security. I am pleased to have taken it.

By Camron R

Nov 25, 2023

if you need to. know the fundamental knowledge of cybersecurity this is the course for you.

By ชินกฤษณ์ จ

Dec 17, 2022

This course is taken to learn about CIA Triad feeling like an introduction to security

By Abdallah T

May 25, 2023

Fantastic start with well structured introduction to security principles.

By Mohammed S

Feb 27, 2024

A very good and easy way to remember key concepts of security.

By Ifeanyi O

Jun 14, 2023

A great explanatory course for beginners of Cyber security.

By Adekola A

Jan 18, 2023

Absolutely awesome, it is very engaging and insightful.

By Reema A

Dec 6, 2023

It was new great full of helpful information course

By Walid N

Mar 22, 2023

perfect for ISC2 cissp preparation and as a start

By Mauricio E

Mar 3, 2024

Muy bueno para los que empezamos en el campo

By ronald v l

Oct 9, 2023

un inicio de curso muy informativo y claro

By Samantha P

Apr 14, 2024

It was easy to follow and enjoyable.

By ROSELINE G

Feb 8, 2023

I learned a lot from this course