Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python by EDHEC Business School

4.8
stars
276 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Top reviews

MM

Apr 14, 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

MM

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 71 Reviews for Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

By Nikolay N

Mar 07, 2020

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

By Rakesh P

Jul 16, 2020

Again, both instructors built on the first course, were crystal clear, and made the course enjoyable to both watch and implement the learnings.

By Fabian M H C

Jan 13, 2020

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

By Karl J

Sep 19, 2020

Courses are an exceptional introduction to these statistical methods and how to code them yourself. Great way to get your feet wet.

By Lynn v C

Sep 26, 2020

What an exceptional course! The instructors are brilliant. And thanks for all the useful Python code. I highly recommend it.

By Molang D

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent course with both theory and practice, the material is pretty much up to date and python lab is awesome.

By Roshan M

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course once again. Both Professors Martinelli and Vijay are outstanding in their explanations!

By Ruediger K

Mar 14, 2020

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

By Antony J

Oct 12, 2020

Loved this course! A wide coverage of modern asset-pricing and portfolio construction techniques.

By Michael K

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing. I have truly gained skills I can immediately deploy in my work in the investment field.

By Samantha T

May 04, 2020

Best course ever! A good preparation for the industry. The codes are easy to understand.

By Jacob W

May 19, 2020

Great way to learn about more sophisticated allocation methods in Portfolio Management.

By Konstantinos R

Nov 06, 2019

Very demanding, especially the tests. Extremely interesting lectures and to the point.

By Christopher G

Apr 30, 2020

Very good course. Simple to follow and the right level of detail for practitioners

By BOYA S R

Jul 25, 2020

The course is well planned & well implemented especially the tutorials part.

By Jochen G

May 14, 2020

Fantastic course, many thanks to the team! It was fun and challenging!

By ujwal s

Oct 18, 2020

Great course on portfolio construction and risk parity !

By Andreas B

Sep 08, 2020

Well structured course and good teaching material.

By Abusufyan I M

May 01, 2020

Super Awesome!!!!!!! Thanks EDHEC and Coursera.

By Marco K

Jun 06, 2020

A good combination of theory and practice

By Parthasarathy S

Jul 28, 2020

Best possible instructors ever !!!!!

By Edward S

Jun 05, 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot

By Francisco C

Dec 16, 2019

Great course. Really recommended

By Lydienne K

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent !

Thank you

By Alexei N S

Nov 22, 2019

Really great course!