Chevron Left
Back to Age of Jefferson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Age of Jefferson by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
386 ratings
128 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Top reviews

HM
Jul 24, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL
Jul 29, 2020

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 126 Reviews for Age of Jefferson

By Charles H

Jul 4, 2017

Professor Peter S. Onuf never deliver his course with a text, but he did with passion. Thank you sir for your guidance

By IRSHADA P

Jul 6, 2020

Very well taught and was so happy to be part of this course. Thanks to Mr. Onuf. and University of Virginia.

By Grace S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about Jefferson, and I appreciate Dr. Onuf's expertise on the subject.

By Trần H C

Jun 11, 2017

Professor Onuf is an incredibly passionate and demonstrative leader: a perfect choice for this course.

By Morgan N S

May 2, 2016

This is everything a Coursera course should be! Amazing videos and lectures that are well organized.

By James F

Feb 21, 2019

I think it was a very interesting course . I really enjoyed Mr. Onufs lectures he is great .

By Just R

Jul 8, 2017

This course gave me greater insight into Jefferson in an efficient and accessible way.

By Lori L

May 2, 2016

I already love this and not just because Jefferson is my life long love affair, nice.

By James B

Oct 5, 2019

Mr. Onuf is amazingly engaging in his lectures. His passion makes it very riveting.

By Tamsin B

Aug 11, 2020

Clear and helpful course, loved the interaction between Mr Onff and the students

By Ekaterina P

Aug 1, 2016

The lectures are so thought-provoking and enlightening... Thank you very much!

By Marci A B

Oct 30, 2015

Outstanding overview of one of the most important figures in American History.

By Jenny l

May 6, 2017

I really enjoyed it. It was great to dive into the mind of Thomas Jefferson

By Jiajun L

Jul 12, 2020

A unique and very in-depth introduction to Jefferson's ideas and legacies.

By Lisa S

May 30, 2017

One of the very best courses I have taken - a totally engaging experience

By Pamela W

Aug 14, 2015

I highly recommend this course. I learned a great deal about Jefferson.

By Jennifer E

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course! The videos and materials were most interesting!

By Graciela A M T

Nov 27, 2015

¡Me encanta! muy objetivo y centrado en lo que realmente importa.

By Dustin R

Aug 5, 2016

Great lecture series on Jefferson's civic thoughts and writings.

By Jeremy B

Mar 29, 2018

Great lectures and well-chosen readings. Very well organized!

By Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Fantastic stuff for anyone interesting in the subject matter.

By Randy S

Jul 11, 2020

I enjoyed the course curriculum and the professor's lectures

By Denise B

Nov 1, 2017

Thank you, I enjoyed learning more about Thomas Jefferson.

By Vir C

Apr 2, 2020

Wonderful class with lots of information on Jefferson

By James E

May 7, 2017

Thank you for an interesting, informative course.