Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
30,735 ratings
8,305 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

AA
Mar 8, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

BS
Jul 30, 2020

I must admit that this is the best online course that I've completed so far. The course is just simple and sweet explaining everything one needs to know clearly and simply without loosing its essence.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 8,276 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Vijaya K G

Mar 31, 2019

Thank you Prof. Andrew for the wonderful insight to the world of AI. Working in Semiconductor industry for more than a decade now, the course has help me in foreseeing the avenues in my area. With this interesting beginning to the journey of learning AI, I am motivated to take up the next step of learning about ML.

By Javier M

Mar 20, 2019

The course stays true to its name: it helps you start into AI providing a general vision without requiring previous knowledge on the subject. Also, Andrew explains everything with examples and in a most easy way. I'm glad I joined (and completed) this course and there's no doubt I'll keep checking Andrew's courses.

By Andres G

Sep 20, 2020

Throughout the course we learn to differentiate several important aspects in the use and development of AI that can be useful if in the future and in their own interest people want to immerse themselves in this field. I found it a very interesting course, appropriate and full of practical and valuable information.

By Arsalan K

Jul 23, 2020

The way Andrew describes concepts regarding AI makes it more understandable and makes you believe that you can bring AI to your industry. The flow of this course is perfect. The way content is distributed throughout four weeks provide you enough time to grasp the concepts and makes you think, ways to implement AI.

By Anthony N

Jan 15, 2020

excellent instructor. The ability to take a complex subject and boil it down into easy to understand component parts is a great skill offered by the instructor. His guidelines for development of AI programs in business and organizations were both insightful and beneficial since they come from practical experience.

By Krishna S

Jan 16, 2021

This was an exceptional course by a brilliant and student-friendly professor. As a physician, corporate executive, and a novice in the area of AI, Andrew explained concepts with clarity, intelligence and humor. I was riveted, and enjoyed the course thoroughly. Thank you Andrew!

Best wishes, Krishna Sudhir, MD, PhD

By Izhar A D

Nov 2, 2020

Thank you so much Andrew Ng and Coursera for this comprehensive and easy to understand course content even for beginners. It must take everyone no matter which is your industry or in which niche, you are working it is future.

After completing the course last video it was like my teacher is retiring from my school.

By Wazir A

May 9, 2020

Before taking this course I had no idea of how AI works, How can it be used in different industries, limitation and future of AI. Know I can Say that I am able to explain to anyone regarding AI and its basics. Mr. Andrew NG is an amazing instructor, and course was awesome. Thank you Mr. Andrew and Team Coursera.

By Faisal K

May 6, 2020

I wish took this course earlier, this is (and will be for others) a myth-buster and insightful course that clarified all the confusions, delusion I had and provided me the ultimate understanding that other wise was impossible to get from similar courses. Highly recommended and it was fun learning, I had a blast !

By DEEPAK K

Apr 14, 2020

I am very much happy by taking this course. This course helps me to take the first step towards Artificial Intelligence. Most importantly, Andrew Ng sir is a great professor, and an inspirational personality. He had motivated a lot for keep learning and make some remarkable mark in the world. Thank you very much.

By Omar V M

Oct 27, 2019

The instructor is very knowledgeable. He gives clear and precise advise on what to do and what not to do. His exposition helps demystify some common preconceptions about what AI can do and can't do. I feel myself more ready to discuss with other people about the AI revolution and what it can do for organization.

By K P L

Jun 4, 2020

This is a course properly pitched for people who want to get initiated into AI and what is more important is to WILLING learn more about it after going through the course. You JUST CANT stop learning and exploring after you have taken the course!!

A BIG thanks to Mr. Andrew for facilitating HAPPY & EAGER learning

By Anna D

Jan 13, 2020

Andrew Ng is so personable, calm, and soft spoken it was a treat to learn about AI from him. I highly recommend this class. It provides the perfect amount of info to retain and recall. It is well paced, has no fluff, just lots of insight and explanation. And so calmly taught. It's so easy to listen to Andrew Ng.

By Srikar Y V

Nov 29, 2019

Amazing and comprehensive course on AI by Andrew NG. Great course to start on the AI journey where I got introduced to AI concepts, clarity on what AI can do & cannot do. How to adopt AI in my line of business. Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to understand and implement AI in their organizations.

By Rachita B

Apr 2, 2019

I really liked the course. Studying Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence through a professor or through videos available on the Internet is not quite tough. However, one usually does not understand the process of actual implementation and application within any area. This course was really an eye-opener!

By abhinaw s

Mar 22, 2019

Very good and informative course to equip yourself with words and concepts that will make a sense to the higher leadership in a company. This will help in influencing the decision makers to make concrete steps towards embracing AI in their company and to be aware of the reality and the hype surrounding AI today.

By tina l

Jun 6, 2020

Easy to understand even for those who are relatively new to AI. Very interesting with relevant examples. Dr. Andrew is able to keep the learner engaged and his ability to deliver home a point in a simple way makes it easy for a learner to understand. Particularly liked the focus on ensuring AI is used for good.

By Angshuman B

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful to me.As an CSE graduate,I learned the modern features of Computer Science as AI Technology,deep learnig,Data Science,Machine Learning ,Data Science and also many topics that are well described in this lecture.I wish good luck for the instructor for his hardwork and good direction.

By Radhesh

Aug 24, 2019

The course nicely covers the breadth of AI and gives a pretty good understanding of it. You will learn concepts, terminologies and have a fairly good understanding of what's going on in the AI world - what once can do, what can't be done and what is done using AI. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

By Carlos V

Mar 1, 2019

This Course, like any other Course from Andrew Ng and his Team, is excellent, it illustrates so well AI and how to transition to an AI Company utilizing amazing explanations and examples. Thanks very much for putting together this Course, if anyone is reading this, go and take the Course you will learn so much.

By Daniel E

Oct 6, 2020

A great course for anyone who would like to understand the fundamentals of AI. Very well structured and neatly presented.

Like every introduction to a new topic, you need to focus on memorizing some of the terms mentioned. Hence, pay close attention to the videos, because quizzes will test your memory as well.

By Ashish

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent course for learning the basic concepts, terminology and application of AI. Highly recommend the program. Useful for people at all levels from company CEOs to students wanting to understand more about what AI is and how it can be used. Thank you Andrew for a wonderful introduction to the world of AI.

By Tran D N

Apr 2, 2020

It is so good for everyone to start to learn about AI and how to make a good use of AI in developing your skillset as well as businesses

As a business owner, I am much more confident to join any discussion with AI enabler team to create new or improve existing operation of business after finishing this course

By 岳春娥

Jan 7, 2021

Clear explanation, easy to understand. The topics are very practical. And Andrew consistently emphasizes the ethics of using AI. That's very important and meaningful. The course is very helpful to AI beginners or those who only want to understand it macro. Thanks a lot for providing such an excellent course!

By Vijay K

May 27, 2019

Course is an excellent way to provide deep insights in the AI domain. It highlights key concepts for and helps one develop intuition in the how to get started, and provides a thoughtful way to develop a ''Crawl, Walk & Run" approach to introduce, launch and scale an AI program in an enterprise organization.