Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
34,284 ratings
9,074 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 15, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

AN
Nov 5, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start learning about AI. Explained in an coherent and intuitive way and will help lay the foundation for a lifelong learning experience and a new career in AI.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 9,086 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By abhinaw s

Mar 22, 2019

Very good and informative course to equip yourself with words and concepts that will make a sense to the higher leadership in a company. This will help in influencing the decision makers to make concrete steps towards embracing AI in their company and to be aware of the reality and the hype surrounding AI today.

By tina l

Jun 6, 2020

Easy to understand even for those who are relatively new to AI. Very interesting with relevant examples. Dr. Andrew is able to keep the learner engaged and his ability to deliver home a point in a simple way makes it easy for a learner to understand. Particularly liked the focus on ensuring AI is used for good.

By ANGSHUMAN B

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful to me.As an CSE graduate,I learned the modern features of Computer Science as AI Technology,deep learnig,Data Science,Machine Learning ,Data Science and also many topics that are well described in this lecture.I wish good luck for the instructor for his hardwork and good direction.

By Radhesh

Aug 24, 2019

The course nicely covers the breadth of AI and gives a pretty good understanding of it. You will learn concepts, terminologies and have a fairly good understanding of what's going on in the AI world - what once can do, what can't be done and what is done using AI. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

By Carlos V

Mar 1, 2019

This Course, like any other Course from Andrew Ng and his Team, is excellent, it illustrates so well AI and how to transition to an AI Company utilizing amazing explanations and examples. Thanks very much for putting together this Course, if anyone is reading this, go and take the Course you will learn so much.

By Amuzie I O

Apr 21, 2021

The course is very informative and I dare say, an eye opener of what the future portends for workplaces of the future as we continue to advance AI technologies and implement AI in the workplace, there is an ongoing disruption and reinventing oneself is pertinent if not a necessity that must be taken seriously.

By Daniel E

Oct 6, 2020

A great course for anyone who would like to understand the fundamentals of AI. Very well structured and neatly presented.

Like every introduction to a new topic, you need to focus on memorizing some of the terms mentioned. Hence, pay close attention to the videos, because quizzes will test your memory as well.

By Ashish

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent course for learning the basic concepts, terminology and application of AI. Highly recommend the program. Useful for people at all levels from company CEOs to students wanting to understand more about what AI is and how it can be used. Thank you Andrew for a wonderful introduction to the world of AI.

By Tran D N

Apr 2, 2020

It is so good for everyone to start to learn about AI and how to make a good use of AI in developing your skillset as well as businesses

As a business owner, I am much more confident to join any discussion with AI enabler team to create new or improve existing operation of business after finishing this course

By 岳春娥

Jan 7, 2021

Clear explanation, easy to understand. The topics are very practical. And Andrew consistently emphasizes the ethics of using AI. That's very important and meaningful. The course is very helpful to AI beginners or those who only want to understand it macro. Thanks a lot for providing such an excellent course!

By Vijay K

May 27, 2019

Course is an excellent way to provide deep insights in the AI domain. It highlights key concepts for and helps one develop intuition in the how to get started, and provides a thoughtful way to develop a ''Crawl, Walk & Run" approach to introduce, launch and scale an AI program in an enterprise organization.

By M. C O

Jun 29, 2020

The content of this course is wide-ranging, clear and well-structured; hence I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performances of Professor Andrew Ng as excellent; he has definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to AI.

Thanks to Coursera and congratulations on this course

By Yubing Z

Jun 27, 2020

a very comprehensive and practical guide About AI for People from non-technical background. The Contents are from the practical experience from the teacher, it is very valuable. There are many practical advices for executives working in the AI area, which helps the People to avoid mistakes at the beginning.

By Nguyen B T A

Jun 14, 2020

The course is very helpful and insightful for me to have knowledge of complex concepts like Machine Learning, AI, Deep Learning. The Instructor - Prof. Andrew Ng is worthy being the best Instructor! He not only teaches us the concepts, the process, but also the ideas to apply AI to our company, our country.

By Ashwani B

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent Non-technical course. I have been in Talent Acquisition (HR) for over 20 years now, but come from a BS Computer Science background & had studied AI (& LISP programming in those days), and I am now looking for a slightly more (not a complete) technical course in AI (the topic is so interesting) :-)

By Ruben E B S

Jul 17, 2021

I really enjoy this course. In the beginning, I was afraid however Andrew Ng is able to express clearly the idea and concepts behind AI technology. Now I feel comfortable with the subject and more confident to start my small AI project. For sure I will keep learning about AI approaches. Thank you very much

By Randall B

Feb 7, 2021

Excellent introductory course that more of us in the workplace today at all levels need to gain a better understanding of this emerging field. I truly appreciated learning this course's content along with the critical thinking that went with developing a constructive perspective of A.I.'s place in society.

By Patrick R

Aug 26, 2020

I have enjoyed this course a lot and as I am 78 years old I feel it has activated dormant parts of my brain.

I compare it to body building in that after you have done it for a while you can see see your muscles develope. So there has probably been some rejuvenation of neurons in my brain, which is all good.

By Suhail F

Aug 1, 2020

Thank you deeplearning.ai team and Andrew Ng for making this course easy for everyone to understand no matter what field they are studying or working in. This course builds a strong foundation to understand about AI and its impact on the society and demarcates the facts from the hype. Thank you once again.

By Melis K B

Jun 9, 2020

This has been an awesome experience! It is my first Coursera course, and I enjoyed it very much! Learned a lot of things in a very short time, very effectively. The instructor has been great! Best in class! Thank you for the opportunity, I strongly suggest everyone to take this course with this instructor!

By Tina G

Mar 4, 2020

This is an excellent course especially for the average person to understand the advances of AI and what AI can and cannot do. I think this should be a special on Netflix or PBS!! to help people not believe the hype but have a more balanced view of AI.

Thank you and Prof. Andrew Ng for this course.

Tina Gosha

By Hari T

Jun 17, 2021

T​he course is great introduction to anyone who want of learn about AI. It explains in non technical terms so it easier to understand. Beginning to learn AI with heavy mathematics can be discouraging. After going these course, one will be able to see the big picture of what is AI and how it can be useful.

By Fayez A

Aug 27, 2020

This is an excellent non-technical, high-level overview of AI. The professor's style of delivering the material is really brilliant, simple and enjoyable. I highly recommend it for those interested in AI but need a head start to understand what it is and how it can transform industries and impact society.

By cahyana

Jul 11, 2020

Even though this course doesn't provide many technical terms (as I thought before I took the course), it provides sufficient knowledge to take a first step in AI area. And the instructor encourages the student to take further step, to keep learning, and not to be afraid to take the initiative in AI field.

By Anand R

May 16, 2020

Andrew Sir's style of making lectures, makes a new and complicated subject like Artificial Intelligence seem familiar and relatable. I am hugely indebted to him for creating such a course. Hope that this course is extended and he takes more similar courses on more nuanced topics of AI. Big thank you, sir!