Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
30,629 ratings
8,285 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

AA
Mar 8, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

BS
Jul 30, 2020

I must admit that this is the best online course that I've completed so far. The course is just simple and sweet explaining everything one needs to know clearly and simply without loosing its essence.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 8,262 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Angelos K

Oct 29, 2020

I gained an OPINION of what is AI, what it can do, what it can't, what to expect. It was my first course by this great professor Andrew Ng. It was my 10th online course. Many ahead. Professor Ng is definitely the best instructor I've met so far in my online education.

Thank you for everything!

By Jigdrel S

Oct 19, 2020

Professor Andrew Ng is an absolute gem of a teacher. He makes all the classes clear and easily digestible. AI can be a daunting subject to learn but Professor Ng make the learning process so enjoyable and in fact, he makes you want to dive deeper into this profound field. Thank you Professor!

By Daniel A

Oct 19, 2020

The course gives a nice overview of AI without requiring any expertise in advance. It is well structured and very well presented. All the topics covered are illustrated with appropriate examples. I can definitely recommend "AI for Everyone" for anyone who wants to get in touch with the topic.

By Md H R

Jul 26, 2020

Lot of misconceptions about AI have been eliminated by taking this course from Coursera. Classes ware enjoyable and really interesting throughout the course. Now I'm more curious and passionate about AI technology and wanna learn more. Thank you so much Andrew for offering this course online.

By LIEW T H T

May 7, 2020

This has been a really great introduction into implementing AI in a company/organisation, and the instructor, Andrew, has been very warm and clear in his lectures. I loved how the course was a blend of some technical knowledge on AI as well as the role of AI in a company and society at large.

By huzefa k

Jan 31, 2020

Great delivered, contains all the most important stuff to help AI Transformation in your Company.Andrew Ng is excellent at explaining complex topic into simple, easy to understand ideas.Everyone should take this course small step for a big picture. Andrew Ng is awesome when explaining things.

By Kaynat K

May 9, 2019

amazingly explained each and every single thing ...

i was new to this AI Field i did not even know about what AI is and does it do but this course clear all the concepts and now i know i want to with AI ...

Thank you coursera and specially ANDREW NG sir i will always be very grateful to you <3

By rutvik k

Sep 23, 2020

I learned a lot in this course and thank you very much for making this useful knowledge available to the common people through coursera . the instructor is very humble and has deep understanding of the subject .he explains in such a a way that 10 year old kid can understand it .thankyou sir

By GAURAV S

Sep 5, 2020

This course gives a high level view into the workings of AI systems and AI Industry. Professor Andrew uses great examples to explain the workings of AI systems be it Smart Speakers or self driving cars. I have got more clarity about the term AI after completing this course. Thanks! Professor

By Anamika

Aug 27, 2020

How beautifully the course is structured, I have no words to explain it! Andrew Ng sir I can definitely regard you as one of the best teacher I ever had. Awesome course for someone who thinks that AI is for hi fy engineers only and they cannot do it. You can learn about it from scratch here.

By Oluwatoyin P

May 14, 2020

Great course for AI newbies. The instructor did an excellent job of simplifying a subject typically considered complex. Though it was just an overview, I understand the concept of AI much better and can speak intelligently on it. I am also really glad that the robots will not soon take over!

By Swetanka M

May 9, 2020

Very good overview of AI for a generic understanding. It helps me to understand how to think about applying AI better in my current job as well as identifying ans assessing adjacent areas. I can now explain others easier in a lot better way. Thank you for making such simplistic explanations.

By DANG N H

Feb 18, 2021

This is actually a great AI course which has shown me what AI is, which the way to build a valuable AI projects, what is no need to be over-hyped, the best way to acquire the specialized terms. It also enrichs my knowledge of these techonologies and enlarges my view for feasible AI projects

By Richa T

Jan 7, 2021

There is so much hype about AI that it was high time I did a course about it and I have to say it is an excellent course to start off and get your head around it. Also very motivating & positive lecture style to go ahead and explore more of AI for people with no computer science background.

By Adnan Z

Jan 12, 2020

Superb, the course is really helpful for understanding of AI COMPANY vision, mission and structure. This will really helpful for starting my own company with right directions. Further I would rather say its not simply a course but complete guidance or consultancy for building an AI company.

By Navern M

Oct 25, 2019

I found this course to be informative, current and at a level from which I believe I can grow further by learning more about the aspects presented in this course. Andrew's presentation of the material and the examples he uses also makes it conducive to relate to and understand the concepts.

By M K A

Feb 14, 2020

Andrew Ng delivers the AI for everyone in the simple yet spectacular way. I was always interested in AI bur have no idea where to begin. This course allowed me to understand the AI and rectified many of my misconceptions. I am definitely telling my friends and colleagues about this course.

By Daniyal A B

Nov 25, 2019

Thanks a lot, Ng for sharing your knowledge with us. It was a great learning course. I don't have the knowledge of tools and technologies to work on AI but at least I have a clear picture of what actually I can do and what actually I should do for I want to do.

Best Regards,

Daniyal Ali Butt

By Syed S A J

May 26, 2019

It's the best course to learn about the Artificial Intelligence in detail. It helps me in understanding the concepts of Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning and Neural Networks. I highly recommend the people take this course and take a step forward into the world of AI.

By Barbara H

Mar 29, 2019

it was a great pleasure to participate in this course. I have gained very interested views on this topic, it was easy to follow. The only thing I would recommend as feedback si the download area. The slides were not available for download and the text was totally unstructured. best barbara

By AYHAN C I

Nov 21, 2020

If you are a non-skilled person in AI and want to learn about AI, this course is made for you. This is it! I had no background in software and started to learn AI in this course. Now I officially finished with 87.5% points and I can say that it really helped me to move forward. Thank you!

By NAIVED G E

May 16, 2020

It is very basic and has a generic overview of Artificial Intelligence. Good for the people who want to start from no/minimal knowledge of Artificial Intelligence. If at all you know the good and bad deeds of AI, has some idea about how these work, you could go for more advanced coursers.

By Mohan T R M

Mar 11, 2020

Andrew Ng, He is very good at what he is, And he remarkably explained what AI can do, can't do, How to implement AI too your own company or startup , How it will effect the society and jobs in future.I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. Thank You sir for making this course

By Atakorah D Y

Mar 21, 2019

This course has given me a better understanding of AI and have taught me skills that I can apply to improve my current work operations. Andrew's deeper understanding of the subject with practical examples has given me great interest in further pursuing and taking additional courses in AI.

By Debansu S

Jul 24, 2019

Andrew is one of the best teacher I have seen in my entire course of continuous learning since I started learning from my childhood days. Wish him a very long life so that he can continue to bring such learning videos in affordable manner to the audience of developing nations like ours.