Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
30,604 ratings
8,278 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

DP
Jun 18, 2020

In fact I was totally ignorant about Ai. I could learn the all the basics of AI. I have gained enough knowledge about primary principles of Ai. Many thanks to our Instructor for enlightening me. nligh

AA
Jun 15, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

Filter by:

8101 - 8125 of 8,254 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By BALAGAM S

Jun 4, 2020

No

By katlupodi a

May 19, 2020

Kk

By AJITH K P

May 13, 2020

Ok

By Enrique P

Apr 30, 2019

..

By Ganesh M

Sep 17, 2020

G

By gayathri s

May 25, 2020

.

By ROGER M

May 21, 2020

v

By BALAJI B

May 12, 2020

I

By RICHARD L

May 4, 2020

I

By Agnes E

Apr 29, 2020

V

By Sunil K S

Apr 15, 2020

v

By Santhosh K G

Apr 15, 2020

G

By Jathin S

Mar 31, 2020

G

By Deepanshu S

Mar 26, 2020

G

By Shahir A

Nov 12, 2019

V

By Oumaima M

Aug 8, 2019

T

By Heather L B

Nov 4, 2020

This is my first time taking a course dedicated to explaining the machinations of Artificial Intelligence. It was great to see some visual examples of AI and how it accumulates user data and other forms of information, but the course is very information-dense and at an more advanced level. This is a great course for those who are in engineering, programming, computer analytics, and robotics. But for others who are taking the course for curiosity or to learn more about the hype of AI and its automation on jobs, technology and consumable resources, be sure to take your time watching the videos and jotting down notes. The pre-recorded lectures can get wordy and a tad overwhelming. I believe this course will do better more visual examples, videos and web link resources than with a plethora of videos which is 9/10 talking and 1/10. visual learning. On a more positive note, I do appreciate and like that Professor Andrew Ng is passionate about AI and his expertise!

By Mudit B

Apr 30, 2019

Very good course

Postitive:

Clear commentary and methods of communication (visual, audio, etc)

Good pace for something relaxing

Easy to understand subject matter explained in a respectful way

Negative:

Locked quizzes

Some minor UI bugs when switching tracks, the checkmark doesn't activate. Also, the scrolling on page should keep video anchored, while speech-to-text scrolls.

Suggestions:

Unlock quizzes. People aren't going to pay $ for quizzes, but it helps in feeling satisfied. Locking them makes it feel like an attempt to get money, which makes sense if someone wants the Certificate, but not for quizzes. For example, should a school textbook (being borrowed from the library, perhaps) eliminate practice lessons with answers, and only provide quizzes if the book were used in a paid, formal educational setting?

If the goal is to monetize the course, then it makes sense. In that case, thank you for providing the content for free. I found it valuable and interesting.

By Alexander D

May 10, 2019

The course is a high-level overview of the field of AI and data science. While it is to be expected that in an overview course one would cover many issues at a general and non-technical level, I think the course could benefit from being shortened to one or two weeks and focused more on the technical aspects,, such as, for example, the various applications of AI/machine learning and what the state-of-the-art is in the field. Much of what last week's videos focused on would be better left to economists who specifically study these issues (e.g., productivity, impact on jobs and developing countries, etc). Andrew is clearly an authority on AI, but that does not make him an authority on economics. Overall, I though the overview was useful, but I would shorten the course and exploit the instructor's comparative advantage in understanding the technical aspects.

By Perry B

Apr 23, 2020

Clearly structures course. Touching base on several aspects off AI. Easy to follow and comprehend over duration of the course. Liked the tone, speed and clear articulate way of presenting by the instructor. Would say that this is entry level for anyone wanting to learn about what AI is and what it can/cannot do. Examples of AI systems in practice are somewhat abstract or simple. It would have been nice to see more complicated real life examples of used AI or better said ML systems. A lot can also be learned or taken up by reading current papers by leading companies.

By Marina A

Jul 4, 2020

I really esteem this course. Dr Andrew Ng is a pleasure to learn from because he is very knowledgeable, experienced and talks in a calm and respectful voice. The course material is structural in a very clear and easy to access manner with many short videos that makes it excellent for home learning. I would have preferred more practical tasks and more hard core technical facts, rather than a generalised and soft introduction to AI. I highly recommend this course.

By Ryan J

Mar 11, 2019

It was very serface level, and more focused on the teams and not the AI. It is a good first level intro to the subjects, but does not really provide future resources. which is really sad. the best improvement this could have, is a "next steps" or "Start here" for business or technology focused people. if that is added, I would up my rating to a 4/5 without it, I feel cheated.

By Hermann V

Mar 23, 2019

It is a solid but very general introduction to AI. Personally, I would have enjoyed a bit more content, but of course this is not the goal of this course, so I might be a bit unfair here. Also, it focuses very much on business applications of AI. If you are a Manager or CEO with no understanding of AI, this is an excellent introduction.

By Kyle M

Sep 4, 2019

It is incredibly broad in scope, almost to the point of being not really helpful. Also, there's a lot of Andrew's politics and "California-bias" baked into this course. Encouraging universal income and constantly harping on gender bias is really a boring and progressive-left obsessed topic.

By Sushant P

Mar 9, 2019

This is a great initial attempt to roll out general awareness, bringing strategic thinking in matters relating to AI. I think this course need more of that esp, in the weeks 3rd and 4th. Nevertheless, appreciate the effort in bringing forth this course.